John Michael Foy’s Reviews

John Michael Foy

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great service!

    Posted by Cierra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Foy.

    Everyone there is great! They always answer my questions and are polite at the same time, and any time I have had an issue, they have gone out of their way to help me resolve it.

  2. worse lawyer ever

    Posted by Brenda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Foy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He had my case for 3 months and wanted more money then I was getting for my injuries! His firm only took the end of the case before that was all that was left to do. He tried to beat me out of money and I received a bill a year later for $1800 that he did not pay and try to blame me for him not doing his job! His response was well you are better now! He did not even handle the doctor appointments or any part of the medical part! He was only interested in how much he was getting!

  3. Great Firm, Kept me updated

    Posted by Sasha, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Foy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    GREAT Attorney! I was in a car wreck about a year ago, and hired John Foy to represent me. I spoke directly with the attorney to outline my case and create a game plan, which we followed to the T. He was careful to make sure I knew that this was a process, and that it would take time. These things don't happen overnight. His paralegals and assistants were always very polite, and when I called in with questions, they were always very helpful. I've read the negative reviews on this site, and I have to disagree- I work for a corporate attorney, so I know what it takes to process any type of legal action. it just sounds like these people aren't aware that cases can't be won overnight- a two year time period for a settlement is about what you can expect. Also, attorneys typically DON'T have many updates- it's a waiting game half of the time. They are, however, legally obligated to contact you with any changes or updates, so, if they haven't contacted you, it's because there was nothing to say! Foy & Associates went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of, and I will always stand behind this attorney.

  4. great ATTORNEY!!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Foy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have recieved great customer services and I have reffered several friends and family members!!

  5. Wonderful attorney!

    Posted by Bri, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Foy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Upstanding firm- always returned my calls within 24 hours, kept me informed through this lengthy process. Would definitely recommend this attorney to anyone facing a car wreck injury.

  6. One of the good guys!

    Posted by jackson, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Foy.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great lawyer! My settlement was a little more than I thought it would be and he kept me informed of the process the entire time, which can be legnthy. He made me feel comfortable the whole time with steady communication and details. Hopefully nothing will happen to me again but if it does, I will use him again.

  7. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Carolyn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Foy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Foy helped me with my case. I was able to call him personally multiple times and he helped me throughout the entire ordeal. I would highly recommend this attorney! If I ever get into another car accident again I am DEFINITELY GOING TO CALL HIM

  8. LOVE my attorney!!

    Posted by Brittany, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Foy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted several attorneys and could never get anyone to return my calls. I finally signed up with one firm, and ended up having to switch to John Foy. Yes, the attorneys are busy, but you always get a return call within 24 hours, and the paralegals and receptionists are always very patient and will let you know exactly what to expect and when to expect it. I was able to finally close my case, and the attorney contacted me personally to let me know that the case was over and to answer any remaining questions. When I email him to ask about other things after the case was over, I still got a response!

  9. Worst Lawyer in ATL

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Foy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is the absolute worst attorney I have ever dealt with. I knew after I hired him that something was wrong. Right after my accident - he sent an investigator to sign me up and they promised me that they would take care of me. They made all kinds of promises and within the first week, I could not get my paralegal on the phone or speak to my attorney. The receptionist would only say "if your attorney is not answering the phone then she is away from her desk and there is nothing more that I can do."

    I was in a car accident and suffered catastrophic injuries. I could have died. All of my medical bills were not paid and I am still getting harassing phone calls from collection agencies for bills that occurred because of a negligent driver. The "HR/Office" manager and "paralegal" manager never returned one phone call. It seems like all he cares about is making money. Don't waist your time. His office is very unprofessional and as SOON as your case settles and your attorney is paid - YOU WILL NEVER SPEAK TO YOUR ATTORNEY AGAIN. I would never recommend this firm. Ever.

  10. Very Happy with John Foy

    Posted by Layne, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Foy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    John Foy has helped us so much with getting us the fair amount of money that we needed. We were hurt really bad in our car wreck and he took care of the hospital bills. He was a life saver.