Carrie Lee Oxendine’s Reviews

Carrie Lee Oxendine

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Carrie Oxendine - Top Notch

    Posted by Judith, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie 6-12 months ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carrie Oxendine was assigned to my case. Lucky me. Carrie has been extremely thorough to explain all the processes and keep me well informed. She has done a terrific job in managing my expectations throughout the course of my case. In addition to being extremely professional, Carrie is also personally supportive. She took the time to understand my individual situation and to listen to my concerns. Filing can be personally traumatic. Carrie's gave me confidence that everything would turn out okay. I'm nearing the end of my Chapter 13 and thanks to Carrie's support over the past four years, I feel encouraged about the outcome. She treated me with respect and kindness. Thank you Carrie!

  2. A truly professional law firm

    Posted by Carolyn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having to file bankruptcy is a painful decision, especially when you have been used to having excellent credit, but after being laid off from my executive position in 2009 I found I had little choice if I was going to survive financially. I researched law firms in the area and read many reviews before finding Berry and Associates. All I can say is that I was very fortunate. They treated me with true sensitivity, understanding, and with the utmost professional skill. For the most part, everything went smoothly, but even when I thought it was all finished I still found that some creditors came back to haunt me years later. At each step in the process Ms. Oxendine and the other attorney's from the firm responded to me quickly, calmed my worries and represented me well. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Each time Berry and Associates was there for me.

  3. Recommendation for excellent professional service!!

    Posted by Rickey, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Ms.Oxendine keep me informed and updated on all events related to my case. All inquiries that was made relating to my case was granted a timely and curteous response

  4. Top Rated Attorney-Carrie Oxendine

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    We used Berry & Assoc for 5 years. Carrie Oxendine was our atty and she's the very best. She was always very supportive and would handle every situation with professionalism and class. We were very pleased & greateful to her for all she did for us.

  5. Successful Chapter 13

    Posted by Rick, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carrie was very helpful and dependable during the 5 years that I was in my Chapter 13 repayment plan. I've gone through quite a few life changes in the last 5 years and Carrie was available every time I needed her advice and help. I would highly recommend Carrie for anyone needing a bankruptcy attourney.

  6. Very Helpful

    Posted by Marie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Oxendine was very helpful during my case and really care about what I was going through. I started with a chapter 13 to keep my home and she helped me start the process and continue to update me as needed. When time got worse few years later, I explained my situation and she helped me convert to Ch 7 to deal with my situation. She helped me understand the new process step by step and still follow up with me. She answered all my questions, phone or emails anytime I needed. I would recommend her to my friends or anyone.

  7. Ms. Oxendine is an excellent attorney, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her

    Posted by Bob, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Oxendine is an excellent attorney. She was efficient and professional in my interactions with her. If I had a question, all I had to do was email her, and she responded quickly. She was very supportive also, allaying my fears as I proceeded through the bankruptcy. I recommend her without reservation.

  8. Attorney Review

    Posted by Betty, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the unfortunate situation happen to myself and my husband and we had to file bankruptcy.
    This is the most embarrasing thing I have ever done.

    I worked with several individuals with Berry & Associates and felt very uncomfortable. I did not get calls back, never knew what was happening and was actually afraid. The situation came up where I had to turn in my lease automobile and I went in and spoke with her and she was most helpful because it seemed we had done things a little backward. She made us feel comfortable and answered every email I sent her. Before I met her I felt as if the only way I was know is by a social security number stamped on my paper and lets get her in and out as soon as possible.. Never a call back from anyone and totally upset because I was afraid I would do something wrong and my case be dismissed.

    I want to thank her for being kinid and considerate of our situation because I know she sees so many cases per day. I am no different than the others but I feel she gets the job done and still has a heart for the indiividuals in the case. i

  9. Great Job Carrie!

    Posted by Lisa, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carrie Oxendine did a terrific job for us. My ex- husband and I had a long, five year Chapter 13 bankruptcy, that included a divorce and remarriages, and Carrie was there for us every step of the way. She answered all of our questions, and won a modification for us when the court wanted to dismiss.

  10. Bankrupt case for the Atlantan

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carrie Oxendine.
    • I hired Carrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Carrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a case since2007 well at the end it got kind of ragged to me , I contacted Mrs.Oxendine ,told her this not true, well how much longer,she told me what i had to have i got it for her ,she went to court for me got back with me told me what was said , then how to go on to the next step aftter that igot information for her she always responded back ,when i email her somethig she always got back with without Mrs.Oxendine it my case would not be over.