Darren M. Tobin’s Reviews

Darren M. Tobin

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer, will take care of you!

    Posted by Danny, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren 1-3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Darren is the man! He put me before the case and genuinely showed concern for my well being. Darren was able to obtain a quick and fair settlement to my case. Lawyers often get a bad rap, but Darren is one of the good guys, a positive experience all around.

  2. Shari-- Client Review April 2013

    Posted by Shari, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I secured a lawyer without the intent of filing a lawsuit; I merely wanted the legal backing to make sure that i received the medical care and occupational support i needed and deserved. Darren filed suit because it became apparent that the major corporation where i fell was no longer answering calls in a timely manner.

    Darren quickly developed rapport with the corporation's lawyers and maintained consistent communication with them to keep them updated through my 2 hip surgeries, countless PT appointments, and orthopedic updates. He steered me away from settling too early which likely netted a settlement that was twice originally expected. Darren was easy to get a hold of, was responsive to all my questions, and he patiently walked me through the entire process of filing and settling.

    I needed a confident lawyer who would'nt feel pressured or bullied by a major company and I feel i was extremely lucky to have found Darren. With all the injury issues faced along the way I needed someone who could translate my pain to the corporation's lawyers.

    I hope i never need Darren's services again, however he will be the first person i will call if I ever need any legal advice again. I know Darren would steer me in the right direction if his firm couldnt help me and i wholeheartedly trust him and his judgement.

    I am happy with the settlement he negotiated (without us ever having to go to court AND without me having to fly into GA to provide a deposition!) and I am appreciative of the personal service i received leading up to the settlement. Darren is approachable, empathetic, trustworthy, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Darren without hesitation.

  3. Trustworthy hard working Attorney

    Posted by Karl, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren 1-3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Darren represented me after hit and run accident. He went out of his way to keep me informed of his actions and progress. Through his constant contact with me he was able to get me good coverage from my insurance companies and also get a fair settlement on the medical expenses. I was very impressed with his actions and compassion during this incident. I would recommend Darren to anyone needing quality representation.

  4. Superb Attorney-Highest Recommendation

    Posted by Damien, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I believe Mr. Tobin is a fantastic attorney as he is aggressive and remains a gentleman. He filed suit in my case after explaining the pros and cons of the settlement offer and we achieved a better result than I had hoped for. He was referred to me by a former attorney I worked with and I will be sure to pass Mr. Tobin's name on to others. Fantastic lawyer.

  5. Car Crash Injury

    Posted by Karen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Darren was excellent. He achieved an amazing result for me and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him. He always returned my calls quickly and kept me updated throughout my case. I will refer everyone to him.

  6. Rhino lawsuit

    Posted by Steven, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Tobin helped me get my rhino lawsuit settlement. He keeped me informed about my case weekly. When ever i sent him a e-mail about the case he would respond with in minutes. He was very helpful and easy to talk to about my case. I would recommend him too anyone who wants there case done quick, easy, and stress free

  7. Divorce client

    Posted by Cheryl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My first lawyer that set the bar for the others that followed. Darrens professionalism, quick responses and factual overview at every step of the process made what is normally a difficult situation very pleasant. It's strange to say that but I regularly commented on how thorough he was on my case. An absolute pleasure to work with.