Carrie Anderson Hackett’s Reviews

Carrie Anderson Hackett

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excelletnt Attorney and Law Firm

    Posted by Rachael, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hackett.
    • I hired Carrie 6-12 months ago.
    • Carrie handled my Child Custody matter.

    Carrie Hackett has been my lawyer for the past three years. We have been through four court proceedings where she won our case each time. Carrie always maintains a high level of professionalism and is highly ethical. She understands courtfoom proceedings in various counties as well, so this helps in navigating through courtroom processes. In addition to her professionalism, Carrie is very kind and compassionate. Carrie's partner, Ashley, is equally great and I would hire either or both of them to represent me in future legal proceedings.

  2. Carrie Anderson Hackett

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hackett.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Carrie Anderson Hackett, represented me last year and I cannot give her higher praise. She was professional on the highest level and personable, treating me with genuine concern. Her rates were very reasonable and her attention to detail outstanding. It is obvious that she loves her work and truly cares about her clients. She not only was able to get me a most favorable outcome in the case but she also came back a year later and seamlessly took care of paper work that the State had mishandled.
    Some people have jobs, some careers and some answer a calling. It is always a pleasure to encounter the latter. Thank you Carrie.

  3. Carrie Hackett is the lawyer you want to hire

    Posted by Cathryn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hackett.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Carrie Hackett to represent me in three legal cases, one as a plaintiff and twice as a defendant. Carrie won all three cases. Her fees were more than reasonable for the work she provided. Carrie's partner Ashley Wine, was incredibly supportive and helpful in each case. All questions, e-mails and phone calls were answered promptly. Carrie truly over-delivered as a professional. Her legal strategy and professionalism were truly remarkable. I would highly recommend Hackett and Wine, LLC for legal representation.

  4. Carrie Hackett is a wonderful lawyer

    Posted by TOM, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hackett.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Carrie A.Hackett represented me during my divorce.
    She was attentive, kind and extremely professional.
    I found her to be extremely easy to work with.
    She made the whole process very easy!
    I would highly recommend her to anyone needing thorough legal representation.

  5. Ms. Hackett is a true pro

    Posted by Thomas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hackett.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Hackett represented me through my divorce proceedings.
    She was extremely courteous, patient and respectful.
    I found her to be a real pleasure to deal with.
    Her and her assistant, Ms. Wine were extremely professional and I would highly recommend this law firm to any person going through a divorce.

  6. The best criminal defense lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hackett.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have hired Carrie Hackett on four separate occasions. She's been attentive, responsive, and extremely professional. Results on all counts so far were positive beyond my expectations. I have one case still pending, and I'm confident that she will perform exceedingly well, as she always has. I will always call Carrie Hackett first on legal matters, and I recommend that anyone in need of legal assistance do the same.

  7. Need criminal defense?

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Hackett.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Carrie Hackett for criminal defense. We interviewed two lawyers before we hired her. During our first consultation, she asked all the right questions, and we felt confident in her abilities to obtain a successful outcome in our case. She's been exceedingly successful every time we've needed her. She's gotten all of our charges dropped. We've followed her through three of the four law firms at which she's worked, and we will continue with her for life. She is extremely thorough, helpful, attentive, and absolutely gifted at her job. She's a pleasure to work with, and we'd highly recommend her a thousand times over.

  8. violation of probation

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Carrie Hackett.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was looking for a good lawyer to represent me in court for violation of probabition, and some one told me about hackett. I believe that she was going to be a good lawyer for my case but, on my first court date Carrie hackett did not come instead Ashley Wine did. Ashley did not fight for my case like she need to, so the judge put me in jail for about 3 months because of this. I did not get out of jail because of her, On my next court date Carrie Hackett came to my court date and she said everything she needed to say to defend me, she rufuse 3 times to not answer the judge questions and made the judge mad, so he put me in jail again for a month. I was very upset that these people who call themselves lawyer would do this, you should already know what to say,but she didnt and she's the reason i had to go to jail twice. This was a very painful and stressful situation for me and my family. I feel like hackett wine are not good lawyers at all it's only about the money. please don't let this be you.

  9. Waste of Money & Time

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Carrie Hackett.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A recent child custody & visitation case led me to needing a lawyer for the 1st time. Carrie Hackett was the 3rd lawyer I met with before selecting an attorney to represent me. Big mistake! Out of the 3 lawyers I met with, she was the only one who expected me to make a decision at that time and pay for the services up front. That should have been a red flag. She quickly swindled $1250 from me upon meeting with her. At first, I was impressed by her. However, that would be the last time I would actually speak with her. In a 2 month time span, I contacted her office more than 10 times and she NEVER returned a single phone call. I had 2 court dates, both which were continued; thank God b/c she didn't even show up to court. Her paralegal informed of the 2 court dates only 2 days before the date. I am in the process of filing a complaint with the Bar Association. Save your money. She will not keep you informed or return any of your phone calls.