Richard A. Grossman’s Reviews

Richard A. Grossman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Made Undeliverable Promises of Defense. I Went to Prison.

    Posted by Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Richard Grossman.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney lied to me from the beginning. He knew very little about defending me based on drug and alchohol abuse. He said the law provides for several definite defenses bazed kn my life-long addictions and related health impairments. He was unable to present a proper, good and convincing case. He asked for unnecessary continuances causing my holdover for 17 months. I worked on my case and provided him what I could to help my defense. He had little else and was not articulate or organized. This lawyer caused my incarceration for nearly 3 years. On appeal by nother lawyer, my conviction was overturned based on ineffective counsel and lack of evidence.

  2. A true God send!

    Posted by Eugene, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Grossman.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Thank you for making my wife and I feel special. You exceeded my expectations of an attorney. You were always there for us no matter the time of day. Your Christian values were constantly demonstrated, you never judged us or looked down on us. You made a bad situation easy to deal with. You will always be apart of our family. Thanks again for a job well done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. An Angel in a White Hat

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Grossman.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When my son was arrested on drug charges, he faced ten years in jail. I researched attorneys on the internet, and Mr. Grossman stood out as competent and affordable. And I liked his name. He spent almost an hour with me during that first phone call (the first sign), asking the right questions and advising me on a course of action. Something in his voice was reassuring (the second sign), and I never looked for another attorney.

    I was afraid, afraid for my son, afraid of mis-investing my money, but when my family and I met Mr. Grossman, there were so many things about him that spoke to us, assuring us he was the one - things only we would know to take as signs. And on the day we went to court, Mr. Grossman walked in wearing a white hat (the best sign of all), and we lost any doubt we might have had that things wouldn't go in our favor.

    There was no jury trial; we faced the judge directly. Mr. Grossman's rapport with the judge amazed me, especially since we were outside of his usual jurisdiction. He was eloquent and sincere in his defense of my son, and he moved this hardened judge to mercy; my son received probation. No attorney can work miracles, but he came awfully close that day.

    It's not an understatement to say, I owe my son's life to Mr. Grossman. He is a remarkable man, and I recommend him as one of the most compassionate professionals I've ever met.

  4. Criminal

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Richard Grossman.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I wrote a review around 10 days ago stating I was happy with the results of my case based on a p hone call from Richard Grossman. Thie review was done prematurely. Since court I have met with a couple other attorneys and was asked questions about my case I coud not answer such as why a notice wasn't filed, etc. During the meeting I came to the conclusion that I was in a bate and switch relationship. He did not preform the duties we agreed upon in the contract.

    I hired Mr. Grossman and we drew up a specific contract as to his representation of my case. It was to either end in a dismissal with prejudice or an appeal. Mr. Grossman convinced me to follow a certain course of action without ever educating me on another course of action which would have been more favorable in the results I was trying to obtain. In essense the course of action he took undermined my objective.

    I hired him because of his knowledge of my case. Now I am questioning both his knowledge and/or his motives.

    1. Richard A. Grossman

      Richard Grossman

      Lawyer Comment:

      This case was nolle prossed which means the government has declined to further prosecute the case. This was the best possible result for the client. I am sorry she is not satisfied.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  5. Richard grossman

    Posted by Miesha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Grossman.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Grossman was very helpful. I was in a situation where I didn't have a lot of time to surrender myself. I hired mr. Grossman to set up a time and day to turn myself in and get a bond. I had to clear up my warrant as soon as possible. Two days after hiring mr. Grossman he called me with a date and time to surrender myself. I surrender myself and was released on a signature bond that same day. I put everything in mr. Grossman hands and he handled everything very well. He kept me update on everything. I feel like he was really working for me.

  6. Richard Grossman Was Devastating In My Case

    Posted by Harmed, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Richard Grossman.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Grossman represented me in a simple case of probation revocation and identity fraud, both of which resolved themselves because of the delays in the proceedings. Grossman was incapable of staying abreast of motions filed by the prosecutors, responding the requests by judges for defense evidence, and neglected to prepare fully for hearings. He falsified testimony, failed to act on my behalf to a federal agency as directed by the Court (though he was compensated), and showed no competence in matters to which he professed expertise, i.e., mental illness vs criminal intent. If it were not for the insight of the Court, the assistance of the prosecution (yes, THE PROSECUTION), and my own PRO SE actions, I WOULD BE SERVING TIME RIGHT NOW!

    I have a lawsuit pending against Grossman right now in State Court. A check of the internet shows that I am only one of previous and recent clients who have or are SUING GROSSMAN.

  7. Professional, Compassionate, Capable

    Posted by Rosalyn, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Grossman.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Federal Crime matter.

    I was in need of representation for a legal matter. As I live out of state, this did pose a vexing problem. I began by searching for attorney's online in Georgia. I contacted several of them....but was not comfortable with their energy.

    I called Mr. Grossman's number at approximately 6pm one night and he answered the phone. I was pleasantly surprised (with not having to talk to a secretary or leave a message).
    His presentation (via the telephone) left me feeling he was the right choice for me. He was patient..not trying to rush me off the phone in spite of the hour.

    I was stressed related to some life events and related to this legal matter and it was imperative for me to put my life in hands that would genuinely advocate on my behalf.
    Attorney Grossman was the right professional for me.
    It is one of the best decisions I have made.

    Attorney Grossman was empathic, he was clear about his professional opinion about my options. In dealing with the federal court attorney, he was capable, competent and balanced. There was no ego or arrogance.

    I have nothing but great things to say about Attorney Grossman. If you need a great attorney, call Attorney Richard A. Grossman!

  8. thankfull

    Posted by norbert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Grossman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In 2011, TP my grandson a teenage was charged as an adult with three counts of aggravated child moleststion. The charges carried a sentence of 25 years to life. We interviewed several lawyers and law firms before hiring Mr.Grossman. Mr. Grossman listened to our issues and discussed our options. We hired Mr. Grossman and he talked to TP several times before the court date was set.

    It took the state almost a year to bring the case to court. I live out of state and the court date kept being extended. During this extended period of time Mr. Grossman visited TP many times even on Satursday and Sundays. He done a through investagion which included going to the site and interviewing witness. Mr. grossman was always infromed, knowledgeable and ready for whatever the state presented us with during the procedings in or out of the court room.

    TP and myself was always informed about what to expect and our options. During his many visits with TP Mr. Grossman helped TP mentally and made him feel secure. The jury selection by Mr. Grossman was execelent. From day one our Mr. grossman was very impressive with a calm demenor. However in the court room his presentation was execlent. It seemed to me, that he was the superior legal mind in the court room. It appeared Mr. Grossman had complete control of every thing that happened in the court room.
    TP was AQUITTED and his arrest record was expunged. We were highly impressed and always felt secure because of Mr. Grossman action and ethics during our ordeal. We highly recommend Mr. Grossman

  9. Excellent Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Grossman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I employed Richard Grossman to defend me as I had been charged with Insurance Fraud in the State of Georgia. The downside is that I live outside the state of Georgia. I had called several attorneys in the State of Georgia to handle my case and was denied by many and/or if they did accept my case, the cost to represent me was enormous. A good friend of the family recommended Mr. Grossman and when I called him, he took the time to listen to my case, offered some reasonable solutions, especially since I did not live in Georgia, and agreed to represent me at a very reasonable cost.

    Once Mr. Grossman and I agreed upon the terms, he IMMEDIATELY went to work THAT DAY to file a motion that would protect me in my state of residence and prevent me from being expedited. If I had been presented with a warrant in my state of residence, this would have severely upset my home, job and family. Once everything was set-up in Georgia and the court date was scheduled, I safely traveled to Georgia to handle this legal issue, which was handled in a matter of two-weeks!!!! There was no time lost being away from my home and family and I safely traveled back to my home state knowing that this legal issue was properly handled.

    Mr. Grossman has been readily available throughout the process and he kept me up-to-date on all the issues and is very knowledgeable in his field. He worked hard to represent me and make me feel comfortable, especially since this was my first time dealing with any legal problems.

    Please note that I am a woman of God, and throughout this process I prayed that God would direct and guide me in the right way. I was given a bad hand due to a situation that was out of my control, but God took care of it and I believe he utilized Mr. Grossman and his expertise to work this matter through. Mr. Grossman comes highly recommended by me.

  10. A fine criminal defense attorney

    Posted by Sandra Eichelberger, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Grossman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I employed Mr. Grossman to defend my husband against a Federal charge. While he was unable to obtain an acquittal (the charge was structured in such a way that there was no reasonable defense), Mr. Grossman was able to work with prosecution and negotiate a more favorable outcome for my husband. I found Mr. Grossman to be honest, forthright, and intelligent to work with. He has made himself available to swiftly answer any question my husband or I have had and he has been able to lay to rest many of our fears.

    Additionally, I employed Mr. Grossman to defend my son on a state charge. Once again, Mr. Grossman was clear and intelligent in his dealings with us, and my son felt he got really excellent representation in court. As a result, my son will have no felony on his record once he successfully completes his probation. We are very pleased with this.

    Grossman is realistic with setting client's expectations and is smart in how he deals with the court system. He is kind and sympathetic to his client's needs. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a criminal defense attorney in metro Atlanta, and I would use him again.