Lawrence Abram Kohn’s Reviews

Lawrence Abram Kohn

Average Rating

Based on 210 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, Thorough, Caring.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.

    I would strongly recommend Larry Kohn. He does not waste your time and will be very honest and straight forward with you from the time you meet him until the time your case is resolved. He was excellent at communicating and keeping me informed and updated with the details of my case. Also he was able to work the best possible outcome for my case and get it dismissed. Most importantly Larry genuinely seemed to care about my case and helping me to not only favorably resolve it, but to help me positively move forward from the experience.

  2. Superb Lawyer, Excellent Results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry is quick to respond and genuinely does whatever he can to get you the best results possible. He was able to get me a very favorable outcome for my case/situation. He is very professional and told me exactly what he would do and how he would approach my case. It gave me the confidence I needed to stop worrying about the case. If you need someone that is knowledgable and will get results, this is your lawyer.

    Thanks, Larry!

  3. Orlando Amis

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry Kohn, I am so glad God lead me to this lawyer, he cares about you and works hard for you and keeps you informed , he puts your trust back in lawyers , that it's not all about the money . Thank you so much. Call Larry Kohn if you need a friend in a lawyer.

  4. Very Knowledgeable, Successful Results

    Posted by Doug, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Larry's firm by a friend who had a similar case that he was able to resolve successfully. I would absolutely recommend Larry to a friend who may find themselves in the same unfortunate situation. Larry did a great job delivering a successful outcome in my DUI hearing. My case was one that lasted over 30 months from start to finish. From day 1, it was clear Larry was exploring every possible option that could work in my defense. He was able to use statements from the first hearing at the very end that helped me win my case. He did an outstanding job cross examining the police officer(s) and asking all of the right questions.

  5. Great Lawyer, Great Results!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

    From my positive experience with Larry, we learned that Larry is agressive, he knows what he is doing and tells you up front the best and the worst case scenario's when working with him. Larry also likes to meet with you in person in advance so he can understand you as a person and not just another case.
    My daughter was ticketed with an open bottle. My daughter is an extremely upstanding person and usually a thinker that does not put herself into situations like this, however this time she made a mistake. Following Larry's advise and his explaining that my daughter is an extremely upstanding person (and she learned her lesson) he was able to do his magic. With Larry's expertize he was able to have the ticket reduced by saving my daughter from having anything on her record. I would recommend Larry 10 out of 10 times if and when anyone needed a great lawyer.

  6. Great lawyer

    Posted by Idanisis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Kohn
    Just to tell you that I am so grateful for your outstanding job, in helping my daughter with her DUI case. The fact that her charge went from DUI to reckless driving, have been amazing. Thanks to your expertise , her driver's license was not suspended either. She told me , you demonstrated to be a true fighter , an excellent litigator, extremely skilled in DUI law. Thanks to your staff and the other two lawyers Gus McDonald and Sam who also demonstrated to be very skilled and professional too . Your and their dedication in advising her of the different stages of the process was great. Thank you so much. I and my daughter really appreciate it. I will recommend you definitively.

  7. Got the job done!

    Posted by Matthew, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Larry first introduced himself to me after my first ever court appearance for a traffic violation. Being under the age of 18 the penalty was quiet harsh, I was told that the court would have to revoke my license. The court asked if I needed more time to maybe speak to an attorney. I said yes not knowing and nervous about what would happen next. Larry came up to talk to me afterword, he made me feel very comfortable and less nervous while explaining to me what I could do for my situation. After me and my father got to know Larry and he explained how he could help pus we decided to hire him. Larry was exceptionally quick with figuring out how he could get me out of losing my license. After completing the steps that he requested of me, Larry's plan worked in my next court appearance. Larry did all the talking for me and got me out of losing my license and I only had to pay a fine for the ticket that was significantly less than expected. I am extremely thankful to Larry. I highly recommend Larry; he's educated, friendly, and gets the job done!

  8. Out of State DUI in Alpharetta

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    While in Alpharetta on business, I was headed back to my hotel after being out to dinner with colleagues. I was pulled over for a tail light issue on my rental. Immediately after being pulled over, the officer said he smelled alcohol and proceeded to have me step out and perform the sobriety tests. I politely declined the tests (which automatically suspends your license for a year) and was taken to jail. This was the first time I had ever been in this position. As a professional, I was worried what this would do to my career. I called several attorneys and heard the same song and dance. After speaking to Larry, I knew that I would hire him. I was distraught and thinking the worst case scenario in my head. Larry assured me that I should remain calm and let him and his team work this out. A little over a month later, I returned to Alpharetta, went to court, and had my charges reduced to a reckless driving. While in front of the judge, in a room full of people, the judge told me that he had known Larry for a long time and that I had hired a great attorney. I paid my fine, have some community service to do, and have to complete a DUI class. My license was never suspended. As long as I stay out of trouble for a year, the DUI will not be on my record. Without Larry, I feel that the outcome would've been severely worse. I read through these reviews before hiring him and wondered if they were real. Let me tell you, they are absolutely real. Larry was my best chance at keeping my license and keeping a DUI off my record. Driving away from the courthouse, I felt like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders. If you find yourself in a DUI situation, do what you have to do to hire an attorney. Specifically, hire Larry Kohn.

  9. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Ross, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Larry was recommended to me by a friend, and I'm very glad I went with him. He worked hard on my DUI case and made everything go smoothly so I could live and work in the meantime. Larry got my case dismissed!

  10. Trial by JuryDUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with reckless driving and DUI one night in August of 2013. The officer did not have the equipment to administer a breath test and I refused to have my blood drawn. I am in sales and my license is my lifeline to provide for my family so finding the right attorney was extremely important to me. I live in Cherokee County where the courts are known for being exceptionally hard on DUI offenders so it was a very tough decision on whether or not to fight it. If I was found guilty it could possibly mean jail time on top of many other things. When I was in the process of interviewing attorneys and would mention Larry Kohn to them, it was very apparent that he was well respected amongst his colleagues. Most of the attorneys I met with did not make me feel like I would have a chance if I fought the charges. When I chose Larry he was very honest and upfront but was always positive. He was very accessible through out the whole process. When the time finally came to go to court I felt highly prepared and confident in my case. My confidence grew as the trial continued over a three day period. During my trial other DUI attorneys made comments to me about being in good hands with Larry . Some even came in to hear his opening statements in my case. Larry's court presence is outstanding. He is extremely confident without coming across as cocky. I highly recommend Larry Kohn to anyone charged with DUI. I could not be more satisfied with the outcome Larry delivered - NOT GUILTY ON BOTH CHARGES!

We are open and ready to help 24 hours a day 7 days a week. In trouble, Call Now

404-538-3373