Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 6 client reviews

Knowledgeable, Professional and ETHICAL.

Posted by: Doris, a Entertainment client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Seay

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Entertainment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am an actress who was having a hard time getting my old agency in Atlanta to stop renewing contracts and to get clients to stop using my image after the contract was over. It had been over year, and I had been unsuccessfull at getting all three parties to cease-and-desist. Sure, the money that I was owed was far less then what most law firms were charging, but I wanted them to stop taking advantage of the situation. I had previously talked with other lawyers who wanted to charge me upfront just to see if I even had a case; while others flat out told me to just suck it up. Luckily, I came across Mr. John Seay who was AMAZING. And trust me, this is an understatement. Not only did he give me a free consultation, but once I hired him, my images where taken down and I was paid the money that I was owed. All within two months!!! He was professional, knowledgeable and more importantly...ETHICAL. You can tell that he loves what he does but he loves his clients even more.

Couldn't have asked for a better lawyer!

Posted by: Ashley, a Contracts client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Seay

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I have worked with John twice in recent years and both times he has been nothing but fantastic. He is quick to reply, very helpful, and quite available. The first time I worked with John, I was chasing after a truant client on the other side of the country. Despite my countless emails, I never got so much as a reply from them. One letter from John, though, and it was like a switch going off! Resolution came swiftly and well to my satisfaction, entirely thanks to John's guidance, advice, and authority! The second time, I was preparing to negotiate a contract with John's help. The situation changed somewhat, and though the contract ended up never needing to be drafted, John continued to supply his expertise and suggestions until, yet again, the matter was resolved! I'm not sure what all else I can say without repeating my songs of praise for John's services. If you are a creative type in need of legal help, seriously, look no further!

Make Music Count review of the Seay Firm

Posted by: Marcus, a Business client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Seay

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

John Seay is an excellent lawyer and has helped me tremendously with the building of my company Make Music Count LLC. He gives great advice and is very responsive when it comes to questions that need answers in a timely fashion. He is also wry knowledgeable and has helped me properly setup all the business needs for my company. I highly recommend the Seay Firm.

Fast, thorough and knowledgeable.

Posted by: Joseph Nelson, a Contracts client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Seay

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I recently used John Seay to look over a contract. He advised me on a couple of changes and got everything straightened out and explained everything to me thoroughly. He had helped me in the past with some advice on copyrights and necessary processing steps to get paid for my work. It all worked great for me. Really good bedside manner, too. Pleasant, but professional. Thanks, John!

Highly Recommended. Excellent, Thorough, and Personable Attorney.

Posted by: Celeste about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Seay

I can't say enough about how excellent it is to work with John Seay. As a musical artist, he has navigated me through complex legal matters while providing sound professional advice in terms that I can understand. He not only knows the ins and outs of entertainment law, he is also very knowledgeable of the music industry in general, and I have found his insight invaluable to my career. He is approachable, friendly, and straight forward. He takes the time to really answer your questions in a thorough and clear manner. He seems to genuinely care about your success as an artist. I HIGHLY recommend working with John.

excellent advice

Posted by: a Media client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Seay

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Communications / Media matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am a freelance writer but unfamiliar with book contracts. The details in the contract were making me feel very uncomfortable with the project -- specifically, the timeline, and certain costs. It felt like my rights were not being represented, so I was referred to John by the Atlanta Bar Association. He calmed me down, advised me to call the publisher, express my concerns, and try to negotiate changes for the greater good of the project. He gave me specific language to use in presenting my requests so they would have legal weight. I just got off the phone with the publisher, and it looks like everything will be worked out -- and my needs will be met. They are also agreeing to rewrite the contract to include these points. I very much appreciate Johns insights into the publishing industry. He provided very good advice. I will certainly have him review any future contracts.