Lawrence Abram Kohn’s Reviews

Lawrence Abram Kohn

Average Rating

Based on 205 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Outcome

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Kohn was aggressive and thorough in handling my case. And he met our agreed upon goal of having the charges reduced!

  2. Superb attorney! Highly recommended!

    Posted by Kathleen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Kohn went above and beyond to get the ideal result for me in my case. He really does care. He is a true professional who is knowledgeable and trustworthy. I would highly recommend him for anyone who is in need of an attorney.

  3. Very pleased with the job Larry Kohn did for me!

    Posted by David, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I committed a traffic violation that could have resulted in the loss of my license for 120 days, but Larry was able to negotiate the charge so that did not occur and I got no points on my license. I just had to pay a fine. Larry stayed in touch from the time I hired him until the date of my court appearance. I was very pleased with the results, and would highly recommend Larry to anyone for any driving related incident.

  4. **Out-of-State Multiple Charges Dismissed**

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested in Georgia with >.10 BAC, driving on a restricted license, and making a U-turn. The reason I had a restricted license was due to a DUI conviction in Tennessee that I was still on probation for. I had more than 6 months remaining on the probation and would have received the DUI instead of the Reckless Driving that my probation afforded me if I broke it. I was scheduled for arraignment 2 months later. I immediately found Larry and we discussed a plan that would keep me out of jail, keep me with a license, and most importantly keep not one but two DUI's off my record. On the day of my trial, Larry had postponed my case over 8 months to where my probation was over in Tennessee and, therefore, the Reckless driving was the only thing showing on my record. Because of my now fully-reinstated license, the Reckless in GA was thrown out. He got the U-turn dismissed. And my DUI reduced to another Reckless due to it being a first conviction in GA with only a 4 month probation period.

    If I had not gotten Larry to help me there is no doubt that I would have lost my job, license, and probably my freedome as well. If you are in a tight spot and want someone that will step in front of you to make sure you are protected then Larry is your lawyer.

  5. I would definitely recommend Larry Kohn

    Posted by Gary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I retained Larry to help my son with a DUI and a subsequent probation violation. Larry was extremely helpful in navigating the bureaucracy that is the Cobb County Justice System. He is a fighter for his clients and also is a skilled negotiator. I hope I never have the need, but if I do Larry will be my first call.

  6. The Ideal lawyer

    Posted by David, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    I have to say that when I got into trouble I was not looking forward to getting a lawyer I was of the predisposition that lawyers were slimy no good snakes. I was glad that I was proven wrong. Larry is professional, he is competent, he is easy to reach and personable. He is everything that a lawyer should be and I am grateful.

  7. Lawrence Kohn

    Posted by Helen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.

    Lawrence Kohn was highly recommended to me by another attorney... Couldn't have asked for a better attorney..... Reliable and very professional .....

  8. Got all my charges dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry is best lawyer one can find. He's very professional and knows what he's doing. He's easy to reach when you need to discuss anything. I had a drug possession case and he got everything dismissed with no fines neither. Thank you

  9. Larry Kohn is a great lawyer

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Larry had a plan for my case before I left the first appointment. Everything we wanted to accomplish happened and I got the outcome I desired. Really knowledgeable attorney that seemed respected by both the defense and the judge.

  10. Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Larry was very helpful in handling my recent DUI charge. From the first consultation he was honest and forthright about the case. He did not make any promises other than to handle the case to the best of his abilities, which he greatly accomplished. As a result of his hard work and extensive knowledge, he was able to get my charge reduced to reckless driving and keep a DUI off my record. This was my first encounter with the law and it was quite nerve wracking, but Larry was able to help me put this whole ordeal behind me.

We are open and ready to help 24 hours a day 7 days a week. In trouble, Call Now

404-538-3373