Neil Richard Flit’s Reviews

Neil Richard Flit

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A TRUE SNAKE OIL SALESMAN

    Posted by SHALENA, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Neil Flit.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    ITS BEEN ALMOST TWO YEARS AND NO SETTLEMENT I CANT EVEN GET MY LAYWER ON THE PHONE THIS IS THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.. AND AFTER CALLING AND CALLING AND CALLING WHEN I FINALLY GET MY LAWYER ON THE PHONE SHE TELLS ME THAT SHE IS WAITING ON MY INSURANCE TO GET BACK TO HER BUT WHEN I CALL MY INSURANCE THEY HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE OF THAT .. AND AFTER MISSING DAYS OF WORKER THAT THE LAWYER RECOMMENDED, I FEEL LIKE IM LOSING OUT MORE MONEY AND THE PERSON THAT HIT ME HAS ALREADY PAID YOUR LAW FIRM ..

  2. Speechless, for once I am absolutely speechless

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Neil Flit.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.

    The intake coordinator made me feel really good about hiring this law firm. He seemed compassionate, understanding and knowledgeable. He also made me feel like I had made the right choice for choosing their services. However, they seem to not keep their word and will not return your calls. I have been told multiple times that my medpay had been submitted when in fact I am still receiving bills in the mail. I had appointments that were suppose to be coordinated only to find out after waiting quite a while that they were not. Only one person that I have called in this firm (which is many) ever returns your calls and even she is rather rude. I am absolutely NOT happy with the "service" I have received.

  3. Very unhappy client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Neil Flit.

    The ABSOLUTE WORST attorney, in the world. His commercial says he'll talk to me personally, yes only my initial call after that I was switched from person to person to person and was always being told this person is no longer with the company & that person is no longer with the company. He can't keep anybody employed there. I'm inclined to believe it's the company, meaning him and not the workers. Needless to say I finally got my case settled after about 5 different attorneys or whatever they are worked my case but now I keep getting phone calls, bills and even being sued from the dr's that took care of me during my horrific ordeal. I call, no response, I call and call and again & no one returns my phone calls. I want to know why it's been a year and my bills have yet to be paid. My credit is jacked up now thanks to the law office of Neil flit. Is he using my bill money to pay for all this advertising? Oh yeah I almost forgot once I was able to get someone on the phone and all she could say is your check is ready awaiting attorney flits signature. Sign my check and pay my bills. You should've done this when you gave me my check.

  4. Honest Neil Flit Review- Worst Lawyer I have ever worked with!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Neil Flit.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    If you want a lawyer who does not care chose Neil Flit. This is a very poor choice in lawyers. They don't do what they say they are going to do. Flit himself is never in the office when you call, and never calls back. His advertising is not truthful. He says that he will call you within an hour but does not do so. I am so upset. I chose him because I read some positive reviews online, but now that I have gone back and looked at them it is clear to me that he wrote them all himself. And I am totally shocked to now find online that we was suspended by the state bar association. Don't make the same mistake that I did. I beg of you look for another attorney.

  5. DONT USE THIS LAWYER

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Neil Flit.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was recommend to Neil Flit, however I didn't have the same experience the person who recommend me had. They never return your calls, you will have one person handling your claim, the next thing you know there are gone, They will tell you one thing and don't follow though, My claims has been going since the beginning of the year early March still not settled. Communication between client and lawyer is horrible. I will not recommend this company at all.

  6. Neil Flit was suspended from practicing law by State of TN. Stay Away!!! very unprofessional, poor service

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Neil Flit.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Everyone needs to read this Neil Flit review. I was shocked to read that he was suspended from the practice of law by the state of Tennessee. i would have never hired him if I knew that. check it out yourself on this website- where it says he was disciplined by a state bar. secondly, this guy is not too sharp ( I have since used two other attorneys). I also found him and his staff unprofessional and unresponsive on my case. I took my business elsewhere thankfully, and the lawyer I hired got me a lot more money than flit said my case was worth. He also told me that Flit isn't very well thought of among other lawyers.

  7. Totally Satisfied with the Niel Flit Firm

    Posted by T, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Flit.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Once Mr. Flit found out about the problems I was experiencing, he stepped in personally to make sure that I was taken care of right away. I got a large settlement and I am totally satisfied with this firm.

  8. Great Service

    Posted by Sherry, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Flit.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great! I was in alot of pain - after speak with Neil and his team, I had a doctor the next day, with out any questions. Plus when every I had anykind of questions they were there with kindness.

  9. Crash/Settlement

    Posted by Mr. Jordan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Neil Flit.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had a crash in mid April 2012 of which i was not at fault. Neil Flit and his associates did exactly what i expected with getting me a fair settlement. I believe what impressed me the most, is Neil's honesty and the way he puts things into perspective towards getting the job done. Additionally, he is not small talk, Neil is very much straight and to the point with his work. Excellent work Neil, and thank you.

  10. IF I KNEW THEN WHAT I KNOW NOW

    Posted by WILLIAM KIRKHAM, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Neil Flit.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'M SURPRISED TO SEE ONLY ONE OTHER NEGATIVE REVIEW, I WONDER IF NEIL CAN REMOVE A REVIEW? i had to end my case with them because they would not keep in touch or return calls. they would drag out the case. a lot of the ones my case was assigned to told me straight out, they had to wait on Neil to authorize them to proceed...AND HE PROCRASTINATES TOOO MUCH. MY CASE WAS NOT VERY HARD, but apparently they couldn't handle it...to many of his workers had their hands tied....very poor attorney....very poor communication....very poor legal representation.....DONT CALL THESE PEOPLE.

    1. Neil Richard Flit

      Neil Flit

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your comments. Mr. Kirkhams claim is still active with our firm.In fact, since the insurance company did not offer a fair amount, we advised client to file suit to get fair value for his claim. Unlike most law firms that would just withdraw,. As recently as last week we secured a reduction for Mr. Kirkham on liens for him. As we detailed to Mr. Kirkham, litigation is a time consuming process,. Nothing happens quickly. My firm is not dragging our his case, but putting in the time and energy to secure the proper value for his claim. It is unfortunate this effort is not appreciated when most law firms would hav withdraw from the case and not even filed his suit for him

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag