Eric Nathan Bernstein’s Reviews

Eric Nathan Bernstein

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. As a parent, I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Bernstein!

    Posted by DeLinda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.

    I contacted Mr. Bernstein on behalf of my son, who was charged with a drug offense about a month ago. I was completely amazed and very pleased with the time he spent explaining our options and detailing the procedures that would be involved to resolve the charges through a diversion program. As a parent, I found this to be an incredible gift because his actions allowed me to breathe a little easier knowing my son would be represented by an attorney that truly cared and was an expert in this type of law. We found Mr. Bernstein through a referral from a friend that recently went through an ordeal similar to ours and had the case resolved to his complete satisfaction. I thank God every day for that referral. I highly recommend Eric Bernstein to anyone that has been charged with offenses such as Possession and DUI. I also highly recommend him to parents of young adults that may find themselves facing criminal charges. He will spend whatever time is needed to ensure everyone has a thorough understanding of what is to come. He is honest, reliable, and dedicated and these are traits that unfortunately are not always shared by others in his field.

  2. Very Happy with Eric Bernstein´s service

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Eric was very helpful at a difficult time in my life, very experienced and knows what he is doing.
    I was very happy that he took care of my case, and got the best possible outcome for me.

  3. Review-DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He did an excellent job for me to negotiate for a decent deal on my DUI guilty plea. I liked his responsiveness, he explained to me every aspect of this case in very detail.

    I wont be getting one more DUI in my life to re-hire him, but surely will recommend to anyone who looks for a good/affordable attorney

  4. Eric Bernstein reveiw 2013

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for DUI and called Eric Bernstein. He was not in the office as I called relatively early in the morning, but Eric called me back promptly. I found him to be very knowledgeable while still being able to break things down for me in everyday terms. Eric hit the ground running with my case and kept in touch with me very well the whole time. He advised me of steps I should take to make my case go as favorably as possible. Driving is necessary for my work, so my biggest concerns were retaining driving privileges and keeping jail time to an absolute minimum. This was not my first DUI, so these were definitely valid concerns. At my first court appointment, Eric was able to get 2 attached charges dropped, no jail time and means to a limited driving permit. Bottom line, I really could not have asked for more in my particular case. Eric did a great job.

  5. There for his clients immediately!!!!

    Posted by Tim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.

    This morning a situation arose with my license that required immediate attention, as it held my livelihood in the balance. I called Mr.Bernstein, and after telling him of my situation, he immediately took action. Within hours my license which was being held as suspended, was reinstated to the valid status, allowing me to continue with the things necessary to provide for myself, and my family. Mr Eric Bernstein, is one of the few attorneys I have found who is a true man of integrity and honesty. Me and my family highly recommend him and are proud to give him a five star rating.
    -Very satisfied client
    South Metro Atlanta

  6. Awesome!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.

    Eric was amazing and made me feel like he would go above and beyond if he took my case or not. Gave awesome information and I would highly recommend him.

  7. Excellent Help and Information on current matter (Thank You So Much)

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of George C. Creal, Jr., P.C., Trial Lawyers, My Name is Miss. Kerr and I was represented by this law firm in 2006, and recently a situation come back up with the case I dealt with in 2006. Eric Bernstein assisted me with the current matter that has been rehashed. Attorney Bernstein gave me valuable information on my inquire about expungement and how to go about it and how one can be eligible to apply. He gave great description on the processes that was very understandable. Attorney Eric Bernstein also was able to assist me with the rehashed matter with a written letter explaining my case dismissal. I truly appreciate the help from attorney Bernstein and this Law firm.

  8. I would recommend Eric to Anyone

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric helped me out and was able to significantly minimize the consequences of my actions due to his intimate knowledge of the law and his thorough and detailed investigation of my case. Additionally, Eric was relentless in helping me understand my issue as if I was his only client. Before I knew it (and expected), I was able to get past this ugly process and with much less anguish due to Eric's knowledge of the law, support, assurance and experience in the courtroom. I hope I never have to go through something like this again, but if I do, I will be sure to have Eric Nathan Bernstein, Esq. represent me.

  9. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Marshall Cohen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.

    Eric Bernstein is an excellent attorney. He is knowledgeable, believes deeply in what he is doing and works tirelessly for his clients. He is experienced in the courtroom and gives 100% for his clients.

  10. Exceptional Personal Service

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.

    I know Eric Bernstein to be an incredibly experienced and hardworking criminal defense attorney. An excellent attorney in his own right, he is not afraid to try a case before a jury and has received felony and misdemeanor acquittals. Friends of mine have used Eric for traffic cases and have come away extremely pleased with my recommendation for an attorney. I would certainly encourage anyone in the Atlanta area and beyond to contact him if you are in need of criminal defense.