Daniel E. Raskin’s Reviews

Daniel E. Raskin

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DAN IS THE MAN! NO NEED TO LOOK FURTHER! HE WILL GET THE JOB DONE WHERE NO ONE ELSE CAN!

    Posted by Gina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Raskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    First, I want to say that I have never taken the time to give feedback on my experiences in the past. However, my experience was so outstanding that I could not let the opportunity pass me by. The professionalism and genuine concern for my situation was unmatched. It is extremely humiliating to be in a position where you have to file bankruptcy. Mr. Raskin made me feel at ease and promptly went to work and was able to successfully file a Chapter 7 where no one else could. I had gone to 2 other attorney's and all of them said they could not help me. I am so grateful to Mr. Raskin for helping me to be able to change my life and move forward in a positive direction. My hope for anyone would be to be as lucky as I was to have found the right person to get results. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.

  2. A Lawyer who treats you like a friend,and makes difficult decision making easy.

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Raskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr.Raskin has represented both me (chapter 13)and my partner(chapter 7)for several years and in the process we have been able to resolve overwhelming financial problems,and get on stronger financial footing.We are very grateful for his ongoing commitment and expertise,and enthusiatically recommend him to anyone needing such assistance.

  3. Great Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Wayne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Raskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While most attorneys would not take my Chapter 7 bankruptcy case because I made a lot more money than the threshold amount, Attorney Raskin took my case and patiently guided me through the process. His office was always helpful and he would responded to my questions even if he was on vacation. Many attorneys do the work because of the financial reward. You can tell that Attorney Raskin practices law because his enjoys it.

    To add authenticity to this review, he handled my case which was 12-56387. I would recommend him to my friends. My Chapter 7 petition was successful and I am able to get a fresh start. Thank you Attorney Raskin for help to restore my faith in the legal profession.

  4. Always has your back, dedicated, and professional

    Posted by Elaine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Raskin.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Even when the case is over, Dan has always been receptive to my calls. This is an outstanding attribute. He responds and reacts quickly, and never gets frustrated with my questions or concerns,when I am unsure of a situation related to the closed case.

  5. Excellent law Services

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Raskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan Raskin provided my wife and I excellent throughout our Chapter 13 Bankruptcy case. His response was quick to our questions and he would keep us informed on our status. We would highly recommend his services.

  6. Former client

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Raskin.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan Raskin is very knowledgeable of the bankruptsy laws and how to
    handle specific situations. From my first meeting with Dan, he outlined
    what I was suppose to do and he was vary helpful with every aspect
    of the procedure. He gave a timetable of how long everything would take and his fee structure was very competitive. I would highly recommend Dan to anyone that has to face a Chapter 7 bnkruptsy.

  7. Solved very complicated problems

    Posted by Greg, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Raskin.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had a very complicated personal bankruptcy because of my failed business. I was referred to Dan and he agreed to meet me. While he had not yet encountered a bankruptcy similar to my situation he spent the time with me during an initial meeting to try to understand all the facts. Dan researched what needed to be done, designed a strategy and proposed it to me. While he could have asked for more money, Dan requested what I thought was a very reasonable retainer and handled my entire case for that amount. From a legal perspective Dan is top notch. What sets Dan apart are the other parts of the client relationship. As you can imagine, there is quite a bit of hand holding required in a Bankruptcy and he made himself available to me. He was very responsive to email and phone calls, was on time for meetings and was overall an excellent partner during this very difficult period in my life. I cannot tell you how many lawyers just take your retainer and ignore you, Dan is not one of those types of lawyers. Based on my experince I highly recommned Dan.

  8. Compassionate, detailed, easy to reach, honest, guidance lawyer.... no really!!!!!

    Posted by Eva, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Raskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan was recommend to me by a past staff member of the Clark Howard show. In working with Dan and his staff during an extremely difficult time in my life, I could not have asked for better representation. Dan worked with all parties involved to bring the best possible result.
    I highly recommend Dan!!!!

  9. Excellent BK Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Raskin.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Daniel E. Raskin is one of the best! He is knowledgeable, trustworthy, and available at all times to his clients. His website truly represents him well. Although, I hope to never have to seek his advise again in Bankruptcy representation...he would be the first person I would call. His many years of experience are represented in all ways. Dan and his staff were wonderful to work with. He is a real asset to the profession!

  10. Great BK Lawyer

    Posted by Beth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Raskin.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From start to finish (and even after discharge), Dan was there to walk us through the uncomfortable process of filing bankruptcy, answering our numerous questions and following through with a post-discharge matter. He was very proactive with the bankruptcy court, was available to respond to matters that came up during the process, was very effective in determining the best manner of filing and helped preserve as much of our property as possible. I would highly recommended Dan for any bankruptcy filing.

404-255-8878