David Lawrence Selby’s Reviews

David Lawrence Selby

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Aggressive Business & Employment Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Selby.

    From our first phone call, I felt David was extremely knowledgeable and would be an asset for our business. I always feel confident that he had my best interests in mind. I initially hired David when I was looking for an employment lawyer. However he now handles all our business matters. David always responds to my communication promptly, even occasionally on the weekend when the need has arisen. He also made excellent referrals when I’ve had a need for other areas of legal counsel. I consider David a fantastic find. I now carry his card in my wallet and would gladly refer him to anyone in need!

  2. Excellent Personal Injury Lawyer To Have By Your Side!

    Posted by Nicole, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Selby.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Selby is a man of great character and has been extremely helpful to our company. He has saved our Atlanta based company hundreds of thousands of dollars and lots of headaches. He has my recommendation without reservation on any personal injury or business cases.

  3. Great Personal Injury Attorney In Atlanta

    Posted by Risman, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Selby.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have referred friends to David Selby. He always advocates and fights for his client in personal injury cases. He is very professional and responds in a timely matter.

  4. Great lawyer for business planning and personal injury.

    Posted by Armir Mehmeti, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Selby.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David is someone you want by your side. He's one of the most aggressive lawyers I have come across and will fight to get the most for his clients. I've worked with Mr Selby on several cases now. He has always been a pleasure to deal with and is very knowledgeable in his field. I originally hired him for our business planning. I have several businesses that he has helped us with. I also know that he is very competent and experienced as a personal injury or accident lawyer in Atlanta, GA. I got in an accident a while back, after talking to several lawyers David was the only one that could help me out. I feel that his experience in the business world brings great insight on personal injury cases.

  5. Integrity

    Posted by Angela, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Selby.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Selby kept me informed throughout the legal process. He was aggressive and did not cave to the bullying tactics of the major auto insurance companies.

  6. You will be pleased with David L. Selby for legal counsel

    Posted by Alice, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Selby.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David is a sharp young man possessing finite knowledge of employment law and the confidence to win his arguments. He set me at ease and set our opponents on edge, but he did so with professionalism and courtesy. His style is efficient, engaging and effective. I was truly lucky to have been introduced to him
    and heartily endorse him as a great attorney with a bright future.

  7. Terrific Attourney

    Posted by Chad, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Selby.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David has been extremely helpful & successful in handling two cases for me. I would recommend him to anyone that needs either legal advice or representation.

  8. Extremely please with the expert services of David L. Selby

    Posted by Alice, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Selby.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David is a very sharp young attorney who has a passion for his field and substantial knowledge of the employment laws both in Georgia and New York. Plus he is experienced in Federal regulations regarding the EEOC. He set me at ease throughout a very difficult situation. When I saw how confidently he handled himself before other attorneys and a judge, I knew I was very lucky to have hired him. His polished appearance is also a plus. I would highlight the trustworthy area. A person in need of an attorney cannot benefit from all of the other areas of expertise if this quality is not present. He was concise and straight to the point, yet personable in his overall manner. I particularly appreciate his insistence on leaving no detail uncovered. I will gladly recommend him to anyone seeking a good counsel. My case involved employment laws, but I would feel comfortable seeking his aid in other areas of his legal practice.

  9. Fantastic Attorney!

    Posted by Traci, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Selby.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Selby is an outstanding attorney. A rare gem in today's world...He excels in his knowledge of the law and works with a bold integrity to get the job done correctly. Professional in every aspect when dealing with my case, Mr. Selby explained options and best course of actions to receive positive results. He kept me informed continuously throughout the process and I would recommend him to anyone who is seeking a competent attorney!

  10. He changed my life forever

    Posted by Joe, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Selby.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met this incredible human being, while talking through my problems with my family doctor. I went to see him through a very strong recommendation. I had previously hired a previous attorney that hadn't even filed a response to my ex-wife's divorce complaint. Believe you me, don't hire any other attorney until you talk with David Selby. He cared about my outcome, he talked over the scenario with me. He cared about me. I never thought attorneys cared ? David Selby cares. Don't spend foolish money. Call David Selby, he will change your life and situation, he did for me.