Carrie Lee Oxendine’s Reviews

Carrie Lee Oxendine

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommendation for excellent professional service!!

    Posted by Rickey, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Ms.Oxendine keep me informed and updated on all events related to my case. All inquiries that was made relating to my case was granted a timely and curteous response

  2. Top Rated Attorney-Carrie Oxendine

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    We used Berry & Assoc for 5 years. Carrie Oxendine was our atty and she's the very best. She was always very supportive and would handle every situation with professionalism and class. We were very pleased & greateful to her for all she did for us.

  3. Successful Chapter 13

    Posted by Rick, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carrie was very helpful and dependable during the 5 years that I was in my Chapter 13 repayment plan. I've gone through quite a few life changes in the last 5 years and Carrie was available every time I needed her advice and help. I would highly recommend Carrie for anyone needing a bankruptcy attourney.

  4. Very Helpful

    Posted by Marie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Oxendine was very helpful during my case and really care about what I was going through. I started with a chapter 13 to keep my home and she helped me start the process and continue to update me as needed. When time got worse few years later, I explained my situation and she helped me convert to Ch 7 to deal with my situation. She helped me understand the new process step by step and still follow up with me. She answered all my questions, phone or emails anytime I needed. I would recommend her to my friends or anyone.

  5. Ms. Oxendine is an excellent attorney, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her

    Posted by Bob, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Oxendine is an excellent attorney. She was efficient and professional in my interactions with her. If I had a question, all I had to do was email her, and she responded quickly. She was very supportive also, allaying my fears as I proceeded through the bankruptcy. I recommend her without reservation.

  6. Attorney Review

    Posted by Betty, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the unfortunate situation happen to myself and my husband and we had to file bankruptcy.
    This is the most embarrasing thing I have ever done.

    I worked with several individuals with Berry & Associates and felt very uncomfortable. I did not get calls back, never knew what was happening and was actually afraid. The situation came up where I had to turn in my lease automobile and I went in and spoke with her and she was most helpful because it seemed we had done things a little backward. She made us feel comfortable and answered every email I sent her. Before I met her I felt as if the only way I was know is by a social security number stamped on my paper and lets get her in and out as soon as possible.. Never a call back from anyone and totally upset because I was afraid I would do something wrong and my case be dismissed.

    I want to thank her for being kinid and considerate of our situation because I know she sees so many cases per day. I am no different than the others but I feel she gets the job done and still has a heart for the indiividuals in the case. i

  7. Great Job Carrie!

    Posted by Lisa, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carrie Oxendine did a terrific job for us. My ex- husband and I had a long, five year Chapter 13 bankruptcy, that included a divorce and remarriages, and Carrie was there for us every step of the way. She answered all of our questions, and won a modification for us when the court wanted to dismiss.

  8. Bankrupt case for the Atlantan

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a case since2007 well at the end it got kind of ragged to me , I contacted Mrs.Oxendine ,told her this not true, well how much longer,she told me what i had to have i got it for her ,she went to court for me got back with me told me what was said , then how to go on to the next step aftter that igot information for her she always responded back ,when i email her somethig she always got back with without Mrs.Oxendine it my case would not be over.