Gregory Allen Willis’s Reviews

Gregory Allen Willis

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Most knowledgeable, professional lawyer in town

    Posted by Lane, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Willis was on the job from day one. His legal advise and knowledge made my legal experience less stressful. He and his staff kept me informed on the status as well as helped me wrap up the process after the case was dismissed. I would highly recommend Mr. Willis to everyone.

  2. Greg Willis is the MAN

    Posted by baylor, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg Willis has represented me more times than I can count. Perhaps that is not a great thing. What is great, is the fact that Greg has won every case of mine. Literallly, he is like 9-0 with my cases. On top of that, every single one of my friends that I referred to Greg, say the same thing. This guy just doesn't miss. I don't know what I'd do without you Willis, probably be rotting in jail in Gwinette county or worse. Thanks again for everything.

  3. The Best DUI lawyer you can get

    Posted by Charlie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg worked tireless on my DUI case for almost 2 years, and turned what the prosecution thought was a slam-dunk into a severely lowered plea. I was more than pleased with the outcome, and couldn't believe how thorough and supportive he was during the entire process. He is definitely the attorney you want in your corner when things are looking bleak. I couldn't be more impressed.

  4. Best lawyer in Atlanta for DUI Defense. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I was arrested for DUI, I was referred to Greg Willis by a close friend. From start to finish, Greg made me feel at ease about what I was going through ... he was extremely knowledgeable of my particular situation, my charges, the DUI laws, and the different outcomes I would be faced with ... he walked me through my rights, my options, and provided several solutions for me to evaluate. My case was long and difficult ... several court appearances, and negotiations, but throughout the entire process I followed his direction, and knew I was in good hands.

    When my final day in court came, I was pleased to find that I had made the right decision by hiring him. Greg fought extremely hard for my case, and I received great results - No DUI conviction, no additional jail time, and the opportunity to get my life back in order.

    Greg has a remarkable reputation in the legal community ... it was quite impressive watching him interact with the judges, officers, and prosecutors in the courtroom. I have since recommended him to several people - all of them have been extremely pleased with their service and outcomes, and none of them have been convicted of DUI's.

  5. Professional and Highly Intelligent. Will get you a win.

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Willis will fight and win your case. He has great knowledge and insight into all aspects of legal litigation. Simply the best.

  6. Not so Secret Weapon

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had already consulted with another lawyer about my DUI before I was referred to Greg by a friend. The outlook for my case was not good going in, but after meeting with Greg, I felt more confident about my chances. Greg was very informative every step of the way and any time he wasn't immediately available, his wonderful assistant Shay was there to take care of whatever I needed. She also helped me deal with the DMV and my PO after Greg's work was finished! I am very pleased with the outcome of my case and so appreciative to Greg and his team for getting me through it. I hope I never have to use his services again, but would recommend him to anyone who ends up in a similar predicament.

  7. DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The outcome of my case was great. It was worth the wait and the money. Greg put in the time to make sure that my case worked out the way that I had hoped. He was very well informed, and I felt confident that he knew what he was doing every step of the way. My only wish was to be more "in the loop" and to hear more about why certain decisions were made. It would have been interesting to learn about the system and its inner-workings.

  8. Great DUI lawyer with the tools to give you a fighting chance

    Posted by Relieved Executive, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Greg from a few different friends and colleagues. The more I looked into using Greg as my lawyer, the better I felt about using him over any other lawyer for my case.

    My case was fairly complicated. It seemed that I had no chance of receiving any good news at the end of this. Greg stayed confident and worked hard for 12 months and he was able to get a conclusion that was better than I could have asked for. I am extremely satisfied with Greg’s work and will recommend him to anyone that ends up in the same boat I was in.

  9. manager

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg is a great lawyer. he made sure that i was always in the loop and he really knew what he was doing. the results i got were exactly what i wanted. i have referred many people to him and they have all come back saying what a great job he did.

  10. Great DUI Defense

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg took a real look at the legal issues surrounding my DUI instead of just trying to get me the best "deal" that he could. My situation had complicated factors that another attorney with less experience and savvy would probably not have found or been able to pursue; as a result, my case was dismissed. Greg is worth every penny.

Call now for a free consultation.

404-835-5553