Dennis Robert Kurz’s Reviews

Dennis Robert Kurz

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional Lawyer - Really knows his stuff

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Kurz.
    • I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot express in words the experience I have had with Dennis. From the very beginning, he has treated me as if I was his only client and that my case had priority over all others. Great person as a professional and an individual, I HIGHLY recommend him to everyone!

  2. Got me a buyback for my Cadillac Escalade under the Lemon Law

    Posted by Frank B., a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Kurz.
    • I hired Dennis 6-12 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Lemon Law matter.

    I was recommended to Dennis by a former client of his who's case did not qualify for a buyback, but my friend was very happy with the result. When I first engaged Dennis, he explained exactly how the attorneys' fees structure works and assured me that I would not pay him any attorneys fees at any time, but that, if he did settle or resolve my case, that the manufacturer would be responsible for paying his fee. He confirmed it in writing, and I let him handle it. He won! They paid his fee as he said they would and I turn in my vehicle next week. Great job. Thanks!

  3. Tactful and professional...Just the right touch :)

    Posted by Chrissy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Kurz.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I'm writing this review for my sister. Dennis handled her divorce and I cannot tell you much tact in dealing with certain subjects meant to my sister and I, who had me in on almost every meeting with him. Dennis promised he would do something and he did it. He constantly assured my sister that she did not have to deal with her ex any more in any regard and, due to the situation, he had to confront very potentially embarrassing details for her, as certain specific acts of his infidelity directly impacted upon her case. He handled each aspect of her case promptly and explained "the legal system" to us in a way we could really understand. I'm glad to have been there for my sister, but also really glad she found exactly the right lawyer to handle her case at a very difficult time for her. A+

  4. Lack of Understanding of Fiduciary Duty to Client and Attorney / Client Privilege

    Posted by April, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Dennis Kurz.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Litigation matter.

    I used this attorney in a civil suit against Nissan on a breach of warranty claim. He later left the firm without any notification to me whatsoever, and then during a hearing it came to light that he had violated the attorney client privilege by leaking an e-mail to the defense counsel with false statements regarding my case. The e-mail was admitted in evidence which can be found on Pacer in my case, and caused the judge to make a ruling granting my settlement awards (which had already been won and was being held in the court registry) to the opposing counsel in the amount of $16,500. Why he did this, no one knows. In spite of multiple efforts to contact him by certified mail, he has yet to respond, and my case was ruled on in September 2013. He not only cost me my settlement award, but he also very possibly compromised our appeal. He violated not only his fiduciary duties to me but also the client / attorney privilege.

  5. Gets the Job Done!

    Posted by Roger, a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Kurz.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Federal Regulation matter.

    Dennis handled my dispute over collection actions that violated FTC/FCC rules. While I'm unable to offer details on the case due to the settlement requirement. I can say that Dennis GOT THE JOB DONE with expertise, dedication and professionalism. I was even skeptical myself as to whether I would win the case and was even shocked when the settlement was 10X the amount I thought I would obtain. I strongly recommend this attorney.

  6. The BEST EVER

    Posted by Tambre, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Kurz.
    • Dennis handled my Child Custody matter.

    This man is the best!!! He has been in my corner since March 2013 & is still here till the end. He is so real & down to earth it will surprise you. He is currently handling 2 cases for me & is stsying right on top of both of them and I know I'm not his only client but he makes you feel that way. Its such a stress relief to have him do all the leg work & handle all the crazy crap in my case. It feels good to say to the other party "speak to my lawyer about that"!!! If you want someone who is straight up with you on everything Dennis is your man. Call him & see for yourself.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Elise, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Kurz.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Dennis Kurz was an excellent attorney. He took all the stress out of dealing with the court system. I received 2 tickets and hired Dennis to avoid going to court. He represented me so I didn't have to go to court and he also was able to get my fine reduced to $38.00 rather than the $1000.00 I was told it may cost. If you have a busy life and need someone to go above and beyond then you should hire Dennis Kurz.

  8. Professional, down to earth and understanding!

    Posted by Jimmy, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Kurz.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    My wife and I are African American and Dennis was very understanding and professional. Unlike most lawyers. They unravel after a while, yet Dennis hung in there with us until the end and as a result he got the job done!! We would very much refer him to any one that needs the services he offers!! Thank you and great job Dennis we pray your wallet will always be full! :)

  9. Child Custody

    Posted by Veronica, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Kurz.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't explain how great Dennis Kurz was to us and our son, that we just won custody for on 7/23/2013. Dennis is such an great attorney. He made us feel like we was one of his family members and not just a client that he was going through the motion and collecting lawyer fees. My husband and I was so comfortable and at ease with Dennis. Postive energy was with him at all times, he did not make promises he could'nt keep and he will let you know exactly what his goal is go forth with your case. But more importantly he will listen to what you want. This was the most impressive thing that I admire about Dennis. He works for you and not do what's easy for him as most attorney will do. It's so much I could tell you about our expreince with Dennis Kurz that is a plus. I would like to say if you are looking for a go getter, fired up, aggressive, punctual, imformative and at the same time professional! Dennis Kurz is the attorney that you want to represent you. Hands down. I guarantee it!

  10. Great attorney

    Posted by houstontexas, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Kurz.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Dennis for about 8 years. He has surpassed my expectations and has always come through for me.