Lawrence Abram Kohn’s Reviews

Lawrence Abram Kohn

Average Rating

Based on 221 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Reliable

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Kohn is a knowledgeable and professional attorney who puts all the effort and time it needs to achieve desired results. He delivered perfect outcome for my case and I am very satisfied with his service. I totally recommend him.

  2. Your Search Ends with Larry.

    Posted by Joel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Larry exceeded my expectations. I would recommend him to friends and family on grounds of his high standards for professionalism, his superior communication, and the fact that he's personable and down to earth.

    If you want someone who can handle your affairs, look no further. He'll tell you what's up.

  3. Hire Larry

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Larry was awesome! I was charged with Hit and Run O.C.G.A 40-6-270. There was evidence to suggest that I was guilty of this charge and Larry was still able to get it knocked down to the lesser charge of Failure to Report an Accident O.C.G.A. 40-6-273. All I had to do was pay a fine of $350. I didn’t even have to see the Judge. Larry is very professional, intelligent and a strong negotiator. You should hire him.

  4. Worth Every Penny

    Posted by Ben, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    You can't put a price on professionalism and if Attorney Kohn did it was worth every penny. I needed emergency representation in 24 hours & not only did Larry find a way to fit me into his busy schedule, he got my case dismissed. I highly recommend him.

  5. THANK YOU

    Posted by kkporter2, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Kohn has been very responsive in addressing my concerns pertaining to the conclusion of my pre trial case. I would say and not going into specific detail, but without hesitation I would say he worked to get me off a bogus traffic indiscretion which could have lead to a criminal charge. His knowledge proved invaluable and I am now working to have my record expunged.

  6. Larry is the best! Highly recommend!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.

    Larry was referred to us by a friend. We hired him for a first time charge of marijuana. Larry laid out the facts and explained the course of action we should follow. He also went beyond that to explain in depth to us what he hoped to accomplish, in addition to providing us with advice of what path should be followed in the future. We did exactly what Larry advised. Fortunately, our outcome was favorable and this one time charge was dismissed. Larry was very quick to answer our questions, phone calls, etc. He is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. We could not have had a better experience considering the situation we were in. We highly recommend Larry. He is the best. Thank you, Larry!

  7. Great Outcome

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Kohn was aggressive and thorough in handling my case. And he met our agreed upon goal of having the charges reduced!

  8. Superb attorney! Highly recommended!

    Posted by Kathleen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Kohn went above and beyond to get the ideal result for me in my case. He really does care. He is a true professional who is knowledgeable and trustworthy. I would highly recommend him for anyone who is in need of an attorney.

  9. Very pleased with the job Larry Kohn did for me!

    Posted by David, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I committed a traffic violation that could have resulted in the loss of my license for 120 days, but Larry was able to negotiate the charge so that did not occur and I got no points on my license. I just had to pay a fine. Larry stayed in touch from the time I hired him until the date of my court appearance. I was very pleased with the results, and would highly recommend Larry to anyone for any driving related incident.

  10. **Out-of-State Multiple Charges Dismissed**

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested in Georgia with >.10 BAC, driving on a restricted license, and making a U-turn. The reason I had a restricted license was due to a DUI conviction in Tennessee that I was still on probation for. I had more than 6 months remaining on the probation and would have received the DUI instead of the Reckless Driving that my probation afforded me if I broke it. I was scheduled for arraignment 2 months later. I immediately found Larry and we discussed a plan that would keep me out of jail, keep me with a license, and most importantly keep not one but two DUI's off my record. On the day of my trial, Larry had postponed my case over 8 months to where my probation was over in Tennessee and, therefore, the Reckless driving was the only thing showing on my record. Because of my now fully-reinstated license, the Reckless in GA was thrown out. He got the U-turn dismissed. And my DUI reduced to another Reckless due to it being a first conviction in GA with only a 4 month probation period.

    If I had not gotten Larry to help me there is no doubt that I would have lost my job, license, and probably my freedome as well. If you are in a tight spot and want someone that will step in front of you to make sure you are protected then Larry is your lawyer.

We are open and ready to help 24 hours a day 7 days a week. In trouble, Call Now

404-538-3373