Gregory Allen Willis’s Reviews

Gregory Allen Willis

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Greg Willis...Best DUI attorney I have come accross

    Posted by Alina, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI (my second one) in Atlanta 2 years back. I refused to blow (learned from my first one), but ended up doing the field test. I hired the same lawyer as I used for my first one…worst mistake ever. Not only did my original lawyer plead guilty on the first DUI (without my consent) but he also made arrangement on what HE thought was best on the current case without consulting me.
    My coworker recommended Mr. Willis. He raved on and on about how great and persistent Greg Willis is. I decided to go for it. Fired my first lawyer and hired Mr. Willis. Best thing I ever did. Going into this case Mr. Willis had his hands full. Not only did he have to go in and clean up the mess that my previous lawyer made but also go back on the promises that did not help my case that my previous lawyer made without my knowledge. That was a battle of its own.
    One thing that impressed me the most is Greg’s knowledge of everyone involved in the case: from arresting officer to the judge. He told me right away the worst case scenario and the fight that he was willing to put up to help me out of my mess. He communicated with me every step of the way in this process and in the end…WE WON!!!! Not only did I not get convicted, but the charge was dismissed. I sat next to Mr. Willis in court and listened to the argument that he presented based on a case form years ago as to why mine should be dropped. It was amazing. The knowledge and re-search that he put in just to help ME. In that moment I honestly felt that he had no other cases but mine that he has been working on this whole time. I would definitely recommend him over and over again to everyone that I know.

  2. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI in Fulton County in 2006 by a GSP officer. I did all the field sobriety tests and blew in the breathalizer. I also took the breath test at the jail and blew .108. I was working with a lawyer my parents had on retainer. He dropped me because he was going to only persue civil cases and not criminal. A friend of mine who is a GSP officer recommended Mr. Willis and I am so glad he did. I wasn't satisfied with my last lawyer, but didn't know what a good lawyer could do until I got in touch with Mr. Willis. He gave me options of ways to persue my case. He made me feel very comfortable and confident in his abilities to get this resolved. He was there if I had any questions, and I did. His staff was very prompt in getting back to me whether it was by e-mail or by phone. With his hard work and determination, he got my charge of DUI dropped. I am pleading guilty to the failure to maintain charge I also got that night. I had to do some community service, take a DUI class, and pay a fine. I'll take these over a DUI charge any day. This will never happen to me again, but if it did I would definitely call Mr. Willis because I know he can and will deliver.

  3. Hard working, trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Susan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I became a first time client of Mr. Willis's after my DUI arrest in September 2011. Previous to my arrest, I heard nothing less than stellar reviews of Mr. Willis's resume, and with no hesitation appointed him as my attorney. I met with Mr. Willis the day after my arrest, and quickly understood how knowledgable he was of Georgia's laws and Roswell's judge, prosecutor, and my arresting officer. During our first appointment, Mr. Willis not only assured me of his intelligence of law but also instilled a grand level of trust. There were times during my case I felt uninformed, however those moments became obsolete after my trial. The evidence Mr. Willis used to reduce my DUI sentence to reckless driving with no DUI charge, made it apparent he had been vigorisly working on my case and refused to settle. Mr. Willis's assistant, Shay, was also very helpful in supplying any further information needed. I have recommended Mr. Willis to other people in my situation because he is an intellegant, determined attorney who will put in the long hours to have the best outcome.

  4. Exceptional attorney.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pulled over by DUI task force in Fulton County (Atlanta) and arrested for supposedly registering .12 on a breath test. Greg was recommended to me by an excellent attorney, Richard Bunn that also does DUI defense outside of Atlanta. Greg was straight forward, charming, and brilliant in his understanding of my situation and relating it to the law. He knew the arresting officer and had a good working relationship with the prosecutors. He refused to plead my case and was determined to win it. Either he or his wonderful assistant kept in constant contact with me throughout the entire process. If ever I had questions or concerns I was able to get immediate attention and treated by Greg and everyone in his office with respect and care. Ultimately Greg was able to successful have the DUI charge completely dropped in my case. He is currently working on getting all breath tests suppressed in the state and with the determination he showed in winning my case, he will win it as well. I have worked with many attorneys through employment over the years and Greg sets the bar very high. I highly recommend him to anyone charged with a DUI.

  5. THE BEST DUI LAWYER

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I’ve worked in the legal field for 10 years. I have used lawyers for a number of different things including previous DUI arrests. When I was recently arrested, I asked people for advice. I was referred to Greg Willis by both lawyers and police officers. Everyone said he was the best person to hire to defend me for a DUI charge. I met with a few different lawyers to discuss my case. It was an easy decision on who to hire after I met with Greg. He was honest that my past would cause concerns but he was confident he could successfully defend my case. After the prosecutor refused to reduce the charge, Greg got my case dismissed. Greg found a technical issue in my case that none of the other lawyers mentioned to me. He is always prepared and knowledgeable of the law. All of the things I had heard about Greg before I hired him turned out to be true. I recommend him to anyone facing a DUI charge.

  6. Greg Willis

    Posted by Lenny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have referred Greg Willis to many friends and coworkers over the past 10 to 15 years. Every single person that I've referred to him over the past 15 years has been acquitted of their charges. I have not sent a single person to him that was convicted of a DUI regardless of how bad their circumstances were. Of course, when I was arrested for DUI, I called him to represent me. Based on his past perfect record with all the people that I personally knew that he represented, I was confident but very worried about my DUI charge. After a few months, the entire case was dismissed without any penalties. Greg knew everyone involved in the case including the prosecutors, judges, and cops. Needless to say , I will continue to refer him to my friends and family.

  7. Most knowledgeable, professional lawyer in town

    Posted by Lane, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Willis was on the job from day one. His legal advise and knowledge made my legal experience less stressful. He and his staff kept me informed on the status as well as helped me wrap up the process after the case was dismissed. I would highly recommend Mr. Willis to everyone.

  8. Greg Willis is the MAN

    Posted by baylor, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg Willis has represented me more times than I can count. Perhaps that is not a great thing. What is great, is the fact that Greg has won every case of mine. Literallly, he is like 9-0 with my cases. On top of that, every single one of my friends that I referred to Greg, say the same thing. This guy just doesn't miss. I don't know what I'd do without you Willis, probably be rotting in jail in Gwinette county or worse. Thanks again for everything.

  9. The Best DUI lawyer you can get

    Posted by Charlie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg worked tireless on my DUI case for almost 2 years, and turned what the prosecution thought was a slam-dunk into a severely lowered plea. I was more than pleased with the outcome, and couldn't believe how thorough and supportive he was during the entire process. He is definitely the attorney you want in your corner when things are looking bleak. I couldn't be more impressed.

  10. Best lawyer in Atlanta for DUI Defense. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I was arrested for DUI, I was referred to Greg Willis by a close friend. From start to finish, Greg made me feel at ease about what I was going through ... he was extremely knowledgeable of my particular situation, my charges, the DUI laws, and the different outcomes I would be faced with ... he walked me through my rights, my options, and provided several solutions for me to evaluate. My case was long and difficult ... several court appearances, and negotiations, but throughout the entire process I followed his direction, and knew I was in good hands.

    When my final day in court came, I was pleased to find that I had made the right decision by hiring him. Greg fought extremely hard for my case, and I received great results - No DUI conviction, no additional jail time, and the opportunity to get my life back in order.

    Greg has a remarkable reputation in the legal community ... it was quite impressive watching him interact with the judges, officers, and prosecutors in the courtroom. I have since recommended him to several people - all of them have been extremely pleased with their service and outcomes, and none of them have been convicted of DUI's.

Call now for a free consultation.

404-835-5553