Douglas Brooks Rohan’s Reviews

Douglas Brooks Rohan

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney, Client Experience

    Posted by Wylene, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rohan.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I was blessed to have had Mr. Rohan recently represent us and was very satisfied. We could not have been blessed with a more honest and trust-worthy Attorney. Mr. Rohan was very professional and helpful in our entire situation, not just the legal aspect of it. We appreciate him so much and would highly recommend Mr. Doug Rohan. Thank you again, Mr. Doug Rohan. Ray & Wylene Jones

  2. Excellent Experience with Doug Rohan!

    Posted by Stephanie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rohan.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Doug Rohan on a case a few weeks ago. He was professional, helpful, and he also eased my anxiety. Doug is an attorney I know I can trust, and I will most certainly recommend him to others! I am thankful that Doug is an honest lawyer who is knowledgeable and who cares about the people he represents. I will not hesitate to use his services again!

  3. Case Closed

    Posted by Cynthia, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rohan.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Rohan Law has been handling my complicated Workers compensation case since 2011. Doug and his staff were excellent to work with! Their dedication, professionalism, compassion and expertise in the GA Workers Comp laws, allowed me to have a successful closure of my case this month. I would highly recommend Rohan Law without hesitation.

  4. EL MEJOR ABOGADO

    Posted by Steven, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rohan.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I am an undocumented Mexican. I was involved in an automobile accident in July, 2013. I was led to Doug Rohan by another attorney who said that Doug could serve me better. I was a little reluctant to meet with Doug---mainly because his office was located in Atlanta (I needed help in Gwinnett County). But after looking for another attorney it was plain to see that Doug was my best option. He was representing another undocumented foreign national at the Gwinnett County jail and agreed to meet me at a nearby location. From the moment I first met Doug I felt at rest. He didn't make promises, but he told me some things that gave me hope for a successful day in court. I was able to make payment arrangements that same day. As soon as I had paid my full bill for Doug's services he did exactly what he said he'd do---He is truly an awesome attorney! Speaks perfect Spanish. Has good rapport with the Gwinnett County judges. I am thrilled to be able to write a review for Doug Rohan describing his services as excellent!

  5. Lifesaver!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rohan.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was dealing with serious charges, with possibly devastating consequences. Throughout the entire process Doug has been very honest, communicated and visited me frequently, returns calls and emails from family members promptly, we all felt comfortable with him, trusted his knowledge and expertise, and knew he really cared about my case. It was a very nerve-wracking time in my life, but having Doug by my side as my lawyer made all the difference. He literally saved my life by minimizing my sentence. He prepared thoroughly, left no stone unturned, and did his due diligence to find holes in the witnesses stories, as well as discover their conflicting testimonies. I am guilty, I deserved to be punished, I did something stupid, but because of Doug's efforts, my sentence was minimal, when it could have been for life. It is because of Doug that I have turned my life around and become a better person. I never would have had the chance had he not been my lawyer. The first lawyer we hired said I only had about a 10% chance of avoiding life in prison. I am out now because of Doug, THANK YOU!!

  6. Phone Consultation

    Posted by Terry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rohan.

    Doug Rohan gave me excellent advice and direction over the phone concerning my business issues.

  7. Finally over!

    Posted by Karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rohan.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Rohan represented our son in a very complicated, long, drawn out situation. He was charged with several DUIs and an aggravated assault. We are very pleased with the work he did. Our son could have gotten a much more severe sentence but with Mr. Rohan's representation, our son was able to reach a plea that is satisfactory. Mr. Rohan visited our son often, kept him and us informed of the progress of the cases, and worked diligently in the best interest of our son. Mr. Rohan's fees are very fair also. We would highly recommend Mr. Rohan to any of our friends or family should they be in need of legal assistance. Hopefully, we will never need a lawyer again, but if we do we will certainly call on Mr. Rohan again.

  8. Defender of the community

    Posted by Horacio, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rohan.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Rohan is one of the best lawyers in the state of Georgia he was very helpful has wide knowledge of the court system I have research deeply into his work, he works very closely with the Hispanic community he is always very actively helping all of us people like him and the Hispanic people united can make this country better with hard work and dedication. Thank you Mr. Rohan for all your help and dedication on my name and on behave of the Hispanic community. and Happy new year may this new year brings you many good things

  9. "Hasta la vista" Problems!!

    Posted by Rodrigo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rohan.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Douglas Rohan helped me with my case. He was able to pull a great deal with the prosecutor in no time! I was out of the court room in 10 minutes. He is a very well respected person in the Hispanic community, since he has been helping us for years now. If you or someone that you know are in need of legal assistance, do NOT hesitate to approach to Attorney Douglas Rohan, with his knowledge and experience I’m positive that he will resolve all your legal problems. For that I always will be thankful that he was there for me when I needed the most!

    Rodrigo Bonifaz

  10. Exceptional!

    Posted by Cynthia, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rohan.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Doug Rohan's expertise in the work comp field has been and continues to be, monumental for my case. Not only is Doug an exceptional Attorney, but a compassionate and caring individual as well. I would highly recommend Doug Rohan to anyone that is in need of Law services!