Back to Joshua’s Profile

Client Review

Joshua has received 7 client reviews

josh helped me again

Posted by: antoine, a Criminal Defense client 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This is the second time I hired Josh as my lawyer. He kept me out of jail and got the charges reduced to a county ordinance so it wouldnt go on my record. Josh is a good guy.

Be Warned--read this before you hire him.

Posted by: Laura, a Criminal Defense client 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Josh Geller was appointed to me by the Ga state court of Cobb county towards the end of 2013. Since this was a 'pro bono' case I was determined to do whatever was in my power to assist him bc I wanted to make things go as smoothly as possible considering I knew he must be extremely busy and I appreciated that fact. I was not given the same basic courtesy at all, he actually told me at one point (in a seemingly rude way) to stop emailing him and that he "hopes rehab gives me the help I so obviously need". That behavior continued into him barely letting me know my court dates on time and all but refusing to discuss my defense with me, should we have gone to trial. He did not fully explain all of my options, just continued to press me to take a plea deal that I did not feel comfortable with. He showed zero empathy, or sympathy for me and honestly I felt as though he had zero respect for me from the start. I tried multiple times to talk to him and try to understand why he was treating me with such disdain, but to no avail. I am not writing this review to hurt Josh I just want potential clients to know what they are possibly getting themselves into by hiring him at their attorney.

Very unethical

Posted by: Nathan, a Government client 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Government matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Josh was a district attorney in 2009 and handled my probation violation and subpoenaed 2 people from out of state that had nothing to do with my violation what so ever. One was from Alabama the other from North Carolina. I had no charges in Alabama and my misdemeanor charges in North Carolina were dropped before the hearing. Josh was over zealous in his prosecution and asked for 10 years of my probation to be revoked. I felt he used me as the pawn to try to move up in his judicial career with the district attorneys office. I affirm everything is true in what I said.

Josh

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Fair

I recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Geller was a good attorney but when it came to him letting me know the status of my case thIs was his weakness. I was not even provided a copy of my discovery. It just seems as though he was too busy. He did answer any questions I had, and I didn't go to jail.

ATTORNEY GELLER NEGOTIATED MY YOUNGER BROTHER'S CHARGES. THEY WERE DROPPED DOWN FROM FELONIES

Posted by: ABRIAL, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Geller represented my younger brother in a felony case. He was facing at least 10 years in prison. The state had enough evidence to convict him on all counts. But Attorney Geller was able to negotiate a plea for lesser charges. My brother did not go to prison, he was only given probation. This attorney was very friendly, down to earth & accessible. Thanks so much Attorney Geller for caring!!! May GOD continue to bless you & your practice in a very special way!! YOU ARE THE BEST!!

Saved my life!

Posted by: Corey, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

i was facing ten years in prison for possession of cocaine with distribution. The prosecutor tried to make a plea offer, but Mr. Josh told me not to take it because he would get the case dismissed. He knew the prosecutor and the judge and got them to agree to dismiss the case. My wife is sick and now I can be with her and not in prison.

He got my case dismissed

Posted by: Antoine, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Geller

I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with armed robbery and kidnapping. They told me I was facing life. Mr. Geller told me to trust him and that he would get my case dismissed. We filed some motions before the trial and the judge threw the case out. Now I'm a free man.