Parag Yogesh Shah’s Reviews

Parag Yogesh Shah

Average Rating

Based on 65 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When other attorneys were impatient with my questions and vague about the process; Parag was on point. He gave me confidence that he would handle my case quickly and effectively. And that's what happened. He set the bar high then, he jumped even higher! He resolved issues that no one else had seemed to be able to navigate. Parag Shah is cut from a finer cloth, and I recommend him highly.

  2. Great experience!

    Posted by Cathy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.

    Went to him with several questions regarding my case and his advice helped secure me the deal I wanted in court without the hassle and fuss of other cases like mine. He was straight forward and frank about my options and made sure I knew exactly what I was getting into before heading to court.

  3. Great lawyer, excellent person.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Excellent service and great people at the Shah law firm, always kept in contact and kept me informed of progress regarding my case, Parag Shah was always on time to court something you can't say about every lawyer out there. He got me into a second chance program and I am now about to start the process for my expungement. I would recommend the Shah law firm to anyone in need of legal assistance.

  4. Excellent service and representation

    Posted by Gerry, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Parag leveraged his extensive knowledge and experience to guide me through the process of handling both the property and personal injury portions of my case. I'd highly recommend him and his partner Liz as excellent advocates for people who have been injured and/or lost property due to the negligence of a third party.

  5. Thorough and Proactive

    Posted by Debra, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently asked Parag to represent my teenage daughter in a fender bender case in which she was rear ended, but never the less received a moving violation ticket. Parag was very quick to respond to my inquiry, was regularly in touch with me regarding the status of her case, and has been a calming and positive influence throughout this stressful situation. He went to court to get her court date moved, advised us of the options open to her and what they would entail, and made suggestions about the how to achieve the best possible outcome. Parag is a thorough professional, and I would use him again for any kind of legal work.

  6. Law Suit

    Posted by Bill, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Parag was a lawyer who looked at my situation, listen to my concern, consulted with another who was knowledgeable and advised me of the options that I have. I gave him the option that I wanted to take and he handle the problem until the very end.

  7. Great Lwyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Parag Shah is an awesome attorney he will not take your money or tell you what you want to hear. He is very honest. He puts his morals first business last. I recommend him if you want a good lawyer you can trust. I dealt with many attorneys I was impressed about how professional and honest he was. Federal cases are serious and he will not lead you wrong. My case was a transfer from TX he explained in detail everything I needed to do and started paperwork immediately. He will also point you in the right direction for all your legal needs if he needs to.

  8. Parag Shah is an Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Parag is an outstanding Lawyer. He is accountable, forthright, honest and informative. He explains things this in a concise manner that is easy to understand.

  9. Excellent service

    Posted by Tony, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Shah provided clear, honest advice and support during my legal matter. He offered timely guidance and expertise.

  10. Very Satisfied Client

    Posted by Jamaul, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parag Shah.
    • I hired Parag 1-3 years ago.
    • Parag handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am really satisfied with the help I was given with my case by Attorney Parag Shah. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, attentive and professional.