Lawrence Abram Kohn’s Reviews

Lawrence Abram Kohn

Average Rating

Based on 205 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attention to detail

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry, thank you for a superb job on my case. DUI, reckless driving, and failure to maintain lane, reduced to a reckless driving charge. Your attention to detail and obvious command of the court system resulted in this favorable outcome (but, let's not do it again in this lifetime!)

    Most sincerely, David

  2. Services review

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Attorney Lawrence Kohn represented me recently regarding a DUI defense. I was caught in a situation that could have resulted in the loss of my career and future retirement income I have work towards for years. Mr. Kohn was absolutely on top of every detail throughout the ordeal and always willing to communicate the pure facts simply. I saw that his knowledge, attention to detail, and sensitivity when working with prosecutors is a major factor for his success in resolving cases succesfully for his clients. In the short time I was represented, I felt confident throughout and would be totally confident to recommend his services. Very happy to put this behind me and Thank you Larry!

  3. Review

    Posted by Patel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Larry is the guy u need if u have DUI. That's what he does. He's extremely involved in the case and will tell u correctly how the process will be. He's very helpful, he called me right away (it was a weekend) and explained me my options. I was very nervous getting a DUI. I had contacted several lawyers and was most comfortable with Larry. He is very intelligent, knowledgeable and experienced. He's prompt in answering emails and phone calls. My charges were dropped to reckless driving. Look no further, he's the guy u need. Thanks Larry.

  4. Great!!!

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got a DUI in Johns Creek on Thanksgiving and I'm only 20 and larry did a great job with everything. We got it reduced to reckless driving which is huge. Do everything he says and do it promptly and everything will work out!

  5. Larry Kohn - An Amazing DUI Attorney That Won't Let You Down!

    Posted by M. Wright, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was convinced that I had just lost everything I've worked so hard for the past 18 years. I was driving home late one evening and was pulled over for something as common as an improper lane change. The next thing I knew I was being arrested for driving under the influence which is something that has never happened to me. I had a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of more than double the legal limit, an out of state driver's license and tags, and being active duty military.

    I honestly didn't know how a case as complicated as mine was going to turn out but I felt confident that things were going to work out after speaking with Larry. He has represented military service members before which made me feel better because anyone who has ever served knows that we're not just held accountable to only one legal system but two.

    Larry always treated me with compassion and respect and answered all of my questions. From the very first meeting with him I knew exactly what I had to do on my part to meet the requirements of the law even before getting to court which showed that I was prepared. He knew as well as I did what I stood to lose but refused to let me walk out of the courtroom without a fair fight - and that's exactly what I got. I'm convinced that the final ruling I received today (lesser charge than 'reckless driving') was directly related to Larry's tenacity and people skills, along with his expertise and vast knowledge of Georgia's legal system.

  6. DUI went away.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Larry after I was pulled over for DUI. He was professional, succinct and didn't sugar coat.

    I received six separate tickets- DUI, and 5 other traffic violations.

    I got everything reduced to reckless driving. No license suspension, No DUI on my record.

    Money well spent.

  7. Job Well Done!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Kohn gets five stars from me! I was in a situation with traffic violations. Who knew that driving on a suspended license could warrant such harsh consequences? I must be honest and say, I did not. I knew that GA laws were stiff, however, the possibility of jail time after a 2nd offense in a five year period caught me off guard to say the least. I was connected to Mr. Kohn through a family member and the results did not look favorable initially. However, Mr. Kohn was the RIGHT man for the job! He reviewed my case and gave me the worst and best case scenerio from Day 1. He was honest, forthcoming and informative. He worked on my case and kept me abreast of the possible outcomes and updates, as needed. When we went to court, I was nervous. Mr. Kohn showed up and the rest is AWESOME history. His relationships and experience with the judicial system in this regard played in my favor. He worked diligently behind the scences prior to the court date. On the day of court, he was able to negotiate a decision that "saved my freedom." Ten days in jail or thirty days of house arrest could have ruined my livelyhood. I am grateful to say that the judge ruled in my favor and the case was dismissed. Mr. Kohn was the glue that held my "life" together. Thanks Larry for your hard work and expertise! I'd hire him any day. Hopefully, I won't need to in the future! :-)

  8. Case Dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Larry did an excellent job. He is straight to the point and doesn't waste any time. Facing a tough prosecutor and an even tougher judge, my case was dismissed and all charges dropped. This is the best possible outcome and Larry achieved it!

  9. THE ONLY ATTORNEY TO CALL IN ATLANTA!!!

    Posted by Stacy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Needing an attorney is usually the worst time in a persons life. Larry took so much of the worry and stress out of the situation. He was on top of everything from the beginning and stayed in touch through the whole process. He went over all the possible outcomes and then went above and beyond and made the problem go away. I will never use another attorney and will recommend Larry to anyone I know in need of one.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Great attorney. I was arrested for a DUI and he helped keep me out of jail as the courts were wanting to put me in jail over the weekend. Also, the courts messed up on my license suspension, so my license was suspended longer than the 120 day period. I just had to call Mr. Kohn up and he took care of it without a problem. I highly recommend him if you find yourself in need of a DUI attorney.

We are open and ready to help 24 hours a day 7 days a week. In trouble, Call Now

404-538-3373