Gillian Fierer O'Nan’s Reviews

Gillian Fierer O'Nan

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional and affordable service

    Posted by Mark, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-6 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Gillian for a prenuptial agreement. We spoke on the phone and she came up with an agreement that met my needs. The entire process was efficient, affordable and most of all stress free. After several emails and phone calls, Gillian was able to deliver an excellent product that I trust and that I hope to never use. Thanks Gillian - great job!

  2. Child custody/support

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-6 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Gillian to direct in establishing a legal agreement that was fair for both parties, but more importantly represented the best interests of my child. From the start of the process, I realized that I was fortunate to have a lawyer with such expertise, commitment, and professionalism as Gillian. What we expected to be a simple case took several loops and turns, but who better fit for the position than Gillian. She knows the law and isn't afraid to stand up against the "best" or wealthiest despite the opposing parties' accolades or ranking. I learned that when you hire someone who is knowledgeable and has the best interest of the client and child, there is no room for doubt. Despite any obstacles or the hurdles that the opposing party attempted to place before us or the number of lawyers on the opposing side, Gillian advocated for what I wanted and needed. Gillian responded to countless correspondences, provided education of unknown laws, and remained committed to winning my case. The personal attention and commitment that Gillian devoted to this case made it hard to believe that she had other clients at the time, which she did. My case cost thousands and was met with twists and turns. We walked away with a win and were granted all legal fees. Gillian, YOU ROCK!

  3. Quick divorce

    Posted by Alicia, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • Gillian handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gillian was so wonderful to have on my side while going through this process. From the very beginning, she made it clear that her goal was to help me get through this as quickly and inexpensively as possible. She was never going to try and talk me out of things I was set on, but she always made sure that I fully understood the possible ramifications of my decisions. As a good lawyer, she doesn't get emotionally involved, but she also never seems unsympathetic to your situation. I truly believe she was always looking out for my best interest and it was as painless a process as possible due in large part to this fact.

  4. Hiring a lawyer was the last thing I ever believed I would need to do.

    Posted by Stephanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 6-12 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hiring a lawyer was the last thing I ever thought I would have to do. I can still say I wish it was a bad dream but I am glad I hired Gillian and her expertise. She was incredibly professional . She continued to make sure I was informed and aware of what was happening. She made me aware of all the options and consequences, that were potentially in front of me - even though she didn't always agree with my emotional reactions, she used her experience to point out what was in my best interest. She was very professional . She remained that way even as I was dealing with both the legal and emotional side of my divorce. Gillian was quick to respond to my calls and emails.

  5. Thank You Gillian

    Posted by Autumn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-6 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I first handedly understand how unfortunate divorce is. And when it comes to choosing the right attorney, it could make or break your personal outcome at the end. After my first consultation with Gillian, I was "all in". Gillian has been amazing throughout this entire process. I've felt nothing but confident having her by my side. And as bad as this sounds she almost makes getting a divorce fun! All I can say is good luck to you new seekers. I wish you well in your journey but know if you work with Gillian, you won't need luck on your side ;-)

  6. Diamond In The Rough

    Posted by Miranda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-3 years ago.
    • Gillian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gillian O'Nan is the most genuine attorney( and person, for that matter) I have ever met. I was truly inspired by her professional advice, best practices and attitude.
    Beyond that her unique qualities, that should be respectfully acknowledged, are as follows:
    1. Sense of Urgency- It 's incredible how promptly and professionally Gillian reacted to questions, responsibilities and concerns. It kept fees fair and reassured me that she was efficient and trustworthy.
    2. Fiduciary Responsibility- Without a shadow of a doubt, I am confident that Gillian had and will always have my best interest in mind. I felt very well protected by her.
    3. Tenacity- A quality that helped me feel more at ease and reassured. I am very thankful for that.

    With ALL that said, I know Gillian is diamond in the rough and that I was exceptionally lucky to have found her. I would proudly recommend her a million times over.

  7. Professional and Understanding

    Posted by Catherine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 1-3 years ago.
    • Gillian handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was referred to her by a friend and she came to my house, listened and went right to work upon leaving. I never had to question if she was truly fighting for me or in my best interest. I was in court for custody / child support for my 5 year old son. She was VERY knowledgeable and realistic with the law and also taught me a lot along the way. Needless to say, the court went well and everyone left happy on both ends. That truly is the biggest blessing.

  8. Review of Gillian Fierer O'Nan

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 6-12 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gillian was very professional. She gave me sound advice and always kept in constant communication with me. Gillian helped me in many ways, always being on top of what was occurring during the process. Gillian understood what my needs were and made sure I received them.

    I would highly recommend Gillian and I have referred several colleagues to her already.

  9. Bad situation / great result!

    Posted by Jason, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.
    • I hired Gillian 6-12 months ago.
    • Gillian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was served with contempt papers from a very old divorce decree. My ex-wife decided to enforce the letter of the decree rather than what we had worked out between ourselves over the years. Silly me for not having representation or documenting our agreements. Basically my ex had me over a barrel and wanted over $100,000, right now. Thanks to Gillian's efforts we managed to avoid going to court and worked out a reasonable total and multi-year payment plan that meets everyone's needs. I believe it was the best possible outcome and Gillian's obvious competence, energy, and regular reminders to opposing counsel and the mediator that the original agreement was ridiculous (and that my ex had broken a rule or two along the way) were all essential components. Her passionate advocacy also gave me the confidence to keep my mouth shut and let the professionals do the heavy lifting. There was no need for me to indulge my desire to argue or become combative, which would have just hurt the outcome, because Gillian was defending my rights much better than I ever could. I found Gillian to be a great lawyer and person to have advocating for me.

  10. Dedicated and Responsive Advocate

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gillian O'Nan.

    Gillian is an extremely determined advocate who is always responsive and available to talk through difficult issues. She is dedicated to achieving the best outcome and takes the time to explain difficult concepts.

Gillian Fierer O'Nan, P.C. is ready to help. Contact us today for a consultation.

404-662-2246