William C. Head’s Reviews

William C. Head

Average Rating

Based on 129 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I Never Got to Thank you

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bubba won my license hearing by getting the officer to withdraw it. Then, we went to trial at Roswell and he won the trail that was decided by the Judge. What more can I say? I won’t be having this nightmare happen again, but I thank God I found Bubba Head.

  2. Glynn Co GA.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case was in Glynn Co GA. I was stopped for speeding and DUI. My breath test was .164. I did not know if Mr. Head would take my case so far away. He did take the case. About 2 years after my arrest, we went to trial on my case. I did not testify, but Mr. Head brought in an expert on the breath machine and 6 other witnesses. Just before the jury got the case, the prosecutor did some things in front of the jurors that were not proper. Mr. Head called him on his error, and asked for a mistrial, and the judge agreed. I could not understand all the legal stuff that was going on, and just wanted to get it over. But, Mr. Head was right, as it turned out. Mr. Head later got the case dropped entirely. It took 4 years, but it was worth the wait.

  3. Duluth, GA

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI. I did not know what to do. My husband called his business attorney to get advice on who to call to help me with this problem. Barry did not handle DUI criminal cases. He sent us to see Mr. Head.

    Mr. Head first tried to get the case reduced. The prosecutor would not settle the case for a lesser offense. Mr. Head hired an expert in field testing, because the arresting officer had not conducted the roadside tests correctly. The witness, Jay, was well-known for his skills as a former DUI officer and police trainer.

    Our case was set for trial. We showed up for trial with my witnesses and our expert witness. The attitude of the prosecutor visibly changed. We announced that we were ready to go to trial.

    Fifteen minutes later, the case was reduced to a lower charge (not DUI). I was SO relieved, as was my husband.

    I can’t think about the case without stressing a bit, but I know we made the right decision in hiring Bubba Head.

  4. Great work

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After going through my Gwinnett County DUI/serious injury felony case, I can tell you that I will never recommend anyone but William Head. It was my second drunk driving charge, even though the first one was 9 years earlier. I was facing 15 years in state prison, and (based on the judge I had in Gwinnett) would likely have received 10 or more years if went to trial and convicted.

    Mr. Head was able to show legal reasons why my blood test (0.164) had to be excluded. The case was reduced to misdemeanor offenses. My life and auto repair business were saved. The fee was high, but I did not care. What was 10 years of my life worth?

  5. DUI Issue

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Extremely Professional. The best Lawyer in this business. Understands the law well and is well respected by his peers and team. The highest integrity and professional assiatnce in the field.

  6. Top Banker

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had an extremely difficult case that looked unwillbale. I blew a .22 and had totalled my car (thankfully) I was not involved in an accident where a person was involved.
    I was recommeded to Mr. Head from two different sources. A former Police Officer who had come had routinely come across Mr. Head and a partner at a top Atlanta Law Firm where a girl I used to date worked. They both said that Mr. Head was the best in the business.
    When I met with Mr. Head, I was just looking to negotiate something but Mr. Head thought we had a case (which I completely didn't see). We took it to court and the case was dismissed. Mind you, I blew a .22 and two witnesses against me.

  7. You are a great lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Head did not suggest I plead guilty. In fact he told me and my parents that he was “not interested” in my case if I chose to plead guilty. My parents liked that statement, and hired him to represent me.

    He asked dozens of questions of me, and later called the passenger to get his version of what happened. Mr. Head went to the roadway where the incident happened. He then hired an expert witness for the case (an ex-cop with 20+ years of prior experience).

    The police report described a type of driving behavior that Mr. Head did not believe to be a crime. Using the passenger as a witness, we went to a pre-trial motion hearing and questioned to cop as well as my passenger. Mr. Head has color blow-up photos of the roadway, and measured drawings of the intersection I crossed.

    When the hearing was over, I walked away with NO violation. I learned then and there not to try to guess what can happen is a criminal prosecution.

    My parents saved me by hiring a great lawyer.

    Adam

  8. Thanks

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Bubba Head for three DUI charges between 1996 and 2005. For the first two, he was able to get reductions for me. The last one, which occurred in Dawson County, I crashed into another car while making a left turn across a median, injuring myself and another person in the other vehicle. Once I posted bond, Bubba was the first person I called.

    He worked quickly to assess the seriousness of the wreck and to meet with the assistant DA to gather copies of all evidence. She (the assistant DA) offered a deal to enter a plea to the DUI only, and (with my blessing) Bubba accepted it, because we did not want to take a chance that I could be charged with a felony of serious injury by vehicle. We had learned that the lady in the other car had suffered a broken foot.

    Following his advice, I did all conditions of the plea before the scheduled plea date. Then, two weeks before my case was to be concluded, the female assistant DA who worked out our case left on maternity leave. The replacement DA, a young male, refused to honor our deal for a misdemeanor plea. We had to go in front of the judge for a hearing to enforce our “agreement”. Mr. Head prevailed, and I was saved from my own bad judgment and stupidity.

    Never again will I risk my freedom by drinking and driving. Those days are over for me.

    I will forever be in Bubba’s debt for pulling me out of the fire.

  9. Bubba Head gets results

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was working in new car sales for an Atlanta-based Range Rover dealer when I was arrested for a 2;30 AM DUI in Atlanta. I knew not to take field evaluations, but was still arrested. I refused the breath test, too.

    Needless to say, I did not need a D.U.I. on my record, much less could I afford to have my license suspended for refusing to be tested. Working with Betty Brooks, his investigator, Mr. Head obtained the trooper’s agreement to a reduction to “lane violation” for me.

    My excellent job was saved, and (when I later moved to California), I was able to get my CA license with no problem.

    Results are what I needed, and Bubba Head gets results.

    THB

  10. Special Thanks from David

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested in Cobb County, Georgia while in my parked SUV in a bank parking lot while passed out behind the wheel. My alcohol level was over 0.25%. My attorney from Douglas County (who specializes in real estate) referred me to Mr. Head. I was going through a painful separation, and was in a bad state of mind at the time.

    I already had a prior DUI, so I was petrified of going to jail on this case. I quickly learned that the vehicle need not be “running” for me to be charged with DUI, if police can put together evidence of when I drove earlier, and whether I had alcohol before the driving ended.

    Mr. Head obtained a reduction of this case for me at the point of trial. The prosecutor realized that the officer had not gathered certain needed information from me about whether I had consumed alcohol AFTER I drove into that parking lot and parked. Since several bars and restaurants were located nearby, and it was late afternoon on a Friday, that was a possibility.

    I learned my lesson, but also learned to look for the best drunken driving lawyer when facing a difficult case. I wish I had known about Bubba on my first case.

    David O.

Legal problems never take a day off. Neither do we. Call me now 24/7. 877-221-6284 .

404-250-1113