Gillian Fierer O'Nan’s Reviews

Gillian Fierer O'Nan

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Is there any way to add an extra star?!

    Posted by Connor, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-6 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I can't imagine how difficult it would have been having to deal with my ex-wife and her aggravating lawyer without Gillian's help. From the first phone call, to the consultation...to the final decree and closing letter, Gillian always kept me informed and I was never made to feel like she was busy with other people or other things. I felt very confident that my case wasn't buried under a mound of paperwork on a disorganized desk and was being attentively looked after.

    50% of all lawyers graduate in the bottom half of their class. My ex-wife's lawyer was probably one of them. Gillian isn't. She takes herself and her profession seriously and I would highly, highly recommend her to anyone that wants straightforward and serious legal representation.

    Thanks again Gillian!

  2. Guiding Me Through a Difficult Time

    Posted by Patricia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-6 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to Gillian through a friend's referral. I was beginning the process of divorcing my husband of 11 years and was in a emotionally fragile state. She very professionally guided me through the process with compassion but stayed detached enough to keep me focused on what I needed to do. A divorce I thought would take forever to complete was done in 4 months. I have already referred Gillian to others and will continue to use her for future legal counsel.

  3. Recommended Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-6 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Gillian on my divorce case and she was very knowledgable and quick to reply to my emails and phone calls. She always answered my questions promptly in a way that I could understand. She will always be my number one choice for an attorney and I will always recommend her to anyone in need of a good attorney.

  4. ABOVE and FAR BEYOND!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-3 years ago.
    • Gillian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. O'Nan was one of the attorneys assigned to my child custody modification case a few years ago. Before that, I did not know her at all. Though the outcome of that case was the worst news that I have received during my lifetime and handled very poorly by the lead attorney on my case, Gillian is the only reason that I was able to keep my composure at that time and to this day. Gillian has remained close to me and my daughter while we weather the unfortunate outcome we were faced with when my daughter was only ten years old. Gillian cuts right to the heart of the most heartfelt matters with kindness, passion and genuine concern. I have and will only recommend her to anyone in need of a "real person" to represent them in family law matters. My wish is that you are not dealing with court at all. If you must, Gillian is the person for the job.

  5. Child Custody and Support

    Posted by Greg, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-6 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gillian negotiated my child custody case resulting in an excellent outcome that included me getting custody of my child and a financial settlement that exceeded my expectations. She was able to quickly identify and condense the issues into a workable solution and was able to structure the settlement in a manner that was accepted by my ex wife without having to proceed to court. Gillian responds directly to her clients and readily answers any questions regarding the case. I will not hesitate to refer anyone with family law issues to Gillian.

  6. Exceptional and affordable service

    Posted by Mark, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-6 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Gillian for a prenuptial agreement. We spoke on the phone and she came up with an agreement that met my needs. The entire process was efficient, affordable and most of all stress free. After several emails and phone calls, Gillian was able to deliver an excellent product that I trust and that I hope to never use. Thanks Gillian - great job!

  7. Child custody/support

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-6 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Gillian to direct in establishing a legal agreement that was fair for both parties, but more importantly represented the best interests of my child. From the start of the process, I realized that I was fortunate to have a lawyer with such expertise, commitment, and professionalism as Gillian. What we expected to be a simple case took several loops and turns, but who better fit for the position than Gillian. She knows the law and isn't afraid to stand up against the "best" or wealthiest despite the opposing parties' accolades or ranking. I learned that when you hire someone who is knowledgeable and has the best interest of the client and child, there is no room for doubt. Despite any obstacles or the hurdles that the opposing party attempted to place before us or the number of lawyers on the opposing side, Gillian advocated for what I wanted and needed. Gillian responded to countless correspondences, provided education of unknown laws, and remained committed to winning my case. The personal attention and commitment that Gillian devoted to this case made it hard to believe that she had other clients at the time, which she did. My case cost thousands and was met with twists and turns. We walked away with a win and were granted all legal fees. Gillian, YOU ROCK!

  8. Quick divorce

    Posted by Alicia, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • Gillian handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gillian was so wonderful to have on my side while going through this process. From the very beginning, she made it clear that her goal was to help me get through this as quickly and inexpensively as possible. She was never going to try and talk me out of things I was set on, but she always made sure that I fully understood the possible ramifications of my decisions. As a good lawyer, she doesn't get emotionally involved, but she also never seems unsympathetic to your situation. I truly believe she was always looking out for my best interest and it was as painless a process as possible due in large part to this fact.

  9. Hiring a lawyer was the last thing I ever believed I would need to do.

    Posted by Stephanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 6-12 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hiring a lawyer was the last thing I ever thought I would have to do. I can still say I wish it was a bad dream but I am glad I hired Gillian and her expertise. She was incredibly professional . She continued to make sure I was informed and aware of what was happening. She made me aware of all the options and consequences, that were potentially in front of me - even though she didn't always agree with my emotional reactions, she used her experience to point out what was in my best interest. She was very professional . She remained that way even as I was dealing with both the legal and emotional side of my divorce. Gillian was quick to respond to my calls and emails.

  10. Thank You Gillian

    Posted by Autumn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 6-12 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I first handedly understand how unfortunate divorce is. And when it comes to choosing the right attorney, it could make or break your personal outcome at the end. After my first consultation with Gillian, I was "all in". Gillian has been amazing throughout this entire process. I've felt nothing but confident having her by my side. And as bad as this sounds she almost makes getting a divorce fun! All I can say is good luck to you new seekers. I wish you well in your journey but know if you work with Gillian, you won't need luck on your side ;-)

Gillian Fierer O'Nan, P.C. is ready to help. Contact us today for a consultation.

404-662-2246