Back to Joshua’s Profile

Client Review

Joshua has received 5 client reviews

josh geller is a terrible lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 1 day ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Josh Geller may seem care about his paying clients, but the clients that he is appointed to represent in pro bono cases he could not care less about. He refused to speak with me or inform me ab any aspect of my case, he even told me to stop emailing him bc it was annoying him! What kind of lawyer tells there client to refrain from contacting them!? He is incompetent and cannot be trusted to defend anyone he does not care ab anyone but himself so do not expect him to care ab you or what happens to you

Josh

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Fair

I recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Geller was a good attorney but when it came to him letting me know the status of my case thIs was his weakness. I was not even provided a copy of my discovery. It just seems as though he was too busy. He did answer any questions I had, and I didn't go to jail.

ATTORNEY GELLER NEGOTIATED MY YOUNGER BROTHER'S CHARGES. THEY WERE DROPPED DOWN FROM FELONIES

Posted by: ABRIAL, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Geller represented my younger brother in a felony case. He was facing at least 10 years in prison. The state had enough evidence to convict him on all counts. But Attorney Geller was able to negotiate a plea for lesser charges. My brother did not go to prison, he was only given probation. This attorney was very friendly, down to earth & accessible. Thanks so much Attorney Geller for caring!!! May GOD continue to bless you & your practice in a very special way!! YOU ARE THE BEST!!

Saved my life!

Posted by: Corey, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

i was facing ten years in prison for possession of cocaine with distribution. The prosecutor tried to make a plea offer, but Mr. Josh told me not to take it because he would get the case dismissed. He knew the prosecutor and the judge and got them to agree to dismiss the case. My wife is sick and now I can be with her and not in prison.

He got my case dismissed

Posted by: Antoine, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with armed robbery and kidnapping. They told me I was facing life. Mr. Geller told me to trust him and that he would get my case dismissed. We filed some motions before the trial and the judge threw the case out. Now I'm a free man.