Gregory Allen Willis’s Reviews

Gregory Allen Willis

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional attorney.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pulled over by DUI task force in Fulton County (Atlanta) and arrested for supposedly registering .12 on a breath test. Greg was recommended to me by an excellent attorney, Richard Bunn that also does DUI defense outside of Atlanta. Greg was straight forward, charming, and brilliant in his understanding of my situation and relating it to the law. He knew the arresting officer and had a good working relationship with the prosecutors. He refused to plead my case and was determined to win it. Either he or his wonderful assistant kept in constant contact with me throughout the entire process. If ever I had questions or concerns I was able to get immediate attention and treated by Greg and everyone in his office with respect and care. Ultimately Greg was able to successful have the DUI charge completely dropped in my case. He is currently working on getting all breath tests suppressed in the state and with the determination he showed in winning my case, he will win it as well. I have worked with many attorneys through employment over the years and Greg sets the bar very high. I highly recommend him to anyone charged with a DUI.

  2. THE BEST DUI LAWYER

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I’ve worked in the legal field for 10 years. I have used lawyers for a number of different things including previous DUI arrests. When I was recently arrested, I asked people for advice. I was referred to Greg Willis by both lawyers and police officers. Everyone said he was the best person to hire to defend me for a DUI charge. I met with a few different lawyers to discuss my case. It was an easy decision on who to hire after I met with Greg. He was honest that my past would cause concerns but he was confident he could successfully defend my case. After the prosecutor refused to reduce the charge, Greg got my case dismissed. Greg found a technical issue in my case that none of the other lawyers mentioned to me. He is always prepared and knowledgeable of the law. All of the things I had heard about Greg before I hired him turned out to be true. I recommend him to anyone facing a DUI charge.

  3. Greg Willis

    Posted by Lenny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have referred Greg Willis to many friends and coworkers over the past 10 to 15 years. Every single person that I've referred to him over the past 15 years has been acquitted of their charges. I have not sent a single person to him that was convicted of a DUI regardless of how bad their circumstances were. Of course, when I was arrested for DUI, I called him to represent me. Based on his past perfect record with all the people that I personally knew that he represented, I was confident but very worried about my DUI charge. After a few months, the entire case was dismissed without any penalties. Greg knew everyone involved in the case including the prosecutors, judges, and cops. Needless to say , I will continue to refer him to my friends and family.

  4. Most knowledgeable, professional lawyer in town

    Posted by Lane, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Willis was on the job from day one. His legal advise and knowledge made my legal experience less stressful. He and his staff kept me informed on the status as well as helped me wrap up the process after the case was dismissed. I would highly recommend Mr. Willis to everyone.

  5. Greg Willis is the MAN

    Posted by baylor, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg Willis has represented me more times than I can count. Perhaps that is not a great thing. What is great, is the fact that Greg has won every case of mine. Literallly, he is like 9-0 with my cases. On top of that, every single one of my friends that I referred to Greg, say the same thing. This guy just doesn't miss. I don't know what I'd do without you Willis, probably be rotting in jail in Gwinette county or worse. Thanks again for everything.

  6. The Best DUI lawyer you can get

    Posted by Charlie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg worked tireless on my DUI case for almost 2 years, and turned what the prosecution thought was a slam-dunk into a severely lowered plea. I was more than pleased with the outcome, and couldn't believe how thorough and supportive he was during the entire process. He is definitely the attorney you want in your corner when things are looking bleak. I couldn't be more impressed.

  7. Best lawyer in Atlanta for DUI Defense. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I was arrested for DUI, I was referred to Greg Willis by a close friend. From start to finish, Greg made me feel at ease about what I was going through ... he was extremely knowledgeable of my particular situation, my charges, the DUI laws, and the different outcomes I would be faced with ... he walked me through my rights, my options, and provided several solutions for me to evaluate. My case was long and difficult ... several court appearances, and negotiations, but throughout the entire process I followed his direction, and knew I was in good hands.

    When my final day in court came, I was pleased to find that I had made the right decision by hiring him. Greg fought extremely hard for my case, and I received great results - No DUI conviction, no additional jail time, and the opportunity to get my life back in order.

    Greg has a remarkable reputation in the legal community ... it was quite impressive watching him interact with the judges, officers, and prosecutors in the courtroom. I have since recommended him to several people - all of them have been extremely pleased with their service and outcomes, and none of them have been convicted of DUI's.

  8. Professional and Highly Intelligent. Will get you a win.

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Willis will fight and win your case. He has great knowledge and insight into all aspects of legal litigation. Simply the best.

  9. Not so Secret Weapon

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had already consulted with another lawyer about my DUI before I was referred to Greg by a friend. The outlook for my case was not good going in, but after meeting with Greg, I felt more confident about my chances. Greg was very informative every step of the way and any time he wasn't immediately available, his wonderful assistant Shay was there to take care of whatever I needed. She also helped me deal with the DMV and my PO after Greg's work was finished! I am very pleased with the outcome of my case and so appreciative to Greg and his team for getting me through it. I hope I never have to use his services again, but would recommend him to anyone who ends up in a similar predicament.

  10. DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The outcome of my case was great. It was worth the wait and the money. Greg put in the time to make sure that my case worked out the way that I had hoped. He was very well informed, and I felt confident that he knew what he was doing every step of the way. My only wish was to be more "in the loop" and to hear more about why certain decisions were made. It would have been interesting to learn about the system and its inner-workings.

Call now for a free consultation.

404-835-5553