Back to George’s Profile

Client Review

George has received 50 client reviews

CASE COMPLETELY DISMISSED. Best possible outcome. No better lawyer in the Atlanta-area

Posted by: Steven, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Creal

I hired George 6-12 months ago.

George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

If you are reading reviews for George Creal, let me save you some time and tell you that he is THE person to represent you in the Atlanta area. Trust me...if you need representation, you should quickly contact him immediately. There is a reason why he is so busy...because he is the best in the area. Before going into details, I want to let you know that my entire case was dismissed...not negotiated down to a lesser sentence...not negotiated down to a reckless... My case was dismissed/dropped/excused. I COULD NOT have done this without George's expertise. If you have been suspected of a DUI, let me tell you that it will be a long and arduous process with many perilous traps set out by the process, court system, scheduling, and prosecution. George and Sharneta (his legal support) will walk you through the process and make sure that you do not step on any land mines along the way. George has a long list of really helpful tips and tricks that will substantially increase the advantage of a favorable outcome. If you decide to use George's service, make sure you follow every single piece of advice because his suggestions are tailored particularly to your case. Going through this process, I have talked with countless people suspected of a DUI - no other person mentioned the use of such innovative tactics or willingness and effort to understand the details of my case. In fact, I heard many times "I wish I went with your Lawyer" Let me tell you about my case: I was pulled over for a traffic violation more than six months ago. The officer that pulled me over is on the Dekalb DUI Task Force. I was pulled over for "failure to maintain lane" and "expired tags". If I were to estimate, probably a third of the DUI cases the county are written up by this officer. Essentially, the officer will pull over as many vehicles as a mechanism to screen for suspicion of DUI. I did all the field sobriety tests passing (what I thought) with flying colors. He subsequently shoved a hand-held breathalyzer test in my mouth...and immediately arrested me without telling me any results. This is a fairly "typical" case as this was my first DUI and the breathalyzer results were a marginally above the 0.08 threshold. Therefore I thought that this case would be resolved fairly quickly...or so I thought. Apparently, my 'simple' case was to be argued by the toughest DUI officer, the newly "by-the-books" prosecutor, the strictest judge, in the harshest county around Atlanta. I contacted George based on all the positive reviews on Avvo and other sites. At the first face-to-face meeting, he laid everything out very clearly and came up with a plan of action going forward. He knew how to play everything so that it would be use it to our advantage...including the scheduling of all the ALS and motion hearings so that we could gather more evidence. The prosecution would not throw out or even negotiate a lesser plea. Even with this, George fought hard for my case. At the motion hearing, George's skill, craftiness, and poker-face shown though. He methodically picked apart the case and argued each specific point. The end result was the following: "Defendant's Motion In Limine is granted". In other words, every single pretrial request that George made resulted in inadmissible evidence and therefore the case was dismissed. From my impressions, George is well known for successfully arguing cases. He had very good rapport with the (strict) judge on my case. I sat through other people's motion hearing, and George is head and shoulders more qualified and adept than the other lawyers representing their clients. Watching George argue my case was like watching the Braves play baseball compared to other lawyers playing in the minor leagues. I did not expect to have such a positive outcome from my misfortunes. Best of luck with your individual case, but your probabilities are far greater with George Creal's counsel.

Great DUI Lawyer

Posted by: James, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Creal

I hired George 6-12 months ago.

George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

George took my case. I was pulled over for failure to yield and given a field sobriety test that i allegedly failed and Breathalyzer of 0.94. George represented me and we got the two DUIs thrown out. More importantly he was very flexible with his payment plan and very understanding.

You have to be drunk, the lane has to be a lane and the charges have to be accurate!

Posted by: a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend George Creal

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have a general mistrust of lawyers. I can come up with a few jokes and the punch line wouldn't be funny because I'm serious. 20,000 lawyers at the bottom of the ocean...definitely a good start...nothing funny about it (except there'd be no one to get me out of trouble if I ever head that way again). George Creal, Jr. put up an excellent defense for me, punched holes through all of the ADA's arguments, destroyed the Officer who arrested me by tearing down his training, raising questions about probable cause and drawing the Officer down a path of questioning where he tried to testify differently as to his reasons for arrest than he had at the motion hearing to help save face. It was a little sad for the Officer, but a lot satisfying in the end. I was found not guilty of all charges. After the trial three jurors came out to speak with us. They said George's arguments that the charges were not accurate (technically, they were not), how he blew apart the Officer's testimony (poor little Gomer Pyle) made the Officer unreliable therefore unbelievable and the points of Law put forth before the ADA ever had a chance to make points opposing was cause for the unanimous verdict. Be smart! Listen to, trust and hire George Creal! I recommend you speak too. Lawyers all want the same thing; to move on to the next case (and the next retainer). Don't testify unless George thinks it necessary, but definitely talk to him, openly and clearly, and always, always tell the truth. You will not benefit from lying to your attorney! If for nothing else talk to him to settle your nerves and clear your conscience. But, you should also talk to him to make sure you understand what he tells you may be true even though highly unlikely or a wise decision. George is required to tell you certain facts, present plea offers, discuss evidence against you as a matter of Law. These things should not scare you, but they will. These offers of lenience or threats of harsher punishment should not sway you from doing what you believe to be right. You have an ally in George. Make sure he knows he has one in you by being honest and participating in your own defense. Looking back on my past, the mistakes I've made, how many times I've been arrested, how much money, time I've spent and how much anxiety I've had to ensure my record remains clean is daunting. In participation of my own defense, I requested my FBI file for George. It was then I realized that over the last 21 years I've been arrested 9 times, stayed 12+ days in jail and spent well over $100,00 in legal fees, fines, etc. and it ain't over. There is still uninsured property damage to pay for from this case! Make that $130k maybe?!? Uggghhh. Anyway, for a 40-something year old, middle-class, hard working professional who has lived a fun life (obviously), those are pretty crappy statistics and nothing to brag about. I will brag about investing every penny I had/have/could borrow in the best attorney for each situation. I questioned 5 for this case. George was a no brainer. I was arrested for DUI (less safe) and Failure to Maintain a Lane. My record remains clean. I don't think that poor little ADA ever had a chance, in her pencil skirt with her relaxed hair, her LONG videos and remedial PowerPoint exhibits, against George Creal with his knowledge of the Law and the simple facts. You can put on a good show, but when you know the Law a show is a waste of time and money. Why put on a show in Court when you can win with your smarts and knowledge of the Law? George didn't...he had other clients and retainers to get to! Ha! Now that was funny....cheers!! Thx, George.

Great Attorney!!

Posted by: Claude, a DUI client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Creal

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Hiring Mr.Creal to represent me on my felony charges was the best decision I ever made.Not only did Mr.Creal get one of my felonies dropped down to a misdemeanor he also got my felony DUI and reckless driving charges dismissed.Mr.Creal is a experienced attorney that is hard working,honest and committed to helping his clients get out of trouble.I highly recommend Mr.Creal to represent anyone that is in need for a great attorney!!

Absolutely Recommend. Used Avvo to determine which lawyer would be suit me and I found the best attorney.

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Creal

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

George Creal is an awesome attorney with extensive experience, the best I have seen in practice. I was facing a 3rd DUI charge, under 21. Creal was able to reduce the charge to a reckless-driving plea. I have a good deal of experience with attorneys and I can say with full faith that George is one of the best in Atlanta. His rates are very reasonable for the quality of service rendered. Initially, the state was seeking 90 days jail time (what I refer to as “Life Revocation”), DUI COURT, 240 hours community service, 36 month license suspension and probation, ignition interlock, and various classes. After contracting Creal, when all was said and done I end up pleading guilty to a Reckless Driving charge, negotiating a sentence of 40 hours community service, a defensive driving course and a drug/alcohol evaluation. I am overwhelmingly satisfied with the resolution. My life would have been severely setback, derailed had an attorney with this level of competence not represented me.

First DUI reduced to Reckless Driving

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Creal

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I'm very impressed with George. After getting my first DUI I was scared to death about my future. George led me through the process, worked with me, and got my DUI reduced to reckless driving. George has a personable and friendly disposition and gets along with all the right people in the system. His tenacity and knowledge led to the best result I could have envisioned. Recommend all day.

Awesome Lawyer! 5 stars

Posted by: Tori, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Creal

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

George C. Creal is an experienced, professional, knowledgeable lawyer as well as an all around decent guy. I highly recommend his services.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Eddy, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Creal

I hired George more than 3 years ago.

George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hope I never need another lawyer, but if I did George Creal is my man, I was facing second DUI in 10 years, and my job depends on me being able to drive. I spoke to a couple of different lawyers but the other lawyers didn't give me the feeling that Mr. Creal did, I had a number of issues with my arrest and the other lawyers were talking about cutting deals with minimal jail time, But Mr. Creal told me we had a good case and should fight it, (exactly what I wanted to hear) to sum it up I took it to trial and He beat all charges, dui, speeding, and failure to maintain lane, even if he lost I like lawyers who will fight instead of always making deals without trying to get case dismissed.

Outstanding Experience, Trustworthy and the BEST Legal Representation Ever!

Posted by: M. McCarthy, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend George Creal

I hired George 1-3 years ago.

George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

George is truly an amazing attorney. I do not live in Georgia, so when I was arrested with a DUI, I quickly jumped on Yelp and searched through reviews hoping to find a trustworthy attorney. After one conversation with George, I immediately felt comfortable and relieved that I had found an attorney that made me feel at ease. I have worked with attorneys before for different situations and George was a pleasure to work with. He was straightforward with me about my case and responded to my calls quickly. His office staff was pleasant and professional every time I called. I am very satisfied with the results of my case and would refer him to anyone I know!

former client

Posted by: Mike, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Fair

I recommend George Creal

I hired George more than 3 years ago.

George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

my son got a flier in jail with two attorneys. George was upfront about cost and seemed very eager to take the case. He was trying to get the DUI changed to a reckless driving, but we did not. My son had numerous MIPs after the DUI arrest making things hard for him, but we felt He could have pursued the charge more to get the DUI reduced. We got a lot mileage later on the other cases of probation violation and feel he did a great job on that. He was flexible on payments and his staff was informative on the information and schedules. I have his card and will call him if I need him. We were just disappointed with the DUI not getting reduced. My son did not make it easy but it seemed like people we knew with worse situations got the DUI to a wreckless driving.