Gregory Allen Willis’s Reviews

Gregory Allen Willis

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Greg Willis is the BEST DUI lawyer in the South.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would absolutely recommend Mr. Willis to anyone in need of a DUI defense. Mr. Willis represented me after I was arrested for DUI in Roswell, Ga in 2012. Mr. Willis, as well as his staff, went above and beyond to fight my case and end up having the charge reduced to Reckless Driving. Mr. Willis kept me informed throughout the period of investigation and was very professional and friendly. He fought hard against the officer to first work to have my ALS Suspension dropped. He also fought with all his might with his knowledge and professionalism to have my charge reduced. Mr. Willis had a tough time with my case knowing my personal situation and that it was a 2nd in 5 DUI charge. He also dealt with a tough prosecutor in Roswell, Ga who does not take DUI charges lightly. Mr. Willis advised me of the consequences I would be facing if I was convicted of a 2nd in 5 DUI. With not-so-great odds, he still did everything in his power to have my charge reduced prior to a trial.

  2. Greg rocks!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.

    I got arrested on 7 counts in December 2008 and one of them was a DUI, where I blew a .22 on the breathalyzer test. The arrest happened in Cobb and Greg said that he would not make any promises, but would fight to get my DUI dismissed. He stated from the beginning that my high breathalyzer test could hurt me but I felt that he wanted to win this case as much as I did! After seeing him in action in my case, it was clear that he knew the prosecutors, judge, and officers that were involved. I am assuming this helped tremendously because he was able to get my DUI down to a reckless driving charge. I was extremely happy with Greg and his team throughout the whole process. They were awesome and a pleasure to work with...I would highly recommend him!!

  3. Greg Willis...Best DUI attorney I have come accross

    Posted by Alina, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI (my second one) in Atlanta 2 years back. I refused to blow (learned from my first one), but ended up doing the field test. I hired the same lawyer as I used for my first one…worst mistake ever. Not only did my original lawyer plead guilty on the first DUI (without my consent) but he also made arrangement on what HE thought was best on the current case without consulting me.
    My coworker recommended Mr. Willis. He raved on and on about how great and persistent Greg Willis is. I decided to go for it. Fired my first lawyer and hired Mr. Willis. Best thing I ever did. Going into this case Mr. Willis had his hands full. Not only did he have to go in and clean up the mess that my previous lawyer made but also go back on the promises that did not help my case that my previous lawyer made without my knowledge. That was a battle of its own.
    One thing that impressed me the most is Greg’s knowledge of everyone involved in the case: from arresting officer to the judge. He told me right away the worst case scenario and the fight that he was willing to put up to help me out of my mess. He communicated with me every step of the way in this process and in the end…WE WON!!!! Not only did I not get convicted, but the charge was dismissed. I sat next to Mr. Willis in court and listened to the argument that he presented based on a case form years ago as to why mine should be dropped. It was amazing. The knowledge and re-search that he put in just to help ME. In that moment I honestly felt that he had no other cases but mine that he has been working on this whole time. I would definitely recommend him over and over again to everyone that I know.

  4. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI in Fulton County in 2006 by a GSP officer. I did all the field sobriety tests and blew in the breathalizer. I also took the breath test at the jail and blew .108. I was working with a lawyer my parents had on retainer. He dropped me because he was going to only persue civil cases and not criminal. A friend of mine who is a GSP officer recommended Mr. Willis and I am so glad he did. I wasn't satisfied with my last lawyer, but didn't know what a good lawyer could do until I got in touch with Mr. Willis. He gave me options of ways to persue my case. He made me feel very comfortable and confident in his abilities to get this resolved. He was there if I had any questions, and I did. His staff was very prompt in getting back to me whether it was by e-mail or by phone. With his hard work and determination, he got my charge of DUI dropped. I am pleading guilty to the failure to maintain charge I also got that night. I had to do some community service, take a DUI class, and pay a fine. I'll take these over a DUI charge any day. This will never happen to me again, but if it did I would definitely call Mr. Willis because I know he can and will deliver.

  5. Hard working, trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Susan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I became a first time client of Mr. Willis's after my DUI arrest in September 2011. Previous to my arrest, I heard nothing less than stellar reviews of Mr. Willis's resume, and with no hesitation appointed him as my attorney. I met with Mr. Willis the day after my arrest, and quickly understood how knowledgable he was of Georgia's laws and Roswell's judge, prosecutor, and my arresting officer. During our first appointment, Mr. Willis not only assured me of his intelligence of law but also instilled a grand level of trust. There were times during my case I felt uninformed, however those moments became obsolete after my trial. The evidence Mr. Willis used to reduce my DUI sentence to reckless driving with no DUI charge, made it apparent he had been vigorisly working on my case and refused to settle. Mr. Willis's assistant, Shay, was also very helpful in supplying any further information needed. I have recommended Mr. Willis to other people in my situation because he is an intellegant, determined attorney who will put in the long hours to have the best outcome.

  6. Exceptional attorney.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pulled over by DUI task force in Fulton County (Atlanta) and arrested for supposedly registering .12 on a breath test. Greg was recommended to me by an excellent attorney, Richard Bunn that also does DUI defense outside of Atlanta. Greg was straight forward, charming, and brilliant in his understanding of my situation and relating it to the law. He knew the arresting officer and had a good working relationship with the prosecutors. He refused to plead my case and was determined to win it. Either he or his wonderful assistant kept in constant contact with me throughout the entire process. If ever I had questions or concerns I was able to get immediate attention and treated by Greg and everyone in his office with respect and care. Ultimately Greg was able to successful have the DUI charge completely dropped in my case. He is currently working on getting all breath tests suppressed in the state and with the determination he showed in winning my case, he will win it as well. I have worked with many attorneys through employment over the years and Greg sets the bar very high. I highly recommend him to anyone charged with a DUI.

  7. THE BEST DUI LAWYER

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I’ve worked in the legal field for 10 years. I have used lawyers for a number of different things including previous DUI arrests. When I was recently arrested, I asked people for advice. I was referred to Greg Willis by both lawyers and police officers. Everyone said he was the best person to hire to defend me for a DUI charge. I met with a few different lawyers to discuss my case. It was an easy decision on who to hire after I met with Greg. He was honest that my past would cause concerns but he was confident he could successfully defend my case. After the prosecutor refused to reduce the charge, Greg got my case dismissed. Greg found a technical issue in my case that none of the other lawyers mentioned to me. He is always prepared and knowledgeable of the law. All of the things I had heard about Greg before I hired him turned out to be true. I recommend him to anyone facing a DUI charge.

  8. Greg Willis

    Posted by Lenny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have referred Greg Willis to many friends and coworkers over the past 10 to 15 years. Every single person that I've referred to him over the past 15 years has been acquitted of their charges. I have not sent a single person to him that was convicted of a DUI regardless of how bad their circumstances were. Of course, when I was arrested for DUI, I called him to represent me. Based on his past perfect record with all the people that I personally knew that he represented, I was confident but very worried about my DUI charge. After a few months, the entire case was dismissed without any penalties. Greg knew everyone involved in the case including the prosecutors, judges, and cops. Needless to say , I will continue to refer him to my friends and family.

  9. Most knowledgeable, professional lawyer in town

    Posted by Lane, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Willis was on the job from day one. His legal advise and knowledge made my legal experience less stressful. He and his staff kept me informed on the status as well as helped me wrap up the process after the case was dismissed. I would highly recommend Mr. Willis to everyone.

  10. Greg Willis is the MAN

    Posted by baylor, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Willis.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg Willis has represented me more times than I can count. Perhaps that is not a great thing. What is great, is the fact that Greg has won every case of mine. Literallly, he is like 9-0 with my cases. On top of that, every single one of my friends that I referred to Greg, say the same thing. This guy just doesn't miss. I don't know what I'd do without you Willis, probably be rotting in jail in Gwinette county or worse. Thanks again for everything.

Call now for a free consultation.

404-835-5553