Thomas Charles Nagel’s Reviews

Thomas Charles Nagel

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Nagel.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I could not have asked for a better attorney. This is very, very unfamiliar territory for me. This is the first time that I needed a criminal defense attorney, and I can say that I picked the right person for the job. From the first phone call to Tom, which was on a Sunday afternoon, I knew he was going to be amazing. During my initial consultation, Tom made me feel at ease and I immediately knew that I was working with a professional with experience. In the end, Tom was able to get my criminal charges dismissed. I am so grateful!

    If you are in need of a great attorney, one that will listen, is honest, and will work hard to get you the very best results possible, Tom is definitely the professional for you. I could not have ask for a better attorney and results!

  2. The real deal!!

    Posted by Lashanda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Nagel.
    • I hired Thomas < 1 month ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Morality, charisma, and thoroughness are just a few words to sum up Attorney Charles Nagel working performances. I have never had a situation to where I needed representation, and following a few unfortunate situations I found myself sitting idly with a slew of traffic fees, suspended license, and a bench warrant. That’s right a BENCH WARRANT!

    I didn’t have the slightest idea of what I needed to do. I called the traffic courts to find out what steps I needed to take to get the situations resolved, and the clerk very bluntly (albeit professionally) advised that I would need to turn myself in and be taken into custody. Then after arraignment I would be able to speak with a judge about my issue. I was terrified! I had never been arrested, and my traffic violations were for tag and insurance violations.

    I was beside myself with worry, and I immediately began pounding the keys of my laptop trying to find some answers out on the web. I found a piece written by Mr. Nagal on the do’s and don’ts of resolving traffic issues, so I contacted his office, and after retaining him (for a very reasonable fee mind you) for both cases he not only resolved the bench warrant issue, which did not include me being tossed into the clink, he had my license reinstated and he even had my fines reduced!!!

    He is an amazing attorney, and I thank him for his savvy attitude and great attention to detail. Although it only took him a week to get me squared away I certainly felt like a priority. Thank you!!

  3. Traffic Violation.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Nagel.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Nagel kept me very informed through out the entire process . I had couple of Traffic Violation tickets ( first time offender ), Thomas laid out my options, and explained to me the different angles of approaching my charges. After my meeting, I felt confident that with his experience and wide knowledge ,that my issues will be resolved. In the end, Thomas was very successful in getting the serious charge dismissed and the other two fines reduced. Overall, I am very pleased with the outcome.

  4. Results

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Nagel.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I do not have a perfect driving record. Whenever I have had a problem or situation, I have many times turned to Tom Nagle. He knows his stuff and knows how to get results! He defends your case strongly. I have put my trust in him often and recommend him without hesitation!

  5. Great Defense Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Nagel.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Nagel was fully prepared for my defense, he was able to get my case dismissed and kept me informed at all times about the status of my case. I felt very confident in Mr. Nagel's abilities, and would recommend him to anyone in the unfortunate position of needing a criminal defense attorney.

  6. AWESOME!!! AWESOME!!! Best Attorney in Atlanta

    Posted by Stephanie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Nagel.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Thomas Nagel at the last minute before I went to court today. I was very nervous about my case and felt like I needed an attorney. I am so glad that I found him because today turned out to be a great day. He was able to get my charges dismissed! He has taken all my worries away today! I would recommend him to anyone.

  7. Very Happy/Satisfied Client! Fred, Sandy Springs, GA

    Posted by Fred, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Nagel.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tom has saved me more times in the last 7 years since moving to Atlanta from the New York Metro area. From the time I first met him under somewhat un-traditional methods--I met him when I was without counsel attending a hearing in the Sandy Springs Municipal Court--Tom has been extremely helpful navigating the unpleasant experience of traffic court. His advice, guidance and more importantly his results have been consistently beneficial to me, my family and friends for whom I have recommended to his office. Highly recommend him for all traffic related matters as well as general legal advice.

  8. A Caring, and Highly Competent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Nagel.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom came through for us quickly and effectively. We got the clear feeling that he really cared about us as human beings. He empathized and then acted quickly to help in any way that he could. We felt very fortunate to have located Tom and to have had him take our case.

    He is highly professional and an overall excellent choice for those in need of his services.

  9. Couldnt have asked for better

    Posted by Wesley, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Nagel.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I couldnt have had a better lawyer, he helped me with everything. PLUS he has a good relationship with many prosocuters/judges as well as other lawyers. With his knowledge and his personal relationships he is the best attorney you can have.

  10. *BEST ATTORNEY IN GEORGIA*

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Nagel.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Nagel was EXTREMELY knowledgeable all the while very reassuring. He made sure that both himself and I were more than well prepared for my court date AND he was also able to work me out an unbelievable deal with the judge. If I wasn't moving out of state this month he would definitely be "My attorney". He has to be one of the best attornies Georgia has to offer, hands down.

    THREE thumbs up!!!