Back to Thomas’s Profile

Client Review

Thomas has received 19 client reviews

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a client 3 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Nagel

I walked into the courtroom, sat and watched people lose their licenses left and right, as well as receive ridiculous fines and probation on top of that. These people did not have Tom Nagel as an attorney. I thought for sure my license was gone, as my tickets were way worse than most cases. Mr. Nagel told me not to worry, just let him do the talking. He came back with an excellent deal. Not only did I keep my license, he got the charge reduced, and even got one thrown out. I would recommend Tom Nagel to anyone who is facing a worrisome day in court. He is very knowledgable of the law and your rights, and will fight to provide you with the best represention available in Atlanta.

He is the real deal. Hire him if your are in trouble.

Posted by: Tim, a Criminal Defense client 25 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Nagel

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I hired Tom Nagel I was on probation and I got in a bar fight. A Sandy Springs detective was leaving cards on my front door asking me to call him. I was afraid I was going to have my probation violated and go to jail. Tom Nagel called the detective for me. He negotiated a meeting with the detective after my probation end date. He went to the meeting with me and did all the talking. He knew all the detectives by name. I received a ticket and walked out of the meeting. He went to court with me. Again he knew everyone at the court house. He knew the prosecutor assigned to my case. The “victim” showed up to court trying to get me in trouble. Mr. Nagel got me off with a nothing but a small fine. I have paid bigger fines for running stop signs. I would recommend hiring Tom Nagel if you are in trouble with the law. He knows how to navigate the court system to your advantage. Do not try to handle your own defense without an experienced lawyer. The decision to hire Tom Nagel is one of the smartest things I have ever done.

Professional support, quick resolution

Posted by: a State & Local Law client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Nagel

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Tom Nagel handled our case with the utmost professionalism. He was there to provide guidance and support each step of the way. He knew the law, the court system, the local attorneys, and navigated through the system to quickly resolve the case. Tom was forthright in his assessment and managed our expectations throughout. We reach a dismissal within the timeline he outlined. I would recommend Mr. Nagel to anyone who needs an experienced attorney.

A Lawyer that will Fight for Results

Posted by: a DUI client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Nagel

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired attorney Nagel to represent me in a DUI case. After doing some research and consulting with others, it seemed inevitable that my case would result in a conviction of DUI. Attorney Nagel assured me that whether or not the results would be in my favor, he would fight until the very last second, which he absolutely did. Not only was my charge reduced, but he was able to get me out of having to do jail time, which typically comes from such a reduction. I am so glad that I read the reviews of others on this site which led me to hire Attorney Nagel to represent me. I couldn't be happier with the results. I don't know that any other lawyer would have fought so hard to have my charges reduced. I am eternally grateful.

Amazing Attorney!!!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Nagel

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I could not have asked for a better attorney. This is very, very unfamiliar territory for me. This is the first time that I needed a criminal defense attorney, and I can say that I picked the right person for the job. From the first phone call to Tom, which was on a Sunday afternoon, I knew he was going to be amazing. During my initial consultation, Tom made me feel at ease and I immediately knew that I was working with a professional with experience. In the end, Tom was able to get my criminal charges dismissed. I am so grateful! If you are in need of a great attorney, one that will listen, is honest, and will work hard to get you the very best results possible, Tom is definitely the professional for you. I could not have ask for a better attorney and results!

The real deal!!

Posted by: Lashanda about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Nagel

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Morality, charisma, and thoroughness are just a few words to sum up Attorney Charles Nagel working performances. I have never had a situation to where I needed representation, and following a few unfortunate situations I found myself sitting idly with a slew of traffic fees, suspended license, and a bench warrant. That’s right a BENCH WARRANT! I didn’t have the slightest idea of what I needed to do. I called the traffic courts to find out what steps I needed to take to get the situations resolved, and the clerk very bluntly (albeit professionally) advised that I would need to turn myself in and be taken into custody. Then after arraignment I would be able to speak with a judge about my issue. I was terrified! I had never been arrested, and my traffic violations were for tag and insurance violations. I was beside myself with worry, and I immediately began pounding the keys of my laptop trying to find some answers out on the web. I found a piece written by Mr. Nagal on the do’s and don’ts of resolving traffic issues, so I contacted his office, and after retaining him (for a very reasonable fee mind you) for both cases he not only resolved the bench warrant issue, which did not include me being tossed into the clink, he had my license reinstated and he even had my fines reduced!!! He is an amazing attorney, and I thank him for his savvy attitude and great attention to detail. Although it only took him a week to get me squared away I certainly felt like a priority. Thank you!!

Traffic Violation.

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Nagel

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Attorney Nagel kept me very informed through out the entire process . I had couple of Traffic Violation tickets ( first time offender ), Thomas laid out my options, and explained to me the different angles of approaching my charges. After my meeting, I felt confident that with his experience and wide knowledge ,that my issues will be resolved. In the end, Thomas was very successful in getting the serious charge dismissed and the other two fines reduced. Overall, I am very pleased with the outcome.

Results

Posted by: Michael, a Car Accident client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Nagel

Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I do not have a perfect driving record. Whenever I have had a problem or situation, I have many times turned to Tom Nagle. He knows his stuff and knows how to get results! He defends your case strongly. I have put my trust in him often and recommend him without hesitation!

Great Defense Attorney!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Nagel

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Nagel was fully prepared for my defense, he was able to get my case dismissed and kept me informed at all times about the status of my case. I felt very confident in Mr. Nagel's abilities, and would recommend him to anyone in the unfortunate position of needing a criminal defense attorney.

AWESOME!!! AWESOME!!! Best Attorney in Atlanta

Posted by: Stephanie, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Nagel

Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I hired Thomas Nagel at the last minute before I went to court today. I was very nervous about my case and felt like I needed an attorney. I am so glad that I found him because today turned out to be a great day. He was able to get my charges dismissed! He has taken all my worries away today! I would recommend him to anyone.