Humera Subhani’s Reviews

Humera Subhani

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer! Decide for Yourself

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Humera Subhani.
    • I hired Humera 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm shocked by the bad reviews - Miss Humera was so helpful, got my case done quickly, and was so much kinder than the other lawyers I tried to meet with. Judge for yourself, not by what one or two angry people on the internet have to say. The first consultation is free (unlike SO many other lawyers, who charge you even the first time!), so you can meet with her and decide from there. I think the old receptionist is gone, because the new lady is incredibly nice and efficient. I'm very happy recommending her to my family and friends - I had a Green Card case which got approved unbelievably fast, all my friends were surprised!

  2. Please Check For Yourselves

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Humera Subhani.
    • I hired Humera 1-3 years ago.
    • Humera handled my Immigration matter.

    What a nightmare dealing with Humera. I have never written review for anything and I made sure that I wrote a review so someone in the future can avoid going through hell because of her incompetence.

    I used her to file a green card for my wife and she royally messed up. I would have called her several times and not once did I get a reply once she got the money from me. Please everyone do a favor and avoid her service and just do it yourself or hire someone else.

    Dealing with INS is a stressful proposition and when you have an attorney who unprofessional and don’t care what your client has to go through it makes life even more painful.

    Please avoid her at all cost.

  3. Sanju A.

    Posted by Sanju, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Humera Subhani.
    • I hired Humera 1-3 years ago.
    • Humera handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Subhani spent a lot of time on my very complicated case and although 3 different lawyers told me nothing could be done, she cared enough and took the time to find a way for me to get back in status. My family will be forever recommending her to all my family and friends!

  4. Absolutely Bogus Lawyer.. Avoid Humera Subhani

    Posted by donald duck, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Humera Subhani.
    • I hired Humera 1-3 years ago.
    • Humera handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    dont ever go to humera subhani. she is extremely interested in getting new clients and knows nothing about greencard processing. absolute waste of time and money. even you pay the full price upfront, she still charges for coming on phone, for any questions, meetings or even releasing papers from your file. it is extremely hard to get hold of her once you pay the fees. extremely bad customer service and her knowledge level is zero. save your money, go anywhere else, but avoid her... she charged heck of money and finally my green card got denied because she did not check paperwork, even when the query came. because of her, my entire case got messed up. avoid avoid avoid her... good luck.
    even when my case got query, she did not contact me, when i got back to her from my end, she lethargically replied on the deadline day. the case got eventually denied. she knows nothing about immigration. i got stuck with her, never get stuck. she has a real bad mentality of getting every penny out of you and provide you no help or review your papers at all.. if you want to know the case specific details, I have proofs with me, email me, I will show you. charandas123 at hotmail dot com .
    even if the case is fully paid for, she charges extra money for answering questions and giving papers from your own file. just devastating experience. i am not a lawyer, go anywhere else, avoid this lawyer...

  5. Good Lawyer, smooth process and effective execution

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Humera Subhani.
    • I hired Humera more than 3 years ago.
    • Humera handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Humera is a good lawyer. She processed my case without any hiccups and was able to secure my GC in under 3 months of time which is very impressive.

    However, the only complaint if any is the staff (specially the receptionist) isn't the nicest. Though her Paralegal is very nice. Also, communication to Humera herself can seem like a hard task at times as its very hard (if not impossible) to speak to her directly.

    This is the only lawyer I have ever dealt with so I'm unsure of how this works and if this is general with lawyers but thought I'd list it out.

    I still recommend her law firm.

  6. Greatful Client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Humera Subhani.
    • I hired Humera more than 3 years ago.
    • Humera handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Humera filed my green card case and got an approval in record time! She was recommended by my uncle, and i'm happy she was. Thanks!!!! A++++++

  7. new employment transfer f1 opt

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Humera Subhani.
    • I hired Humera more than 3 years ago.
    • Humera handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    used for october 1 new h1b quota - f1 opt transfer. premium processing did great job and met all deadlines.

  8. Reliable Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Humera Subhani.
    • I hired Humera more than 3 years ago.
    • Humera handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've worked with Ms. Subhani in the past for various employment cases but just recently she handled about 25+ H1B transfers and LCAS for my company and did a great job as usual. Highly recommended!

  9. Wonderful experience!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Humera Subhani.
    • I hired Humera more than 3 years ago.
    • Humera handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I applied for my fiance and then later for my marriage case and Ms. Subhani answered all of my questions and treated me like family! Truly, a one of a kind lawyer whom I would highly recommend!

  10. chetan

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Humera Subhani.
    • I hired Humera more than 3 years ago.
    • Humera handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have heard from desis that never to go to a desi lawyer but then I went to every non desi lawyer (5 or so) and they treat you like nothing. you would be lucky to see your lawyer. Then a family referred me to ms Subhani. I was reluctant but let me tell you if you want to have a personal contact and excellent service you should go to her. rumor has it if she files your H1 you are more likely to get it in the quota - call me superstitious!

    Thought i will share my 2 cents about my great experience and of course H1 :o).