James Andrew Robson’s Reviews

James Andrew Robson

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and very helpful

    Posted by Jessica, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Robson.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Robson! I was referred to Mr. Robson from a client of mine. After meeting with him and talking about my case, I felt like he was very thorough, aggressive and would do everything he could to get the best outcome for me. It was the best decision. Mr. Robson answered all my questions, was very helpful, timely and always got back to me and kept me up to date on any changes on my case. I would definitely use him again and refer him to friends and family.

  2. Best Lawyer

    Posted by Patrick, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Robson.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I enjoyed working with James, he put in a great deal of work on my case , he kept me informed every step of the way, man of character and integrity, James went beyond expectations.

  3. Highly recommend James Robson, Esq.

    Posted by a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Robson.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend James Robson, Esq. He successfully and professionally handled my mother's case regarding hazardous condition incident which occurred in 2013. Mr. Robson was knowledgeable, responsive, trustworthy, and kept us informed throughout the process. We appreciate him and recommend his services.

  4. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Torry, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Robson.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Robson is the best lawyer I have had the pleasure of having on my side. A stand up trustworthy young man. I can appreciate when a person can tell you the good and the not so good with out judging you and giving you the best advice for your situation. Bottom line - A Go Getter and Stand Up Guy!

  5. Exceptional Advocate - Highly Recommended

    Posted by Rhonda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Robson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I worked in legal for over 15 years but never needed an attorney for myself or my family until 2013 when my husband and daughter were injured in a car accident. During the course of their cases, James Robson proved to be an exceptionally attorney. James is friendly and truly cares for his clients. He made a point to personally call and e-mail frequently, keeping us abreast of every development in my husband and daughter's situations. He also provided us with the legal information and guidance we needed to have a very active role in making decisions regarding my husband's and daughter's cases. Many times he went above and beyond what I expected -- even with my already high expectations from having worked in the legal field. After first meeting him, it was evident to us that James is highly knowledgable, highly professional and a take-charge advocate for his clients. I don't believe any other attorney could have represented us better or managed a better outcome for my family. We were immensely pleased and impressed at every turn. I cannot recommend James Robson highly enough.

  6. Personal Injury Case

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Robson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Robson is an awesome lawyer. He understands his clients and gives his clients the best representation a lawyer can give. He lets you know what will happen step by step. I would recommend Mr. Robson for legal representation anytime. He is also fair and very knowledgable of what it takes to be an excellent lawyer and how a client should be treated. If one ever needs a fair and trustworthy lawyer James Robson is the one you should choose. I give him 10 stars for rating! He gets the job done.

  7. Auto accident / personal injury

    Posted by Mark, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Robson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    James did an absolutely amazing job with remarkable results. I had an auto accident/ personal injury case that was almost "dead in the water" and not necessarily the most favorable for me. I was literally within a few weeks of the statute of limitations running out due to a number of personal reasons for which I was not able to have hired a lawyer within an earlier time frame. However, he was able, in a very short period of time, to completely handle the case and execute all required details in a manner and fashion that proved to be of great success. I never would have been able to achieve these results without having hired him and him being on my side.
    I highly recommend James for any type of personal injury assistance as his knowledge is great and his persistance quite strong.

  8. A very good client advocate

    Posted by Vince, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Robson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    About a year ago my vehicle was struck by a drunk driver. I was in the hospital for a couple of days and in physical therapy for a few months. James was the lawyer assigned to my case by the firm I had retained to represent my case. Throughout the process James kept me informed and got me the maximum settlement. He was extremely professional and would definitely recommend his firm.

  9. Outstanding lawyer

    Posted by Timothy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Robson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    James did an unbelievable job on my case and kept me informed the whole way. I thoroughly enjoyed having James as my attorney and was more than pleased with the results he achieved in my case. I would wholeheartedly recommend him for anyone who's been involved in an accident.

  10. Worked hard to get me a fair settlement.

    Posted by Molly, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Robson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    James helped me to settle a case that had been dragging on for a year before I sought legal help. Despite suffering lifelong injuries from a car accident for which the defendant admitted fault, the defendant's insurance company was trying to bully me into believing my claim wasn't worth anything. James helped me to understand the value of my personal injury claim and was able to get me a very good settlement.

    He had a very deep understanding of personal injury law, my rights under that law, and how to work with the insurance company. James worked diligently on my case and was persistent in his efforts to get the insurer to come up to a realistic settlement number. He provided frequent updates on the progress of his negotiations and helped me to have realistic expectations of the outcome. In addition to his legal support he also seemed to actually care about my physical and emotional recovery from this very scary car accident. I highly recommend James, and I definitely recommend calling him as soon as you have an accident, don't bother dealing with the insurance companies yourself.