George Chadwell Creal Jr.’s Reviews

George Chadwell Creal Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Would recommend George to my family and friends.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing my second DUI and terrified of going to jail. After speaking with George I felt I had some options regarding my case, he never made promises of a win but did mention avenues that we could try. George also advised things I could do pre-trial to help him help me. With his knowledge and guidance I came away with a better outcome on the second DUI than I did on my first. My charges ended up being reduced and thankfully no jail time, community service, etc. I truly felt he did a terrific job for me and I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

  2. NOT GUILTY!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I failed my sobriety test (in the officers opinion, which by law is all that is required). The officer reported and testified that I had registered 9 out of a possible 16 clues of impairment. I also failed the breathalyzer registering once a .082 than again at .08. So I took a friends advice and sought out George Creal ( My friend got a DUI and went to a lawyer and the the lawyer suggested "The best DUI lawyer around George Creal"). After the motion I almost accepted the states plea but it was George who convinced me to take a stand against it. He felt strongly that he could win me this case and I believed him. Facing both a DUI "per se", which is testing at or above the "legal limit" of .08 and a DUI "less safe", which is the officer believing that my abilities to operate a motor vehicle where "less safe" than they would be had I not consumed any alcohol. His opening and closing statements were BRILLIANT. I witnessed him make the state eat there own words and turn there own evidence against them. As well getting the officer to admit things that he didn't want to. It was almost like he was the ventriloquist and the officer his puppet. If the officer said about his training something like "I forget" or "I forgot" George had the tools on had to "re-fresh his memories". He convinced the jury to grant me not guilty on BOTH charges and I walked away like it never happened. I highly advice anyone being charged with a DUI to seek him and no one else. The money was well spent and well earned, after all you can't put a price on piece of mind.

  3. surprised

    Posted by roberta, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lack of communication. For example, did not return my phone call that I made three days before court. So, I had no idea what was going to happen. Late for court. When the judge called my name in court, he told me to hang tight that my attorney was running behind. I didn't see Mr. Creal until a one hour and a half after court started. I was misinformed by Mr. Creal on paperwork needed to get a permit for driving and how to get it.

  4. D.U.I.? You need a reliable attorney!

    Posted by Brad, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Geroge Creal by a friend of mine who had gotten himself in a pretty sticky situation and with George's help he received minimum sentencing for his 2 back to back D.U.I. arrests. George is the attorney that represented me and not some intern that worked under him which is what many attorneys tend to do these days! George was also kind enough to even give me his personal phone number to contact him and he always returned the call back himself. I was very satisfied with the outcome of my case and the services rendered by George! All I have to say is if you drink period D.U.I. laws are cracking down harder and harder on the offenders and you will need a great attorney like George "The Real Deal" Creal!

  5. A litigator above litigators

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The Impossible made possible. Don’t be fooled into thinking it’s better to do the research work by yourself with a court appointed lawyer and a search engine. The consequence of fines makes it even the more necessary to pay for the fire extinguish power of an attorney like George Creal. It was a blessing how I found Mr. Creal through these online testimonials about his litigation talent. The very first meeting we had was impromptu on my part; he never made me a promise of a winning outcome. But my spirit was say that he was probably being modest, and I felt he we were predestine to win victoriously. I’m glad he took on my case with all the cards against me car accident with the police, failed breathalyzer, and dui all in one night. Through his brilliant negotiation skills his cost was well worth the possibly of a clear record.

  6. George was able to come through and get me out of two DUIs. great experience and results.

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend George's services for anyone in this position

  7. Patient, Knowlegable and a Pleasure to Work With!

    Posted by Vanita, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George was great! He worked with me from day one until the end where he got my case dismissed. He was very patient with the case as the courts drew it out over 2 years. He was upfront with his pricing and did not try to charge me more as we ended up going to court on 4 different occasions. He always worked in my best interest to find any and every defense to beat my case. I am very glad I hired him!

  8. DUI Dismissed at Motion

    Posted by Dena, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George Creal is an excellent DUI attorney. I had another attorney that I didn't feel very confident in. He wasn't very familiar with the laws of a DUI and that is very important that they know everything there is to know about a DUI. He wanted me to plead guilty to a DUI that I knew I was not guilty of. So the more I thought about it, I decided to fire my first attorney and hire George and that was the BEST thing I could have ever done! He got my DUI dismissed at the Motion Hearing. It wouldn't have happened without George. He is very confident and very very knowledgeable. Don't think twice about hiring him, just do it! You will not regret it.

  9. George Chadwell Creal Jr. = NOT GUILTY

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George Creal did a great job with my DUI case. He was able not only to prove the officer incorrectly performed the HGN tests and sobriety tests but he also had a great opening and closing argument. I would HIGHLY recommend Georg Creal for you DUI case. You won't be sorry.

  10. Listen to this guy he knows what he's talking about.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He did a great job with my case and got me out of a dui. I could tell he really cared about me. He is a very smart guy and a good preacher. I listened to him and did what he said and he got me out of a bad situation.