Jonathan C. Ginsberg’s Reviews

Jonathan C. Ginsberg

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST Representative for Fibromyalgia Patients

    Posted by Sherrie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ginsberg.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Social Security matter.

    I've suffered with Fibromyalgia/CFS for years and finally just could not function at work. Since there's no definitive tests to prove this debilitating disease, you WILL go thru numerous doctors and specialists and get turned down by SSA. Mr. Ginsberg advised me of the proper channels to document my illness and get the benefits I paid into for 30 years. I would still be fighting for my benefits if not for his assistance. He is honest, professional and very easy to work with. I am grateful for his help and have no problem recommending him to anyone else!

  2. Jonathan Ginsberg is an excellent choice

    Posted by Robert, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Ginsberg.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Social Security matter.

    If you are looking for an attorney to represent you with your disability case, you can stop looking now. Jonathan Ginsberg has a vast amount of experience that he will put to work to help you win your case. I found him to be friendly, approachable and an all around pleasure to work with. Unlike many in his profession, Jonathan made himself available to me anytime I had a question or concern. When it comes to knowledge and experience, you just won't find anyone better. I would highly recommend him.

  3. Expert Social Security Disability Attorney

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ginsberg.

    I am an Atlanta attorney who occasionally needs advice on Social Security Disability matters. Mr. Ginsberg is a REAL expert in Social Security Disability cases and he is my "go to" person for advice. He has years of experience preparing and trying these cases. I have personally watched him try cases and he is honest, professional and genuinely cares about his clients.

  4. I Highly Recommend Jonathon Ginsberg

    Posted by Will, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ginsberg.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Social Security matter.

    I am pleased to write a recommendation for Attorney Jonathon Ginsberg. In my two years seeking disability, I found Jonathon to be a very good, respected, professional and trusted disability attorney. I highly recommend Jonathon for the position!

    What could have been a very unpleasant experience, thanks to Jonathon, turned out to be a very professional, stress free time, for my family and me! In my two years dealing with Social Security, I never had an email unanswered, nor a phone call not returned by Jonathon's informative and knowledgeable staff!

    Thanks Jonathon for proving that through your good efforts, follow though, and team work, all can be accomplished in a courteous and timely manner.


    Will

  5. Social Security Disability

    Posted by Rick, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ginsberg.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Social Security matter.

    I was very grateful to Mr. Ginsberg for the way he handled my social security disability case.
    I had been denied social security disability twice but Mr. Ginsberg helped me receive the disability benefits I deserved. Thank you Mr. Ginsberg and staff for all of your hard work.

  6. Atlanta Georgia Bankruptcy Attorney - Super Responsive

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ginsberg.
    • Jonathan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I've had the privilege of knowing Atlanta bankruptcy attorney Jonathan Ginsberg for many years and have often called on him for advice in filing my Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 bankruptcy cases here in Iowa. Jonathan keeps abreast of the latest developments in bankruptcy law. He is also amazingly responsive, so if you email Jonathan about your Atlanta bankruptcy you will probably be shocked at how quickly he responds. I would encourage anyone filing bankruptcy in Atlanta to entrust Jonathan with your case.

  7. A GREAT LAWYER!!

    Posted by Josephine, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ginsberg.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ginsberg, I can't find enough words to express what a great attorney he is. He is honest with you from the start to the end. He is very knowledgeable, if you read his wedsite you will know what I mean. And Ms. Kathy (OMG) is AWESOME! she always talk to you in a respectful manner, no matter what , she offers caring advice. They are the GREATEST!
    Thank you so much!

  8. A Bankruptcy Client

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ginsberg.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jonathan has done a great job for us from the moment we met, through the whole process (chapter 7), and until now since our case is almost done. He was very helpful in the process of making informative decisions, and most efficiently following the necessary steps to ensure proper execution. Jonathan used state of the art technology to expedite the process and save our time. When you work with Jonathan it is clear from the start that he is very knowledgeable and comfortable in working within the Georgia legal system. We also noticed that colleagues liked him and gave him respect. We are thankful to Jonathan for taking the time to transform what was to us a traumatic experience, into a streamlined comfortable process.

    Family of four,

  9. Social Security -Disability

    Posted by Sharon, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ginsberg.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went online seeking a social security for disability attorney and Mr. Ginsberg's office responded to my request. His office personnel worked with me even before I felt confident enough to allow him to work with me. I have no regrets with his experience and qualifications. We had a hearing November 14th with success and I highly recommend him to anyone at anytime. The office worked with me even while I was out of town. I am so thankful and proud.
    What a Thanksgiving!!!!

  10. SSDI received

    Posted by Ricky, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ginsberg.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I did a lot of searching for an attorney to represent me for my SSDI case. I feel as though I hired the best attorney for the job. Mr. Ginsberg was very impressive. He was straightforward and to the point. His office was very responsive and kept me informed as needed. I would say that Mr. Ginsberg as a superb attorney. He knows what is best for your case and will fight for you.