Back to Regina’s Profile

Client Review

Regina has received 10 client reviews

My experience with Regina Matthews

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Regina Matthews

I hired Regina 6-12 months ago.

Regina handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had a great experience having Regina Matthews as my lawyer. I was very distressed when I first came to see her and she was professional and patiently let me walk her through what happened. After she had the facts she explained to me what we could do, how the legal system worked around my issue and how likely it would be that I would win my case. She was very knowledgeable about my legal issue and the county it was in and kept me informed about the changes that occurred during my case. She was always on time for our appointments, I never waited for her for more than a few minutes in the waiting area and although she is very busy, she did return my calls in a reasonable amount of time and if I needed to come in and discuss my case I was able to make appointments within that week or early the next week. My case took a few months to resolve and the entire time she was consistent with all of the above. In the end my charges were dropped and I never saw a date in court and if she had not been detail oriented and persistent I do not know if this would have been the case.

Excellent attorney at a reasonable price!

Posted by: Juan, a Car Accident client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Regina Matthews

I hired Regina 6-12 months ago.

Regina handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Regina came highly recommended from a friend who like me has a heavy foot. After receiving a potentially very expensive speeding ticket, I contacted Regina to discuss my options including making a deal with the court. Regina was very reasonable in her fees and responsive to email and phone. She was very familiar with the court in the Atlanta area and was able to speak with the Judge to keep the points off my record. If you get a large ticket, it pays to hire a good lawyer. I had to hire Regina a second time due to another speeding ticket which again was reduced in exchange for a traffic course and a fee. The lesson here is: don't speed in Atlanta but if you do (or get caught when you do) hire Regina to represent you!

Compassionate ,Caring, Great Attorney

Posted by: Kathy 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Regina Matthews

I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.

I was very happy in which attorney Matthews took care of my needs. Not only a fantastic attorney, but a great all around person. She was reassuring and kept me informed the entire time, always sensitive for my feelings and concerns. I would highly recommend her to anyone who has need for an attorney. The outcome of my case couldn't have been better, in fact better than we expected because of attorney Matthews courtroom abilities.

Very Grateful! Oustanding service!

Posted by: ADAAS, a Transportation client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Regina Matthews

I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.

Regina handled my Transportation matter.

As much as one puts their best foot foward to be a model citizen and good neighbour, unexpected things occur...sometimes things that require the intervention of a legal team. In 2013 that was my situation. I contacted Regina Matthews and received amazing service. I reached out to her by email, she responded within 12 hours. Mrs. Matthews took care of all of the court procedures and paperwork with consistent communication throughout the process. I sang her praises for days. I also informed my friends about her, two of which reached out to her for their legal needs in the time of unexpected crisis. What I appreciate the most is the prompt communication and the knowledge that everything was taken care of. In other words, I need not worry. She took good care of me and even helped me better understand the situation at hand. Very grateful for her!

Extremely skilled criminal defense attorney, complex case was dismissed.

Posted by: Debbie, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Regina Matthews

I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.

Regina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Attorney Matthews helped a very dear friend of mine resolve a very difficult and complex legal situation. I was very close to the case and was involved with my friend and Attorney Matthews throughout the entire process. This particular case was high profile and initially made the local news as the headline story. This was followed by several contacts from various media wanting information on the case. Attorney Matthews acted very quickly. She provided some media interviews herself and on another instance, she supported my friend while he provided an interview. She handled every detail of the media inquiries with professionalism and care, making sure that she provided the best protection for her client. After several months, the county offered a "deal" and Attorney Matthews did not want to take the easy way out. She discussed all options with my friend and was open and honest about the risks of any decision that was made. My friend chose not to accept the "deal" and Attorney Matthews expressed that she was in agreement with his decision and that she would fight the case with every means possible. The case lingered for nearly a year before resolution. During the entire time, Attorney Matthews stayed involved and was very persistent in her attempts to get the case dismissed. She was prompt in her responses and extremely helpful with our numerous calls with questions. I went with Attorney Matthews to meet with the head DA of the county involved in the case. The DA himself commented that he has rarely seen an attorney as persistent and fighting as hard as Attorney Matthews was for her client. After a year of Attorney Matthews excellent legal representation, the case was dismissed. I want to express how highly I recommend Attorney Matthews for legal services. She is very compassionate and kind, but knows how to fight for her client.

Overly Satisfied

Posted by: Joann Glass about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Regina Matthews

Attorney Matthews, I am writing this letter of support on behalf of my son Gerald D. Williams Jr. and myself. You did an exceptional job for my son. I am extremely pleased and grateful for the services you provided on the date of Gerald's hearing. Without your professional help he would still be facing eight years in prison. You went above and beyond the call of duty and I don't think anyone appreciates it more than Gerald himself, if he could respond he would be writing this review without any hesitation and highly recommend you to anyone in need of legal services. This letter is my professional opinion and recommendation of your conduct and communication you provided in the court room. I find you to be a woman of standard and was proud that I had the privilege to be in your company. You used good sound judgment in your decision making. I felt comforted and confident that Gerald was going to receive a fair trial this time. You assured me that everything would be fine. Thanks again, you made the difference, Joann

Thank God...

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Regina Matthews

I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.

Regina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

So far it has been very professional , very pleasant . After searching for months many lawers gave me the run around .. But attorney Matthews informed me of my options I am very pleased at this moment and she came highly recommended from top notch lawyers.

Loved her!!!

Posted by: Nurse, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Regina Matthews

I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.

Regina handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

She was able to get my DUI knoced down to wreckless driving...which SAVED my career!!!

Very informative and Reliable

Posted by: Stephanie, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Regina Matthews

I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.

Regina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Regina Matthews is an excellent and professional attorney I've ever met. She is very knowledgeable and reliable! I would recommend her to everyone!

Great lawyer!

Posted by: Aika, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Regina Matthews

I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.

Regina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ms. Matthews was my attorney when I was going through a difficult divorce. She was very professional, considerate, caring, always there for me when I needed her. She was always on top of things and always kept me informed. This was my first experience with an attorney and I was very pleased. I highly recommend her.