Back to Jackie’s Profile

Client Review

Jackie has received 5 client reviews

Patterson is the man!

Posted by: Victor, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jackie Patterson

I hired Jackie 1-3 years ago.

Jackie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have hire Mr. Patterson twice in the last 5 years for serious criminal and traffic cases. He always helped me achieve the best outcome. I would not even think twice about calling him,(God-forbid) If I was in trouble with the law. He will let you know upfront the way he can represent you and on both occasions he helped me reduce $$$ due at the court. Very professional , experienced, and trustworthy.

Very down to earth and will explain the law in a most simple process.

Posted by: Dave S, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jackie Patterson

I hired Jackie more than 3 years ago.

Jackie handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jackie Patterson is a very knowledgeable Attorney. I happened to find Mr. Patterson after obtaining one of my many speeding tickets in Atlanta. He was very knowledgeable and real as we sat and talked about my case in his office. We went to court and he did exactly what he said he would do. I was very pleased with the results. I have always kept MR. Patterson's card in my wallet just in case. To be honest I 've had to use it a couple of times and I also recommended him to a friend and Mr. Patterson took the time on a Sunday morning to talk to him and give him the real viewpoint about his situation. He did this for my friend I recommended and spent more time with him because I recommended him. Mr. Patterson have represented me on nearly 3 occasions and if I ever have a problem in Metro Atlanta, his number will be the first I call.

Took the case and did nothing

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Jackie Patterson

I hired Jackie 1-3 years ago.

Jackie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We hired Mr. Patterson for a criminal case for a hefty $ 10 000 fee. After speaking with Mr. Patterson he stated I quote that he would “fight tooth and nail” for our case, well, this statement could not have been further from what ensued. First, Mr. Patterson missed our first hearing and was very aggressive when we questioned him about it. After that, his client, my fiance, became very specific about how he wanted his defense to be conducted and, upon feeling that Mr. Patterson was lacking the time to truly work on his case, provided him with many case references to explore and bring up during his court date. Mr. Patterson never listened to his client, was extremely dismissive of our questions, mocked our concerns and even lied about how the court hearing went. On that particular instance, Mr. Patterson came very unprepared and just bowed down to the DA without trying any defense. Following this, his client requested several documents that Mr. Patterson never bothered to send, just as he didn't return phone calls and ultimately decided that we were asking too many questions and that he would not speak to us anymore. With such poor representation and this being our second bad experience with a lawyer in GA, my fiance decided to go to a plea hearing instead of a jury trial. During this plea deal, Mr. Patterson showed either his incompetency or his sheer indifference for the future of his client and “negotiated” a 10 year sentence on a sentence that carried a 1 to 10 year sentence ! In the end, a handful of visits to the jail, one motion for speedy trial and one motion to suppress evidence that never happened, one hearing, one letter with a self-made stamp with Mr. Patterson's photo on it, and a 3 hours negotiation plea that resulted in a 10 years sentence for one non violent charge for a first time offender cost us $ 5000. I have to admit, he at least had the decency to not charge us the remaining balance. We contacted the state Bar Association but there has been no follow-up and we feel it is fair to let potential clients know what may happen to them. Mr. Patterson had come highly recommended but it seems that if your case will not land him TV time, you are out of luck when it comes to your defense. Our lives are deeply affected as a result of our poor representation in this case.

disappointed client

Posted by: a DUI client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Jackie Patterson

I hired Jackie more than 3 years ago.

Jackie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jackie represented me in a criminal defense case and the effort he put into my case was less than satisfying. He showed up late to each and every pre-trial and trial event. And never kept me informed of what was going on.

A man of "integrity"

Posted by: Nathan H Grigsby, a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jackie Patterson

I hired Jackie more than 3 years ago.

Jackie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Jackie Patterson is a man of great wisdom and integrity. He knows the law and has a passion for seeking justice! During my initial conversation with Mr. Patterson, he assured me that he would do everything in his power to seek justice concerning my case. Mr. Patterson is not only a lawyer, but he also serves as a judge (part-time); his knowledge and courtroom decorum is quite unique, to say the least. Mr. Patterson made himself available to me at all times answering all of my questions and concerns; he also educated me as to the charges that I was facing, and how he would strategically defend me. Mr. Patterson made me feel as though I was his only client, he also prayed with me before going to trial, which spoke volumes as to his awareness that all wisdom and knowledge come from God. Mr. Patterson is a fighter for justice! I strongly recommend Mr. Jackie Patterson to anyone who is in need of a “great” attorney, he is second to none!