Back to Lawrence’s Profile

Lawrence has received 232 client reviews

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Ross, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Larry was recommended to me by a friend, and I'm very glad I went with him. He worked hard on my DUI case and made everything go smoothly so I could live and work in the meantime. Larry got my case dismissed!

Trial by JuryDUI

Posted by: a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with reckless driving and DUI one night in August of 2013. The officer did not have the equipment to administer a breath test and I refused to have my blood drawn. I am in sales and my license is my lifeline to provide for my family so finding the right attorney was extremely important to me. I live in Cherokee County where the courts are known for being exceptionally hard on DUI offenders so it was a very tough decision on whether or not to fight it. If I was found guilty it could possibly mean jail time on top of many other things. When I was in the process of interviewing attorneys and would mention Larry Kohn to them, it was very apparent that he was well respected amongst his colleagues. Most of the attorneys I met with did not make me feel like I would have a chance if I fought the charges. When I chose Larry he was very honest and upfront but was always positive. He was very accessible through out the whole process. When the time finally came to go to court I felt highly prepared and confident in my case. My confidence grew as the trial continued over a three day period. During my trial other DUI attorneys made comments to me about being in good hands with Larry . Some even came in to hear his opening statements in my case. Larry's court presence is outstanding. He is extremely confident without coming across as cocky. I highly recommend Larry Kohn to anyone charged with DUI. I could not be more satisfied with the outcome Larry delivered - NOT GUILTY ON BOTH CHARGES!

A class of his own!

Posted by: a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was arrested for a second DUI in less than five years. We took our case to trial and WON!! I was found not guilty and all I had to do pay a fine for the speeding ticket. Lawrence is an exceptional lawyer. If you need a lawyer, he's the one person you want fighting for your case. He's very professional, easy to reach and replies back in a very timely manner whenever you have questions concerning your case. He's straight forward about what needs to get done in order for him to get you the best results. He cares about his clients and he is determined to get you the best ruling. Lawrence is truly on a class of his own and a great individual as well. Thank you Larry for a new lease on life.

Thanks for Giving me Back my Life

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I remember that afternoon as if is today. I was sitting in Lawrence Kohn office overwhelmed and desperate. Three days before I got arrested for DUI. I didn't know what to do. After a comprehensible research on the web, I decided to go with Lawrence Kohn. Today that I am writing this review I can see how lucky I was. I could not have made a better decision. From the first day I met him, to the resolution of my case, Lawrence and his team were entirely dedicated to my case. He kept contact with me all the time, advising me what to do and informing me of the different stages of the process. First, my driver license was never suspended. Lawrence was quick and efficient. This was very important because, in my case, a suspended driver license would have had a devastating impact on my life. As time passed, Lawrence fought tirelessly. The day of the trial, my charge went from a DUI to a reckless driving. I could not have expected more given the seriousness of my case. Lawrence, I you are reading this review, I am your client from West Africa. Thanks for giving the chance to continue my American Dream, thanks for given me back my life.

The Best Lawyer

Posted by: chris, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Hands down the greatest lawyer out there. Highly recommend. If you want the best, no need to look any further. Thank you Larry for helping me out of my legal troubles.

Simply The Best!

Posted by: Phil, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Kohn is the best lawyer I have ever worked with. He is straight forward in his analysis and what he will be able to accomplish. He tells you the fee up front and delivers what he promises. His experience and knowledge of the Georgia legal institution is amazing. Our results were better than what we expected! He communicates via text messages so he is at your fingertips when you have a question or need help. His response time is amazing. Look no further, he is the best.

Awesome attorney

Posted by: Karan, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I got my DUI in Fulton County. I did the field sobriety tests, took the breath test and blew twice the legal limit. I had no idea about Larry but I chose him from the online reviews and finally he proved that my choice had not gone wrong. With his determined hard work, the charge got reduced to reckless driving. I had to do some community service, take a DUI class, risk evaluation and pay fine. He is very helpful and I recommend him to everyone. He is the best. Thanks a lot Larry

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: David, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I throughly reccomment Lawrence Kohn for your legal needs. Mr. Kohn worked my case as if it was his only case (which I know it was not). He worked every angle for me and kept me fully informed throughout. It was not uncommon for Mr. Kohn to contact me even on weekends to answer the myriad of questions that I had for my challenging case.

Gets it done!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Hands down...no matter your dilemma, he's your guy. No beating around the bush or wasting your time, he gets right on it. No, lawyers aren't cheap...but at least with this guy you KNOW that he will get you the best outcome possible (and believe me that will help you sleep at night). So DO NOT slack in choosing a good lawyer or you will regret it. If you choose Larry you wont be disappointed. He gave me a 2nd chance.

A great attorney

Posted by: Alan, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Larry kohn is a great attorney he was able to help me with a conditional disposition. Even though I was already under the first offender act. Now I dont have to worry abouy a criminal record.