William C. Head’s Reviews

William C. Head

Average Rating

Based on 129 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Successful DUI defense

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Head met after I shared that I had learned about him from a friend who heard him speak. He is a passionate educator and defender of citizen rights. He knows the law, the process, and how to help his clients deal with a stressful process. His staff communicated with me regularly and I felt well attended to. The charges have been reduced to reckless and my life as, I know it' has been saved. You need this Lawyer!

  2. Expert-saved me from two years in prision,a man of integrity, I thank God for him often

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Literally saved me from two years in prision. Expert knowledge and existing relationships he has are un matched!!

  3. Vehicular Homicide Case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bubba and Allison,

    Thank you, once again, for everything!

    BPF

  4. Mr. Head is simply the best of the best.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Head is simply the best of the best. I have dealt with many different types of lawyers, and honestly I have never met any like Mr. Head. On one hand, he is very honest, patient and will explain everything to you in a very precise manner. On the other hand, he is amazing in the court room, and knows every littlie detail about his field. I walked into his office 2 years ago worried to death, everything that he told me that day happened. I walked away from an awful case with all charges dismissed. Simply put, It was the best money I spent in the last 2 years.

  5. Thanks Mr. Head

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    You won the case and treated me lke a family member.

  6. Injury by vehicle case

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I do believe in miracles- God showed me that in finding Bubba Head to represent me in my serious injury by vehicle case. Apart from the grace of God in using his services, I would be in prison. There isn’t a week that goes by that I don’t thank the Lord for him.

    J S

  7. DUI Finally Over After 7 Years

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At age 51, I knew better than to risk a DUI. As a CPA, it is a huge problem. The case started in College Park in 2002, when I was stopped for speeding as a I drove south on the interstate near the airport. I was asked to get out of the car, which I did not want to do. There was a light rain falling and it was cold outside. Plus, I was on I-85.

    The officer wanted me to do road side tests. The way it was phrased, I did not see that I had an option. I was freezing cold, shaking and trying to watch for oncoming trucks and cars. Let's just say I did not do very well.

    I was arrested, taken to jail, and then a very long odyssey began. Mr. Head tried to negotiate the case at the College Park court, but that was a joke. He eventually moved the case over to Fulton, where we could get a jury trial.

    The process at Fulton was slower than I could have dreamed possible. Several years later, I went to a pretrial hearing where Mr. Head was able to get the eye test excluded (because the officer did it incorrectly) and he also got my breath results thrown out. That seemed to change everything about the case for the prosecutor. We ulitmately were offered a "reckless" reduced plea, which I took.

    It took nearly 7 years! But, Mr. Head never charged me a dime beyond the original flat fee arrangement that he had originally outlined at our first meeting. He probably went to court a dozen times or more. He never gives up. Great qualities for an attorney who has your future in his hands.

  8. thumbs up!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Some people you deal with will oversell their services. My experince in dealing with Bubba and his office is that they are just the opposite. Bubba sent me to Lee Webb and he was always framing his advise and telling me my options in a very reserved manner, almost making me realize the chances I would not get my dui dropped. Bubba also told me that he would hire Mr. Webb, and save some cost of legal fees. That was a fine thing to do because Lee Webb was awesome.

  9. Building contractor

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first met Mr Head, I had been through several DUI cases before. Five, in fact.
    The case I had in Cobb County was the highest reading (over a point 20) and I was speeding. Mr Head advised me that my chances would not be good if we could not find a way to kick out the breath test. I hired him anyway, because I knew how much jail time I faced if I lost. He tried to get a video from the police officer's car. No luck. Officer claimed the video was not working. Mr Head did not accept that answer and kept digging around until he tracked the repair record showing that the video was indeed being fixed.
    Ultimately, just before we were going to trial, the prosecutor made an offer I could not refuse. I could enter a guilty plea to DUI and go into "work release". I took this offer, despite wanting to not have another DUI on my record.
    I know that the reason I got this offer was because of Mr Head being my lawyer. The prosecutor seemed relieved that we were not going to trial, but never made an offer without lots of jail time in the first 10 months the case was pending.
    Allison and Julie always kept me in the loop for what was happening. My business was saved when I was able to work during the day and stay at the work release building at night. Mr Head earned his money in my case, and never quit trying until I found an answer to save my business.

  10. stressed out but happy now

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Head.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I gave Mr. Head 5 stars in all categories. His staff probably earned 4 of these 5 stars, because they kept me informed every step of my case. I was so stressed out at the beginning of my D.U.I. case, but over time felt relieved by the total team effort to keep my license from being suspended and finding a way to not have a D.U.I. on my criminal record.

Legal problems never take a day off. Neither do we. Call me now 24/7. 877-221-6284 .

404-567-5515