Jean Ellen Padberg’s Reviews

Jean Ellen Padberg

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent immigration lawyer!

    Posted by R.S., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Padberg.
    • I hired Jean 6-12 months ago.
    • Jean handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My experience with Jean has been 100% positive - through and through! She handled my application (and later RFE) very professionally! She responded to each of my emails very promptly from my first email till I received my permanent residency in about 5 months! I am really impressed with the way she prepares the whole application package (I applied for EB2). I can tell she is one of the nicest lawyer out there even if I have never met her in person (all communications was via email!). I feel really fortunate to have found her!

  2. Highly recomendation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Padberg.

    I had the pleasure of working with Jean Padberg and Associates. Jean is a very efficient & effective Attorney. I contacted Jean through email to start green card process through NIW. She explained anything and helped me a lot for gathering evidence for my case. She replied to all my emails quickly and precisely. She was always available when I had any questions. Finally I got my green card in less than 4 months. Moreover, several of my colleagues got their green card when jean was their Attorney. So, I highly recommended jean, if you are looking for the best attorney.

  3. Highly recommend Jean!

    Posted by Genia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Padberg.
    • I hired Jean 6-12 months ago.
    • Jean handled my Immigration matter.

    Jean is extremely helpful! We had an unexpected situation when our appointment for Green Card interview was cancelled due to weather conditions, and USCIS office was closed for unknown period of time. Jean was in touch with me every day of delay, giving updates on situation. When the office was finally open she was there early and was able to quickly negotiate our interview, which went very smooth. I noticed that Jean is in good relationship with immigration office employees, which I think really helped at our situation. Also if you are Russian speaker – Jean has a Russian interpreter…which is very helpful. Highly recommend Jean!Highly recommend Jean!

  4. Very good experience - Jean Padberg

    Posted by Henrique Durans, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Padberg.
    • I hired Jean 1-3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Immigration matter.

    I came to America with many questions about how to proceed with my process of EB1 and thanks to Jean Padberg, went very well advised and instructed. All questions I had were answered promptly, as Jean worked seriously and with great honesty, knowledge, commitment and professionalism. Because of their work, today I and my family have our Green Card and our good standing in a record time of 7 months. Thank you so much Jean Padberg & Associates.

  5. Excellent immigration lawyer

    Posted by Khalid, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Padberg.
    • I hired Jean 6-12 months ago.
    • Jean handled my Immigration matter.

    Lawyer Jean Padberg helped me get my permanent residency through NIW, My job does not require me to do research, but the lawyer worked it perfectly and got it for me, and I received my green card yesterday. I strongly recommend this lawyer.

  6. A great lawyer to work with for my NIW case for Permanent Residency

    Posted by Stephanus, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Padberg.
    • I hired Jean 1-3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Immigration matter.

    I had the pleasure to work with Jean and Associates for my Permanent Resident status change through the National Interest Waiver program. I contacted Jean through email to start the process. She replied to all my emails promptly and thoughtfully. She is always available also for phone discussion when I had questions regarding my case. In the beginning of the process, she suggested me with what to expect and prepare for the process to start in very detailed and helpful ways. Her and her associates prepared all the materials I needed to submit once I forwarded them everything they asked me to collect. Overall, the process was extremely efficient and I received my green card roughly 3 months after the package was submitted.

    To summarize, Jean is a very efficient lawyer for my case. She made sure I receive the card and follow up or inform me with important information regarding the process. I never met her in person. The whole process was done through emails and phone calls. In term of pricing, I am sure the price is reasonable. I would definitely recommend this lawyer for anyone having the same case as I did.

  7. Great attorney to handle NIW case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Padberg.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Immigration matter.

    Jean helped to prepare a National Interest Waiver case for my husband. She was proven to be very knowledgeable and motivating. She guided us through the entire process, from collecting letters of reference to the final interview. I referred my friends to Jean and they could not be happier with her services.

  8. My experience with Jean Padberg

    Posted by Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Padberg.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I dealt with Audra Doyle from the Jean Padberg office. She made me feel very comfortable & confident during the process.

    Audra was very patient, explaining the process. Audra, also made herself very available when I would call her office, something not every one in her position will do. Plus she is just a very nice person!

  9. Jean Padberg is the best!

    Posted by Jaclyn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Padberg.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Immigration matter.

    I wholeheartedly recommend Jean Padberg! She is knowledgeable, friendly, organized, efficient, and patient. She took the time to answer our questions, even the ones we asked over and over, and always returned phone calls and emails promptly. She made herself available to work with our busy schedules and always put us at ease. We are so lucky to have found Ms. Padberg, choosing her to represent us as our lawyer was the best decision we made.