Back to Lawrence’s Profile

Lawrence has received 92 client reviews

A Legal Savior

Posted by: a client 3 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

Only a few months out from graduating from college, fathering a newborn, and gaining full- time employment, I was arrested and charged with two serious felony charges along with a misdemeanor. My mother reached out to Attorney Zimmerman while I was incarcerated (which was over a weekend) and he was able to calm her. Upon my release, she let me know this was the ONLY attorney who she had reached that weekend who not only gave her advice but called back to check on my welfare. Once meeting Mr. Zimmerman, we sat down one on one and I explained to him what happened and he explained the every possible outcome: good, bad and ugly. From day one he let me know each step he would take and let me know exactly what I needed to be doing in the meanwhile. When Plan A didn’t work, I already knew Plan B. Even when I was frustrated at my own situation and the process, Mr. Zimmerman was only a text, call, or e-mail away and always responded, EVEN ON VACATION. Facing 16 years in state prison, Mr. Zimmerman was able to get me a first offender probation sentence, in which my record should be cleared in only a year. I was able to keep my job and my good name. While I can’t guarantee that for your situation, I can guarantee Mr. Zimmerman will work his hardest for you, be receptive to your needs and specific situation, and keep you informed every step along the way and fight zealously to get you the best disposition possible.

If you want to win, hire lawrence.

Posted by: Chris 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

IF you want to win your case hire Mr.Zimmerman, he's the best in the metro Atlanta area. You get what you pay for and I'm glad I spent every penny. Mr.Zimmerman was very personal and email/called me whenever he had information and or I needed to contact him. He handled my case on short notice and got it dismissed when I thought I had no hope. All in all, if you'd like to win your case or get the best outcome possible. call Lawrence ASAP.

Great Lawyer!

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

Lawrence was referred to me by a friend. My charge was small but it could have affected my carrier. After explaining my situation, I felt that he understood and was motivated to help. He was easy to reach anytime I had a question. Throughout the process, I could tell that he knows his industry. He got me the result I needed and I felt he worked hard to do so. I highly recommend this attorney to anyone facing criminal charges.

Best Lawyer in Metro Atlanta

Posted by: Tim about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I was in a very frightful and life changing moment. Mr. Zimmerman made me feel comfortable and understood how serious the matter was. He did an amazing job not in only closing the case but in showing true care and passion for my case and his craft. Without him I feel as if my life would have been flipped upside down. If you are in some hot water this is the right guy

Resolved major issue over a holiday

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I contacted Mr. Zimmerman over a HOLIDAY with a devastating legal issue which arose and blindsided my family. Mr. Zimmerman contacted me back immediately, and jumped to action. He worked with all parties to resolve the issue prior to it going any further. I was amazed by his vast legal knowledge and tenacity. He is the only attorney I will trust for my family. If you speak to him you will see what I mean, and feel the same way.

Would Absolutely Recommend!

Posted by: Janet 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

Lawrence was recommended to us through friends who said he was, without a doubt, the best lawyer in the area. He lived up to his reputation and met all of our expectations. His knowledge of the law and the judicial system is extensive and impressive. Due to his track record of success, especially with big cases, he is obviously in high demand. Our situation was minor in comparison to some of the other clients he was representing, but he always found the time to answer our questions and never made us feel like we were "just a number". When facing a legal situation, no matter the magnitude, people are usually scared and anxious. Within the first 10 minutes of meeting Lawrence, you will have peace of mind and know that you are in good hands. You will walk away much less anxious and more optimistic about facing the challenges ahead knowing he is on your side and in your corner. We would recommend Lawrence without any reservations.

Great guy, Incredible Lawyer

Posted by: a Child Abuse client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Lawrence worked very well with the DA, doctors, counselors, and myself to find a resolution that would actually improve my life in the long haul ! Though he is busy, he ALWAYS would help me with whatever was going on and even called me late at night on several occasions when I felt it was necessary (many times it was just my fear reaching out). His office staff was great and other professionals he recommended were top notch, too. My re-united family and I both feel so lucky that my wife was able to find Lawrence in a dark time for us. Although I hope to never have to use him again, Lawrence will always be on my speed dial.

NOT GUILTY

Posted by: a Violent Crime client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Violent Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr Zimmerman saved my life. I was charged with 3 serious felonies & the verdict came out as not guilty on all 3 counts. Mr Zimmerman fought tremendously hard for me,and he never gave up. My case was on for more than 2yrs. My charges were extremely serious .My case went on to trial,the state wanted me to take a plea of 30yrs to do 10yrs. Mr Zimmerman knows the law perfectly well, he helped pass on the msg & prove to the jury that i was NOT Guilty on all counts. I am so grateful to Mr Zimmerman .If you want a good lawyer to help explain to the jury that you NOT GUILTY ,hire Mr Zimmerman , you never can go wrong with this gentleman.

Protecting the Innocent

Posted by: Laurence, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Arrested, That's bad enough. But arrested for a crime you didn't commit is really bad. After talking the case over with Mr. Zimmerman I felt comfortable with his thoughts as to my innocence, I hired Mr. Zimmerman because I felt he had my best interest in his hands. Communication with his office personnel and himself were excellent. Kept me up to date on all aspects of the case. We wanted the charges dropped and they wanted to prosecute. In Mr. Zimmerman's mind they had no case. After numerous attempts to get the charges dropped and rejections, over and over we were ready for court. Six moths after the arrest and three days before our day in court they decide to drop the charges. The police had no evidence of a crime having been committed. There never was a crime committed, but because I stood up for my rights, the police showed me inside of the jail. I stood up for my rights and Lawrence Zimmerman was right there by my side the whole way. I can't thank him enough. I hope you never need a lawyer, but if you do, Lawrence Zimmerman is very good at defending the innocent. Thank You

Douglas County Case

Posted by: Tyler, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was involved in a major case in one of the strictest judicial systems in GA, Douglas County. I was charged with Racketeering, Conspiracy to distribute, and possession of 5 lbs of marijuana. Lawrence did wonders for me during this case. He was very personable and truly showed compassion for my situation. He was able to get me out of serving 5 years without parole on top of 10 years of probation. I ended up getting a hefty amount of probation instead but I'm beyond grateful that I didn't have to serve any amount of time in prison. Not only did he help me get out of these severe consequences but I was able to make a friend through the whole process. Thank you Lawrence for everything you did.