David H. Jones’s Reviews

David H. Jones

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do not hire Attorney David Jones for a DUI

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Jones.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The absolute WORST!!!! attorney in Georgia. I only got to meet him when I was consulting with different attorneys to determine who I would hire. Throughout my entire DUI case he never showed up to court for any of my case hearings. The very first time I had to go to court he did not show up -and did not answer my calls until TWO hours later. I had to ask for a continuance. The next appearance at court his assistant told me that morning he would be sending an attorney who worked with him who was also LATE to court. Attorney Jones missed several deadlines related to my case and pretty much did the bare minimum. He refused to negotiate with the D.A. to get my DUI reduced to reckless driving. At my final court hearing he did not show up once again and he sent a his friend who was an attorney, who I had never met are spoke with to trial with me. Let's just say I could have saved myself the money I paid him and represented myself and got a better deal. He is really cheap but you pay for what you get and I learned the hard way. Pay the extra money a get a good attorney.

  2. The Real Deal

    Posted by Keith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Jones.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Jones was my attorney starting in 1987 I had over 34 arrests and only two convictions as I matured I changed my life Mr Jones went from my attorney to my mentor now Im an succesful business owner and as of today we remain good friends today I would and still do recommend Mr Jones very highly

  3. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Jones.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Jones is truly a man of his word and does deliver positive results. Mr. Jones has given me representation since 1982, and is always on top of his game. He always kept me well informed on ongoing cases. Mr. Jones worked so well for me in the past that I have since kept him as my lawyer as needed.

  4. Greatest Attorney in the Atlanta Area

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Jones.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I have had my fair share of traffic violations and various other legal troubles I don't wish to disclose and every single time I've gone to David Jones, whether it be for representation or just legal advice. He is an extremely knowledgable attorney as well as a kind-hearted individual. Not only does he work his hardest going above and beyond to do whatever he can to help you, but he also has a devotion to justice within the legal system. He possess a genuine compassion for law, a rare thing in todays society, especially in an urban setting such as Atlanta. Don't waste your time with anyone else when it comes to a criminal case, go to David Jones and receive the justice you deserve!

  5. Sentence to life

    Posted by GC, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Jones.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David Jones sent me down the road for 14 years for something I did not do. I went with his thoughts for my case. I will never refer him to anyone. He's not a lawyer for the people.

  6. Great Attorney and very nice man

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Jones.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hire David Jones to represent my son on 3 case he got them all combined and got a great outcome.

  7. Very good attorney, Excellent Man.

    Posted by Esperanza, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Jones.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Jones is a great attorney. He is respectful and honest and kept me informed of every step along the way in this very intrincate process. He gave me all the chances to participate in my defense explaining patiently the whole process. He also helped me once I got out. He is an authentic good hearted man that I would recommend.

  8. Stay away from David Jones

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Jones.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Jones totally screwed me. He would come to court cases not prepared. Not even knowing circumstances or facts about the case. How do you defend someone when you dont even know what your gonna say when your in court.. 4 out of 5 times he arrived late to court. The other time he sent a first year lawyer for my case, who told me that I had no chance to win. He had me plead guilty so that I could appeal a suppression case, but as soon as i signed paper work he said his appeals were 6-8% successful. I hired a new lawyer, and he has turned the entire case around. I have a civil lawsuit that is pending for actions and false statements that were in the discovery and with testimonies made in court. So in short, if I was you, I wouldnt give this guy a nickel. On a side note, he and his assistant busted my chops for payments and money for court orderd documents they never even purchased. Moral of the story is why pay full price for a half ass effort. Stay away from this clown. I dont know how hes even made it this far. He cant win for you, when hes playing on both teams!