Back to John’s Profile

John has received 12 client reviews

Job Well Done More Than Once

Posted by: a client 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend John Israel

I turned to John to assist us with a criminal defense matter after I had bailed a family member out of jail. Unfortunately before John got very far into the case the family member got in trouble again which added complications to the case. John knows his stuff and the legal community well. He went to bat for us with a very reasonable outcome. He has good instincts and didn't downplay or overplay the potential negotiation strategy of the ADA. Unfortunately my family member got in trouble once again which adversely impacted the prior legal outcome John had so carefully negotiated so we started anew. For a third time John, with even more adverse facts, navigated the system and we ended up with a respectable result. He was very responsive to our questions and we never had trouble staying in communication with him. Thanks John.

AMAZING! CASE DISMISSED! GREAT ATTORNEY!

Posted by: Heather 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend John Israel

Great attorney! He had my case thrown out , yes, dismissed! I had a traffic police officer testifying against me , saying he saw me hit a car and leave the scene. He was former swat with another police department and came to my house in the early hrs with back up and they arrested me. Talk about scary, Its one thing to go up against the average citizen but when a police officer is the witness its hard to feel confident. Attorney Israel has great recall for all your details. i used to work for a Los Angeles Attorney and know a lot of Attorneys in Atlanta. I originally contacted another firm and didn't like the deal they were offering. A friend referred me to John Israel. I liked his detailed approach. Excellent communication and always available for my insecurities and when court time came : DISMISSED!!!!

This is the LAWYER for YOU!

Posted by: Ross 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Israel

Mr. Israel represented me on a criminal charge. I was very happy with him and the result in my case. He knew the court system and was dependable. I felt much more comfortable in the courtroom with him by my side. If you need a lawyer, I highly recommend John Israel.

Yo, the best

Posted by: Will Donovan 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend John Israel

I tried other law dudes, he made it happen. He knows everyone in ATL courts. Can't go wrong here. Had 3rd DUI and he keeps my license for me. Not a lot of charges on the bill anyway. Do John, great lawyer. Cute too.

One of the best

Posted by: Steven 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Israel

John always worked very hard to help me escape unjust prosecution. If you want a lawyer who understands your bullsh*&t and how to make the best of bad situation - call him. You will not find a more dedicated advocate. Gay folks, he's your man - even if you can't find a good one who will pay your bills, at least get a lawyer on your side. Highly recommended.

A pleasant experience for an unpleasant event

Posted by: Missy Baster 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Israel

Mr. Israel helped me in my divorce. He made a very unpleasant event (the divorce) and pleasant experience. He kept me informed, drew up the settlement agreement and helped me get on with my life. I highly recommend Mr. Israel. He kept me informed. I was so nervous the day of court but his personality put me at ease and helped me get through a stressful time.

Horrible Attorney

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend John Israel

I hired Mr. Israel to handle a case for me and he failed to file ALS paperwork in a timely manner (he wrote the letter 2 days after the deadline, then waited another two days to send it. Next he lied repeatedly saying that ALS had lost it, then saying the attorney for the state patrol had blocked the hearing, then later saying the state patrol officer had blocked the hearing. I later got an affidavit from the patrol officer in support of my hearing after i had fired Mr. Israel. Mr. Israel also told me not to come to a final plea hearing where if I had not shown up I would have lost a $6000 bond. I went to court for the final hearing based on the recommendation of another attorney and Mr. Israel didn't even recognize me and he told the judge I did not show up.

Excellent representation

Posted by: Daniel 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Israel

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you're one that's reading this review b/c you're on search for a trustworthy, motivated and smart lawyer to represent you, this should be your last stop. Just call him now...I speak from personal experience as if it wasn't for Mr. John Israel, I wouldn't have this freedom to be given the chance to write this review.Mr. Israel truly fought very very hard for me before and especially during court.I honestly don't believe that its possible to get the degree of representation that I got from any other attorney than this man.For someone whose future and circumstances was less desirable than I even want to think about, I stood beside him in that court watch him fight for me as diligent and with so much compassion as one can only imagine.(that's until you hire him and see for yourself) As a result of him & his hard work, my situation, aka livelihood, is currently much better and it's owed to Mr. John Israel. Having no doubt in my mind he would be on your side too, I highly recommend him as someone who will provide all your legal needs as well as represent you in court.

one of the best

Posted by: Polly 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Israel

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Israel was a God sent blessing, that is the only and best way to explain how grateful we are for how he helped my nephew. At the last week before court we were introduced to Mr. Israel and he took control of the whole situation and he stood up for my nephew that had got into some trouble and was in danger of doing time. I cant thank him enough for his professional way of handling everything. He understood his situation and knew he needed a second chance and argued his case in a way that only a lawyer that knows the business knows how. He gave me his cell number in case I needed to call and ask him anything no matter what time is was or if he was busy he would call me back. Just feeling blest today

WOW!!! Thanks for NOTHING!!

Posted by: Jeffery Dykes, a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Israel

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Car Accidents matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was a waiter in a restaurant Mr. Isreal frequented years ago. I thought he was a nice man and he told me he would help me if I ever got into any trouble. I remembered him when I needed a lawyer at the beginning of the year for a traffic citation and a warrant had been issued for my arrest . I told him I needed help with disposing of case and get my drivers license. He promised to fight for me and I sent him several hundred dollars payment for him to start working on my case. I do not think he did anything and would not return my calls so after nine months I turned myself into the Sheriff . I was in court within four days and pleaded 'no-contest' and got my license back without any help from the man I hired and trusted. I have been advised to write a letter to the State Bar. I do not know if I will because I do not seek revenge; nevertheless I do not want him to treat someone else the way he treated me. I will get a another lawyer to advise me on what to do. I am disappointed because I have a different perception of someone I trusted but, relieved I got my life back on track.