Eric Nathan Bernstein’s Reviews

Eric Nathan Bernstein

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Joy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Hired Mr. Bernstein to handle an Ignition Interlock Waiver case for me in GA, as I now reside in a different state. He kept me informed at all times, was immensely helpful, and very efficient. Won my case. Would definitely hire him again.

  2. Highly Recommend Eric Bernstein if You are Facing a DUI Charge.

    Posted by Katherine, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Having Eric Bernstein as my attorney through this entire ordeal made it much easier and less stressful. He was always available to answer my questions, even on the weekends. I highly recommend him if you are facing a DUI.

  3. Very Professional and Knowledgable

    Posted by Maritza,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.

    Eric Bernstein handled my case and kept me well informed throughout the whole process. He's very communicative and showed genuine care in my case. Eric also always took into consideration my opinions and preferences. I'm very satisfied with the outcome of my case and strongly recommend Eric Bernstein to anyone needing legal help.

  4. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Bradley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Bernstein was an excellent attorney. He stayed in contact during the whole legal process. He is a very aggressive attorney aimed at doing everything possible for his client. He was very honest throughout the whole process. I would recommend him to anyone needing legal assistance.

  5. Reponsive Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Mr. Bernstein was respectful and helpful. We appreciated his knowledge and keeping us informed of each step of the legal process. He was also caring and truly showed concern for our family's well-being. It is hard to find a lawyer that will return your call at anytime of the day. Furthermore, Mr. Bernstein answered any questions we had and did the best he could with our unique situation.

  6. As a parent, I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Bernstein!

    Posted by DeLinda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.

    I contacted Mr. Bernstein on behalf of my son, who was charged with a drug offense about a month ago. I was completely amazed and very pleased with the time he spent explaining our options and detailing the procedures that would be involved to resolve the charges through a diversion program. As a parent, I found this to be an incredible gift because his actions allowed me to breathe a little easier knowing my son would be represented by an attorney that truly cared and was an expert in this type of law. We found Mr. Bernstein through a referral from a friend that recently went through an ordeal similar to ours and had the case resolved to his complete satisfaction. I thank God every day for that referral. I highly recommend Eric Bernstein to anyone that has been charged with offenses such as Possession and DUI. I also highly recommend him to parents of young adults that may find themselves facing criminal charges. He will spend whatever time is needed to ensure everyone has a thorough understanding of what is to come. He is honest, reliable, and dedicated and these are traits that unfortunately are not always shared by others in his field.

  7. Very Happy with Eric Bernstein´s service

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Eric was very helpful at a difficult time in my life, very experienced and knows what he is doing.
    I was very happy that he took care of my case, and got the best possible outcome for me.

  8. Review-DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    He did an excellent job for me to negotiate for a decent deal on my DUI guilty plea. I liked his responsiveness, he explained to me every aspect of this case in very detail.

    I wont be getting one more DUI in my life to re-hire him, but surely will recommend to anyone who looks for a good/affordable attorney

  9. Eric Bernstein reveiw 2013

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I was arrested for DUI and called Eric Bernstein. He was not in the office as I called relatively early in the morning, but Eric called me back promptly. I found him to be very knowledgeable while still being able to break things down for me in everyday terms. Eric hit the ground running with my case and kept in touch with me very well the whole time. He advised me of steps I should take to make my case go as favorably as possible. Driving is necessary for my work, so my biggest concerns were retaining driving privileges and keeping jail time to an absolute minimum. This was not my first DUI, so these were definitely valid concerns. At my first court appointment, Eric was able to get 2 attached charges dropped, no jail time and means to a limited driving permit. Bottom line, I really could not have asked for more in my particular case. Eric did a great job.

  10. There for his clients immediately!!!!

    Posted by Tim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Bernstein.

    This morning a situation arose with my license that required immediate attention, as it held my livelihood in the balance. I called Mr.Bernstein, and after telling him of my situation, he immediately took action. Within hours my license which was being held as suspended, was reinstated to the valid status, allowing me to continue with the things necessary to provide for myself, and my family. Mr Eric Bernstein, is one of the few attorneys I have found who is a true man of integrity and honesty. Me and my family highly recommend him and are proud to give him a five star rating.
    -Very satisfied client
    South Metro Atlanta