Lawrence Abram Kohn’s Reviews

Lawrence Abram Kohn

Average Rating

Based on 200 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He did a great job it would be a smart choise to go with Larry.

    Posted by Joel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry did a great job with my case (even though it was not a DUI case) he still got my case thrown out. He kept me informed whether it was through him or his secretary. offered great advise and was kind at the same time. He truly cares about what happens with peoples cases and wants to see the best possible outcome. I recommend Larry 100% of the time. Best of luck.

  2. Outstanding outcome in the law industry

    Posted by Julie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kohn,

    What an amazing job he did in my case. Very few people follow though and do all they can, Larry went above and beyond. He was able to reduce my offense and keep my drivers license, I highly recommend him and am very grateful for his services and dedication. Five stars all around.

  3. Larry is a magic man

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry was immediately available and willing to assist within a day of my arrest, even though I had a tough case. I had a previous reckless driving from 2 years prior and had been arrested this go around after falling asleep behind the wheel. He was incredibly upfront about my chances being grim, yet turned out he was still capable of securing me a very lenient disposition. His execution was so precise that he was able to effectively close my case with the prosecutor within 4 weeks of my arrest, at the initial arraignment hearing. My DUI was reduced to reckless driving and the obstruction of intersection was completely dropped. I would highly recommend anyone to hire Larry as their representative in a DUI case. Thank you so much, Larry- I can't express my appreciation enough.

  4. The best there is.

    Posted by christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A lawyer you can depend on, seriously handled my case like he said he would. 200% satisfied. I spoke to 5 other law firms before I approached Mr.Kohn's office, but right off the bat I noticed that he was different from the rest of them. He listened to what I had to say asked a lot of questions free consultation took about 30 mins money was never a topic until he knew if he could handle this case confidently. Very reasonable with the cost and they work with you to the best that they can. Thanks a lot Larry your the best.

  5. Kohn is the expert!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pulled over at the age of 19, and I blew a .157. Kohn amazingly was able to reduce my DUI to reckless driving. Kohn is knowledgeable and experienced. I was astonished with the results of my case. I will be sure to recommend him to all my friends and family.

  6. Attention to detail

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry, thank you for a superb job on my case. DUI, reckless driving, and failure to maintain lane, reduced to a reckless driving charge. Your attention to detail and obvious command of the court system resulted in this favorable outcome (but, let's not do it again in this lifetime!)

    Most sincerely, David

  7. Services review

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Attorney Lawrence Kohn represented me recently regarding a DUI defense. I was caught in a situation that could have resulted in the loss of my career and future retirement income I have work towards for years. Mr. Kohn was absolutely on top of every detail throughout the ordeal and always willing to communicate the pure facts simply. I saw that his knowledge, attention to detail, and sensitivity when working with prosecutors is a major factor for his success in resolving cases succesfully for his clients. In the short time I was represented, I felt confident throughout and would be totally confident to recommend his services. Very happy to put this behind me and Thank you Larry!

  8. Review

    Posted by Patel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Larry is the guy u need if u have DUI. That's what he does. He's extremely involved in the case and will tell u correctly how the process will be. He's very helpful, he called me right away (it was a weekend) and explained me my options. I was very nervous getting a DUI. I had contacted several lawyers and was most comfortable with Larry. He is very intelligent, knowledgeable and experienced. He's prompt in answering emails and phone calls. My charges were dropped to reckless driving. Look no further, he's the guy u need. Thanks Larry.

  9. Great!!!

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got a DUI in Johns Creek on Thanksgiving and I'm only 20 and larry did a great job with everything. We got it reduced to reckless driving which is huge. Do everything he says and do it promptly and everything will work out!

  10. Larry Kohn - An Amazing DUI Attorney That Won't Let You Down!

    Posted by M. Wright, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kohn.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was convinced that I had just lost everything I've worked so hard for the past 18 years. I was driving home late one evening and was pulled over for something as common as an improper lane change. The next thing I knew I was being arrested for driving under the influence which is something that has never happened to me. I had a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of more than double the legal limit, an out of state driver's license and tags, and being active duty military.

    I honestly didn't know how a case as complicated as mine was going to turn out but I felt confident that things were going to work out after speaking with Larry. He has represented military service members before which made me feel better because anyone who has ever served knows that we're not just held accountable to only one legal system but two.

    Larry always treated me with compassion and respect and answered all of my questions. From the very first meeting with him I knew exactly what I had to do on my part to meet the requirements of the law even before getting to court which showed that I was prepared. He knew as well as I did what I stood to lose but refused to let me walk out of the courtroom without a fair fight - and that's exactly what I got. I'm convinced that the final ruling I received today (lesser charge than 'reckless driving') was directly related to Larry's tenacity and people skills, along with his expertise and vast knowledge of Georgia's legal system.

We are open and ready to help 24 hours a day 7 days a week. In trouble, Call Now

404-538-3373