Parag Yogesh Shah’s Reviews

Parag Yogesh Shah

Average Rating

Based on 64 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superb Lawyer.

    Posted by a Gaming client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Gaming matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got into some trouble with the law and was looking for a well qualified attorney who I can trust and would represent me to the best of his ability.
    During my search, I was informed by a good friend of mine, an attorney who had a lot of experience in this field. So I made an appointment and went to see MR. Parag Shah. During our one hour initial consultation, I found him an excellent listener and great communicator. He came up with the plan on how to defend the allegations against me. The process took about 3 months and he kept me informed about the progress he was making. I found him quite resilient and success driven and this was the ability of his that brought us a satisfied verdict.
    I would highly recommend Mr. Parag Shah and his set of skills to all that may require his expertise.

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    -I was referred to Mr Shah by a fellow attorney and colleague, of his.
    -Beginning with my initial phone consultation with Mr Shah, I was impressed and pleased by his level of professionalism, prompt attention to my issue and commitment to follow up and seeing the case through to the end.
    -Mr Shah listened attentively, as I relayed the circumstances of my case. He then gave me the uninterrupted time and attention, necessary to handle the pending litigation.
    -Throughout our communication, he never focused on the fees and charges, I was being assessed. He was cognisant of his billable time and did not leave me feeling as if I had been taken advantage of.
    -Without a doubt, Mr Shah went the extra mile for me and treated me with respect and courtesy. In the event that I am in need of the services provided by an attorney, I will have no hesitation in calling Mr Shah to handle my case.
    -If I had to assess a numeric rating-he would get 5/5 stars from me.


    Regards,

    Shawn R. Gaskin

  3. Research

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag more than 3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Shah provided me with excellent advice. I followed his advice and the outcome was as he said it would be. He saved me money and aggravation.

  4. My highest recommendation- Trustworthy, Friendly and a Professional Lawyer, Excellent Service.

    Posted by Kumar, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag more than 3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Parag did an excellent job of handling my case and also made my tickets to get dismissed. He just takes away ur pain by communicating whenever you need and also giving support, not just to you, but for the whole family. Amazing person. I know many other Attorneys , but Parag is different and I always recommend him to my friends and family members for any legal advice. Even if he is in court, if you call him, he at least responds to you as soon as he steps out of the court or at least by texting back to you. Amazing Attorney and Thanks a ton for taking care of me. Good Luck and I am sure U have very very bright future ahead. Acting as attorney can be done by many people but also providing the support structure till your court date is more important. He gave me confidence and also he made me to realize that I can never go for those traffic violations.

  5. Excellent Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Nick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag more than 3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Parag thru another attorney friend who recommend him. Parag is one of the best referrals i have ever had, i would definitely recommend him to all my family and friends. Very polite and a true gentlemen as well.

  6. Parah is THE MAN!

    Posted by JamesW, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag more than 3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first met Mr. Shah when he aided Mr. Larry David Wolfe in successfulley defending my murder case back in 2009.(Refer to client review by JamesW for attorney L. David Wolfe) More recently, I hired him to represent me on an appeal before the Georgia Public Service Commision. Knowing that the nature of the hearing called for an individual with a highly intellectual approach and one who could effectively challenge and argue a basis for the board's administrative decision, I knew Mr. Shah was "the man" for the job. Mr. Shah proved me right and we were VICTORIOUS once again! I highly recommend Mr. Shah for anyone in need of a loyal and dedicated defense attorney. You will not be disappointed.

  7. Unbelievably efficient, knowledgeable, approachable & informative, highly focused on quick resolutions.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag more than 3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Shah stood out amongst all of his peers immediately through his natural, upbeat, approachable nature.
    His confidence and knowledge of the Fulton Co. system was evident through his ease around the courtroom in all phases of my case. He was well-prepared for every step of the process, and his unbelievable efficiency shaved HOURS off otherwise extremely lengthly proceedings. I might have spent a total of 45 minutes-hour tops in court combining both the all-purpose hearing, bond arraignment and final plea, which should have taken all day for each.
    His confident, positive, and direct nature allowed for me to easily understand those steps of a system I had no prior knowledge of.
    Most importantly, his swift action and focus on attaining the best possible outcome lead us to a dismissal, and immediately into an ACC program and eligibility for expungement!!!
    YOU WOULD BE CRAZY NOT TO USE THIS ATTORNEY. 100% WORTH IT.

  8. Parag Shah Review

    Posted by Keith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag more than 3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Parag did an excellent job of handling my daughters felony case. He was clear in laying out a plan for her defense, patiently answered questions and was always available to answer questions. With a difficult situation, he was able to achieve the optimal desired outcome, through careful preperation and execution of his plan. I would highly recommend him!

  9. Trustworthy, Friendly and a Professional Lawyer

    Posted by Bhushan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag more than 3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Shah is young and dynamic lawyer. He is very friendly, knowledgeable and the most trustworthy lawyer in town. He listens carefully to our case details so we feel like talking to him freely and share the complete info. He has energy and zeal about his profession & helpful and reliable when we need him. If I have to say one word about him ..."Mr.Shah is a Friend in Criminal law"

  10. Thank you for giving me my life back.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag more than 3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Parag about 3 months ago, he worked on my criminal case. The charges against me; 3 counts of aggravated assault, reckless conduct, possession of firearm during a felony, and discharging firearm in public. You can see where I was worried about having to live the next half my life in prison, and that might have happened if I didn't hire Mr. Shah.

    Starting from day 1 he showed genuine concern by calling in to check up on me and make sure I was doing well. He never failed to answer his phone except in one case where he was in court and I received a text message not long after he missed my call letting me know.

    This was a very stressful case for me, but Parag was there with a hand on my shoulder guiding me through, continued to use his knowledge of the law and his recognition within the courtrooms to make sure that ALL MY CHARGES WILL BE DISMISSED. NO jail time. Even after my case was finished, he did not put me off to the side and say his goodbyes. He came to me and I gave him a HUGE hug (hey wouldn't you?) he told me to stay out of trouble and stay in contact with him to let him know how I'm doing.

    Parag was not an attorney I hired, he was more like an older brother. He never sugarcoated anything while we were in court together, just told me the truth and told me what he was going to do and I really respected that.

    You can't put a price on the quality of work that Parag puts in. As far as being a great person to his work ethic. If you want someone who is well recognized in the courtroom, respected not only by other lawyers but also by the judge, you definitely want to hire Parag. Have confidence that you have Parag representing you, standing next to you in court and fighting for you. He does unbelievable things in the courtroom. Pay the man what he asks because he is worth every penny.

    Thank you Parag for my second chance at life, thank you.