Evan Lyle Kaine’s Reviews

Evan Lyle Kaine

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not great

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Evan Kaine.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Evan held my case from July till January without doing any work on it. In January I fired him and secured another attorney. At no time did MR. Kaine EVER take responsibility for failing to handle my affairs as we contracted.

    1. Evan Lyle Kaine

      Evan Lyle Kaine

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry to hear that you have the impression that no work was done on your case. I like to help manage client expectations from the beginning and your case was no different. It is extremely important to me as an attorney, a professional and a community member that every case is handled with a focus towards each individual client’s needs and thus in the best interest of each particular client’s case.

      We agreed that it was in your personal best interest, and for the benefit of your case as a whole, to associate additional attorneys in the state where your case was pending. In doing so, we added additional knowledgeable attorneys, at NO cost, in an effort to maximize your result.

      I take FULL responsibility for my actions and for those of my law firm. Communication is of utmost importance to me and my firm. We proactively contact each of our clients on a bi-weekly basis to ensure that our clients know the status of their case and to allow us to constantly move cases forward with an eye towards obtaining a swift but just resolution. In fighting for each of our clients, we form a team which requires that we work together alongside our clients to fight the insurance companies. As has been said for years, “two heads are better than one.”

      I am passionate about my profession and helping EVERY client achieve their goals. I am glad to hear that you found new counsel and hope that they are able to obtain the results that you expect.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Evan Kaine highly recommended!

    Posted by Brittany, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Kaine.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My boyfriend Michael was hit by a drunk driver while he was driving my car. Even though I wasn't involved in the accident, Evan made every effort to make the process of getting my new car painless for me. He worked with my insurance company, kept in touch with me personally, and made me aware that he was working on my case around the clock. He also helped Michael get his medical bills paid ASAP. I would highly recommend Evan Kaine!

  3. Great attorney

    Posted by Ben Smith, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Kaine.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Evan Kaine is a great attorney who kept me informed on all activity regarding my case. Always willing to go the extra mile to put me at ease. Very knowledgeable and thorough, always examining my case from every angle. I have recommended him to several friends and will continue to do so. Overall great legal service.

  4. Don't waste your time with another attorney. Evan Kaine will be your first and only call.

    Posted by Michael, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Kaine.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in an auto-accident with a drunk driver and after several weeks of frustrating interactions with their insurance company, I decided to contact Evan Kaine. He was upfront and honest about how the process works and never made any promises or raised my expectations. Evan understood that my first priority was to take care of the medical expenses that I incurred and he completely delivered. Communication is essential and I spoke directly with him and was never pawned off to another person. Bottom line - Evan Kaine gives lawyers a good name.

  5. Hire Evan Kaine, You'll Be Glad You Did!

    Posted by Genell, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Kaine.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In Oct 2008 after being hit by a wrong way driver, I hired Evan to represent me in a lawsuit.

    Evan is brutally honest, I didn't always like the reality of his advice but at the end of the day: he set the realistic expectations and got me a great settlement. Evan is the bulldog you don't see coming. He has fought for me on more than one occasion.

    He REALLY CARES about his clients. HE REALLY produces realistic results. He is REALLY FAIR and HONEST.

    If you are looking for an attorney that will always return your calls and works hard for you: HIRE EVAN.

    Thank you so much Evan for all of your hard-work."

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Kaine.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To everyone LIKE ME who has had to deal with attorney’s AND has that bad taste in their mouth because they have been taken advantage of because their lawyers are more interested in making money and not caring about YOU, well please allow me to introduce you to Evan Kaine.

    I was in a very tight position and Evan could not have been more professional, courteous or kind and again HONEST!

    Once more, as a person who has been through the trials and tribulations with lawyers, good, bad, or indifferent, if you have an issue, PLEASE contact Evan and I mean this from the heart!

    With all of my best,

    Robert L. Kushner, III

  7. 50,000!!!

    Posted by DARIUS, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Kaine.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was severely injured in a car accident and hired a lawyer that I found in the phonebook. That lawyer fired me and said that my case had $0.00 value. I then found Attorney Evan Kaine and he turned $0.00 into $50,000.00. Mr. Kaine helped me when I was down. He fought for me when no one else would. We need more lawyers like Evan Kaine.

  8. Teacher

    Posted by Kathrine, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Kaine.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Evan Kaine is awesome! I highly recommend this attorney. Thank you Evan for taking such good care of my husband. I thank God for sending you our way! I appreciate everything you have done for my family. It's a joy knowing someone like you,God's richest blessings always.
    Kathrine

  9. A Straight Shooter

    Posted by William and Cindy, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Kaine.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our past experiences with other lawyers does not compare to our experience with Evan Kaine. He kept us well informed on a regular basis. We felt his expertise was very beneficial when we had a question and asked for his honest opinion,his guidance was very important to the success of our case. We would highly recommend him to others and we will definitely use him again if needed. If you are looking for a upfront honest answer, you will find that with Mr. Evan Kaine. He is a straight shooter.

  10. Vice President, Assurgent Medical Solutions

    Posted by Justin, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Kaine.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Evan is an outstanding attorney, and one that operates with a great deal of honesty and integrity. We have used Evan's practice multiple times in the past, and we would not hesitate to recommend him.