George Chadwell Creal Jr.’s Reviews

George Chadwell Creal Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding

    Posted by LELAND, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He was very professional, and was able to handle my case even out of state. i would recommend him to all of my family and friends. Thanks for all of your help.

  2. PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE REVIEW......AND PLEASE CHOOSE MR. CREAL AS YOUR ATTORNEY

    Posted by V. Tucker, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with DUI, open container and following too close. After being arrested and charged I felt so miserable and disgusted with what I now had to deal with. I couldn't believe the situation I was in. A couple years past after my case was binded over to Fulton county and after a couple resets but my hearing finally came today (5/30/13). I chose Mr. Creal to represent me bc of the tone and the confidence and the understanding that he displayed during our initial conversation. Also bc of how professional and courteous his assistant was (Sharneta Tucker) It is a known fact that we are all imperfect and make mistakes, now some are truely repented and some are just trying to get away with something but those who truely made a mistake would do very well to have Mr. Creal on their side. He not only cares but he is willing to work with you. His disposition is so pleasant and I am so thankful to have had him as my attorney. The point I want to make is, you have the free will to live your life however you want but you don't always have the right. There are times were you literally have to suffer the consequences but the goal is to learn a lesson no matter your verdict and to try your best not to repeat it. Please have Mr. George Creal represent you, I'm a certain he will do everything in his power and within his limitations to help you as a client. My DUI and open container charge were both DISMISSED. My appreciation goes to God first for bringing me through this and to the oh so needed representation of Mr. Creal. Thank you so much Mr. Creal!!!!!

  3. Well Worth your Money

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was pulled over in Coweta County and ticketed for DUI 0.91 and speeding 91 in a 70. I called Mr. Creal and he worked with me in regard to the payment of his services. Nervious about going to court for such a ticket Mr. Creal got the DUI charge reduced to reckless driving.

  4. Outstanding Representation and Committment

    Posted by Peter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was difficult and included a previous DUI arrest, which was plead down to a reckless driving in another state. Despite my Intoxilyzer reading of .015, George still gave me hope given the circumstances surrounding my initial contact with the police officer and my field sobriety tests. As the judge stated in my final appearance, "your lawyer has maintained an overzealous defense of your case..." Georges cross examination of the arresting officer deemed his arrest report as false and displayed that he did not follow protocol and didnt truly understand the testing guidelines...In addition to his strategy, what impressed me the most was his committment to only operate on one fee, unless the case went to Jury trial...it went on for 18 months, operating on one fee....he could have recommended that I throw in the hat much earlier, and it would have reduced his time and expense by nearly 100%...but he was determined to see me receive the best outcome possible...I have no points on my driving record, no DUI, and have 12 months of probation to get my requirements met...his attitude was always positive and kept me going...it was representation with a smile that gave me the confidence that i would succeed....

  5. Outstanding Representation and Committment

    Posted by Peter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was difficult and included a previous DUI arrest, which was plead down to a reckless driving in another state. Despite my Intoxilyzer reading of .015, George still gave me hope given the circumstances surrounding my initial contact with the police officer and my field sobriety tests. As the judge stated in my final appearance, "your lawyer has maintained an overzealous defense of your case..." Georges cross examination of the arresting officer deemed his arrest report as false and displayed that he did not follow protocol and didnt truly understand the testing guidelines...In addition to his strategy, what impressed me the most was his committment to only operate on one fee, unless the case went to Jury trial...it went on for 18 months, operating on one fee....he could have recommended that I throw in the hat much earlier, and it would have reduced his time and expense by nearly 100%...but he was determined to see me receive the best outcome possible...I have no points on my driving record, no DUI, and have 12 months of probation to get my requirements met...his attitude was always positive and kept me going...it was representation with a smile that gave me the confidence that i would succeed....

    1. George Chadwell Creal Jr.

      George Creal

      Lawyer Comment:

      This review was mistakenly posted by a client with one star when he meant to rate 5 stars. It is the same as the review immeidately above it and posted by the same person, Peter. It should be deleted. George Creal

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  6. Phenomenal Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Creal is a very busy guy, always on the go, he may not be right on time with responding to your texts or calls but in the courtroom he is right on time. Mr Creal is very knowledgeable of what he does. And I couldn't have hired a better attorney for a 2 in 5 dui case. In Dekalb County, the judges are hard on multiple offenders and like to give 15-90 days of jail. Mr Creal got that down to its lowest (only 72 hours of jail time) excellent work. Also, kept me from a 1 year hard suspension of my license to a 4 month hard suspension. Thanks George.

  7. Don't trust anyone else with a DUI charge in Georgia

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A DUI arrest has the potential for devastating consequences. My case was a double refusal, which meant that I faced a one year HARD suspension before my case even came up in Georgia State Court well over a year later. If I couldn't get to work, I would lost everything. Being convicted of a DUI would certainly have meant the loss of a job and difficulty finding another one as someone with a new criminal record.

    While in the Fulton County lockup the night of my arrest, George was recommended to me by a third time accused DUI offender. He told me that George was the best attorney he had ever seen in a courtroom. I believe that he was absolutely right. After doing a lot of research, I hired George's firm at what I consider a very reasonable rate. My license was saved from any suspension and I was found not guilty of the DUI charge in Fulton State Court.

    You could hire a cheap attorney or try to represent yourself, but the cost of doing so could easily be much greater. I highly recommend George Creal. I seriously doubt that I will ever see the inside of a courtroom again (barring jury duty), but if I do I don't want to see it without George.

  8. NEVER AGAIN

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Communication with George is horrible and the four times that I went to court with him, he was not prepared at all. He never studied my case nor my videos. I feel like my money went to waste. He never informed of the littlest things. I pretty much researched everything my damn self. and this pisses me off becase it should be the lawyers job to do the research and make sure that they communicate with the client. but nope, not George. All he cares about is getting that money and that's it. I think i could have done the same job as he did to represent myself. I am so disappointed in him and his firm. Never will I refer anyone to this firm because they will not win.

    1. George Chadwell Creal Jr.

      George Creal

      Lawyer Comment:

      I don't know who this is as the post is anonymous but all of my clients get my cell phone, email, and a live human being is at the office M-F 8:30 am to 5:30 pm. As to the charge that a video was not "studied," I obtain videos and usually either watch the video at the courthouse with the client where they won't release videos or deliver the client a copy of the video and discuss the video after watching it and investigate any issues that they are concerned about that I have not already addressed. As for only caring about money, we provide interest free financing of legal fee retainers to economically struggling clients so as to provide a high level of service to people of all income levels. While I can't win every DUI, we fight hard in every DUI case. For some clients with a history of 3 or more previous DUI's fighting is very difficult without risking substantial jail time (i.e, six months or more) and if they are not willing to risk that kind of jail time fighting is not an option. That being said this review is not true and I am willing to meet with this reviewer in person or in court to discuss the merits of their complaint. If you don't like the result we can go always to court and have the plea set aside and have a jury trial.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  9. George just gets it done

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was completely overwhelmed by my DUI and George brought me back down to earth and helped me get through it. I def. couldn't lose my license and George agreed and said no way. He really helped me understand what was going on with my case and guided me through the whole thing. He was soooo patient and his rates were really reasonable. Great lawyer and a stand-up guy.

  10. Most expert DUI Counsel in Atlanta

    Posted by Lawrence, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Creal.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney George Creal is the finest DUI counsel in Georgia. His level of expertise is unparalleled. He will treat your case with the personal attention and respect it deserves. I was wrongly accused of DUI in Fulton County. With George's counsel I was found not guilty of all charges.