Back to Margaret’s Profile

Client Review

Margaret has received 5 client reviews

Federal Criminal Lawyer Extraordinaire

Posted by: kay, a Federal Crime client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Strickler

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Federal Crime matter.

Meg has a wonderful grasp on how to help in an awful situation. She doesn't speak jargon, trying to impress you. Instead, she will describe everything in intricate detail so that you know exactly how things will go. She is a wonderful, knowledgeable lawyer, who can attack a case from many angles and construct the best path to get the result you deserve. I feel blessed to have found her

Simply the Best

Posted by: jerry, a White Collar Crime client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Strickler

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my White Collar Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My experience in dealing with this firm was wonderful. Look no further, hire this firm. They take the time to get the best possible resolution to your situation. I am lucky to be where I am today, all thanks to Dan and Meg and their firm!

Wonderful lawyer

Posted by: Breanna, a White Collar Crime client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Strickler

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my White Collar Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Meg worked extremely hard on my case and kept me informed of everything that was going on in my case. I certainly would recommend Meg to anyone! Great job Meg! Hopefully I won't need you again...

Committed to excellence!

Posted by: cassidysampson, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Strickler

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Excellent lawyer. I never thought I would need to hire a criminal defense lawyer, but I got arrested and needed a good lawyer fast. I called friends and they referred me to Meg. I knew I called the right place immediately. Her staff was so attentive and knowledgeable. Meg and her firm are top notch. I recommend Conaway & Strickler without hesitation.

I made a Bar Complaint

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Margaret Strickler

I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Attorney Strickler tired to keep my retainer that I paid after I discharged her. I made a complaint to the Better Business Bureau, which she did not respond to. Then I made a complaint to the State Bar. It took her 2 months to refund my money and I would not have gotten a refund, if I did not make a complaint to the State Bar. With her, it was all about fees. She was excessive and played on your desparation. When I tried to re-negotiate her fees, she stopped returning my calls. I can not attest to her legal side, but I surely can attest to her professionalism and customer service.