David M. Van Sant’s Reviews

David M. Van Sant

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very pleased!!

    Posted by Brooke, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Van Sant.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am beyond pleased with how David handled my auto accident case. He surpassed my expectations not only by the awarded amount but also in how professional and attentive his staff and he is. I found David to be an honest man that aggressively and relentlessly pressed on until he believed I was fairly compensated.
    -Brooke Landi

  2. Excellent Attorney, Highly Recommend

    Posted by Valerie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Van Sant.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my car accident in July, 2013 I was in pain from my injuries and worried about how I was going to get my life back on track. I knew that I needed to reach out for help so I began researching attorneys on the internet. Upon reading the bio and reviews of David Van Sant, I made a call to his office. From the moment I contacted David Van Sant’s firm, I felt a sense of relief knowing that someone was on my side and looking out for my best interest. Mr. Van Sant was consistently sincere and comforting to me as I struggled to deal with the aftermath of my accident. He guided my healing while advising me on what steps I should take and what to expect in the process of the case. His office staff, especially Sherrie Mitchell, was attentive and thorough throughout my case, and Mr. Van Sant worked diligently to get me the best possible settlement. I owe a great deal of gratitude to Mr. Van Sant for his hard work and amazing character.

  3. Great team to have on you side!

    Posted by Greg, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Van Sant.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Van Sant after I was injured in an auto accident. Mr. Van Sant and his team fought for my family and I right away and throughout the whole process. By no means would I want my family or I to go through what we've had to again but with out a doubt if I had to the Van Sant Law firm would be who I'd call!

  4. Bad situation turned out well

    Posted by Mary, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Van Sant.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted David after spine surgery, due to an auto accident. He was able to collect the maximum from both the liability insurance of the "at fault" and my own under insured coverage. David and his staff made the whole process as painless as possible. If I ever had to do this sort of thing again (God forbid!) I would surely seek his help.

  5. Give him a call!

    Posted by Rob, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Van Sant.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I spoke with David after being hit in a low-speed accident. We were confused by the coverage afforded to us by our own insurance, and the at-fault driver's insurance. David and his staff were able to walk us through the entire process of getting our car fixed and getting back to 100% health. He handled all of our communications with the at-fault insurance company, and allowed us to focus on getting back to 100%. He also made sure we were adequately compensated for our time and injury. If you want someone that will explain the process, listen to your concerns, and truly go to bat for you, call Van Sant Law!

  6. David Van Sant went above and beyond!

    Posted by Obed, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Van Sant.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From day one I knew I was in great hands. David Van Sant spoke to me with great confidence at all times making sure I knew I was in good hands. I was kept well informed at all times of where we stood in our case with emails and phone calls from both him and Tamika Graham, who served as my Case Manager, until we reached a settlement. David Van Sant took care of finding the medical needs that best suited my injuries and the best doctors. I will always highly recommend using David Van Sant as your personal injury attorney!!!

  7. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Joann,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Van Sant.

    David's knowledge, compassion, and integrity is beyond compare. David and Sherri exceeded my expectations. From arranging the best doctors and treatment; as well as finance companies to help me during the process. Their compassion is remarkable.
    David's determination enabled me to receive the highest limits available..I cannot thank David enough for being there every step of the way.

  8. Personal Injury

    Posted by Lamar and Marie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Van Sant.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.

    For the first time in our 65 years had to obtain a lawyer to represent us with an insurance company because of an auto accident. We chose Van Sant Law. They relieved our stress by handling the insurance company and making sure all the medical bills were paid. Sherrie kept us informed and was very understanding each time we showed up with more paper work. David Van Sant obtained a fair and honest settlement for us. We highly recommend Van Sant Law.

  9. Highly recommend David Van Sant

    Posted by Elaine, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Van Sant.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.

    David Van Sant was a joy to work with and I would highly recommend contacting him to anyone who is having problems trying to settle their claim directly with the Insurance Adjusters. Use David. He's great!!!

  10. Personal Injury Claim

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Van Sant.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.

    David Van Sant and his team are beyond the best attorneys in the greater Atlanta area. They are all very professional and kept me informed with every aspect of my case. David took the time to explain things in detail to me as the case progressed until we reached a settlement. I would highly recommend David and his team to anyone who is seeing a personal injury attorney.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

404-991-5950