Lawrence Abram Kohn’s Reviews

Lawrence Abram Kohn

Average Rating

Based on 209 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My DUI Completely Dropped

    Posted by Nima, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Larry worked with me and dropped my DUI case completely. My case took over 2 years to be brought up in front of the court, and throughout this time whenever I had a question or needed his assistant his was there to give me a quick an straight forward answer. You'll be in good hands with Larry.

  2. A Trusted Advisor

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was stopped for a traffic violation and then tested just over the limit for DUI, first time in this predicament. I am an executive and could not afford all of the negative ramifications that go along with a DUI conviction.
    I received many solicitations via mail and searched the web to find my options for legal representation.
    After reviewing about 10 candidates, talking to five on the phone, and meeting with two, I selected Larry Kohn to represent me.
    My key criteria were demonstrated competence and an ability to relate to me.
    Larry clearly gave me my options, suggested the best path, and I proceeded through the system.
    While Larry could make no promises, the case played out exactly as we planned.
    My charge was reduced to reckless driving, and it is now behind me.
    I recommend Larry highly for his competency, professionalism, and guidance.
    He behaved as a trusted advisor, which is what I needed.

  3. Great results, Excellent attorney.

    Posted by Ian, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Larry did a great job getting me a favorable outcome. By following his advice, I was able to do better than I expected. I would definitely hire him again.

  4. Excellent Experience

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    In my DUI case, Lawrence (Larry) was always there to answer my questions and provide me with realistic expectations and information. He was successful in defending me and negotiating my case. He did not give up and did what as necessary to get a favorable outcome. While he could not promise a specific outcome, he did get the outcome he was aiming for. For that I am ecstatic. Fees and charges were all reduced thanks to his skills as a lawyer and his dedication to his craft. I cannot say that your outcome will be as good as mine, but I do know that he will not falter in working the case. He will get you the best outcome possible. Do what he says to do and let him work. Once he has all of the facts of the case he will provide you with a recommendation and expectations. Then he goes to work. He leaves no stone un-turned. He even spoke with my arresting officer and got him to agree to a reduction of charge. That was amazing to me. The judge even commented that it was a very smart idea to retain Larry. I totally agree. I could not have gotten the judgement I received without his help. Do yourself a favor. If you have a DUI case in Atlanta,call him. His services are worth every, reasonable, cent that he charges. Don't go into that court without a capable lawyer like Larry.

  5. Exceeded Expectations!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Larry represented me in a criminal case that could have resulted in me losing my job and career. He was extremely effective in interpreting the law, and coming up with a strategy that gave me the best chance to win.

    It wasn't very clear how this case was going to turn out, but the result was a dismissal of all charges!

    I owe Larry an extreme amount of gratitude. Thank you!

  6. Don't go a stray L.K. is the way! If things are looking scary..Just ask for Larry..

    Posted by Alfonza,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

    Lawrence Kohn is simple the BEST lawyer I have ever worked with in my life! I was facing some serious charges that I had received the earlier part of 2013. In fear of going to jail and or even losing my good job I started calling around looking for a good lawyer in the Atlanta area. After calling multiple lawyers and having most of them not even return my phone call. Mr. Kohn came to my rescue, Larry returned my call asap and also set up an appointment around my very hectic work schedule. Due to the seriousness of my charges he walked me through what all possible options I had and what he thought would be the best solution to get it dismissed. Mr. Kohn worked extremely hard to get me into a program that I honestly did not even qualify for (rescheduling my court date multiple times). I was actually amazed at how many times he had been back and forth to the court house to get me into this program and how many times he was told "No, he doesn't qualify". Never giving up the faith Larry finally succeeded into getting me into the desired program. He took the time to stress how important it was to follow this thing to the T and even sat and explained what the court was looking in great detail. After completing the program my case was dismissed (Wooohooo!!) and Larry even took extra time to walk me through the expungement process (which he didn't have to do) showing that he actually really cares. I have actually already recommend Mr Kohn to a friend and would recommend him to anyone in need of a great lawyer.

  7. Outstanding attorney! Couldn't have asked for a better result! Highly recommend!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

    Larry is an amazingly talented and professional attorney. From my initial consultation, Larry took the time to explain everything, answer all my questions, and ease my fears. This being my first time offense, I was overwhelmed and perplexed. I was charged with a DUI in Georgia on an IL license and refused the BAC. He went above and beyond by researching IL law and the serious predicament that I could face with my IL license if convicted, even on a first time offense. (IL state law carries a criminal conviction for first time DUIs.) He was in constant communication with me, answering my (never ending) questions, and never took longer than a few hours to answer an email, text, or phone call. He is super professional, very personable, highly respected by his peers, extremely knowledgeable, and has an incredible demeanor. He worked so hard for me, truly cared about me and how this could impact my future, and it showed. The end result, due to his confidence and impeccable negotiating skills, was my charge was reduced to reckless driving. He saved my license and my freedom. I would highly recommend Larry to anyone. Can't say thank you enough!!!

  8. Great Guy! So glad we found him.

    Posted by Sheila,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

    I am so glad we hired him as my son's attorney! Larry was so personable and so easy to speak with. He presented everything to us and gave us options. He also was able to speak to my son (young adult) in terms that got through his head. He even gave him his cell number to call anytime! This could have ended so much worse if it had not been for Larry. I could not give a higher recommendation!

  9. Professional and Reliable

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Kohn is a knowledgeable and professional attorney who puts all the effort and time it needs to achieve desired results. He delivered perfect outcome for my case and I am very satisfied with his service. I totally recommend him.

  10. Your Search Ends with Larry.

    Posted by Joel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Larry exceeded my expectations. I would recommend him to friends and family on grounds of his high standards for professionalism, his superior communication, and the fact that he's personable and down to earth.

    If you want someone who can handle your affairs, look no further. He'll tell you what's up.

We are open and ready to help 24 hours a day 7 days a week. In trouble, Call Now

404-538-3373