Back to Lawrence’s Profile

Client Review

Lawrence has received 87 client reviews

Would Absolutely Recommend!

Posted by: Janet 3 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

Lawrence was recommended to us through friends who said he was, without a doubt, the best lawyer in the area. He lived up to his reputation and met all of our expectations. His knowledge of the law and the judicial system is extensive and impressive. Due to his track record of success, especially with big cases, he is obviously in high demand. Our situation was minor in comparison to some of the other clients he was representing, but he always found the time to answer our questions and never made us feel like we were "just a number". When facing a legal situation, no matter the magnitude, people are usually scared and anxious. Within the first 10 minutes of meeting Lawrence, you will have peace of mind and know that you are in good hands. You will walk away much less anxious and more optimistic about facing the challenges ahead knowing he is on your side and in your corner. We would recommend Lawrence without any reservations.

Great guy, Incredible Lawyer

Posted by: a Child Abuse client 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Lawrence worked very well with the DA, doctors, counselors, and myself to find a resolution that would actually improve my life in the long haul ! Though he is busy, he ALWAYS would help me with whatever was going on and even called me late at night on several occasions when I felt it was necessary (many times it was just my fear reaching out). His office staff was great and other professionals he recommended were top notch, too. My re-united family and I both feel so lucky that my wife was able to find Lawrence in a dark time for us. Although I hope to never have to use him again, Lawrence will always be on my speed dial.

NOT GUILTY

Posted by: a Violent Crime client 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Violent Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr Zimmerman saved my life. I was charged with 3 serious felonies & the verdict came out as not guilty on all 3 counts. Mr Zimmerman fought tremendously hard for me,and he never gave up. My case was on for more than 2yrs. My charges were extremely serious .My case went on to trial,the state wanted me to take a plea of 30yrs to do 10yrs. Mr Zimmerman knows the law perfectly well, he helped pass on the msg & prove to the jury that i was NOT Guilty on all counts. I am so grateful to Mr Zimmerman .If you want a good lawyer to help explain to the jury that you NOT GUILTY ,hire Mr Zimmerman , you never can go wrong with this gentleman.

Protecting the Innocent

Posted by: Laurence, a Criminal Defense client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Arrested, That's bad enough. But arrested for a crime you didn't commit is really bad. After talking the case over with Mr. Zimmerman I felt comfortable with his thoughts as to my innocence, I hired Mr. Zimmerman because I felt he had my best interest in his hands. Communication with his office personnel and himself were excellent. Kept me up to date on all aspects of the case. We wanted the charges dropped and they wanted to prosecute. In Mr. Zimmerman's mind they had no case. After numerous attempts to get the charges dropped and rejections, over and over we were ready for court. Six moths after the arrest and three days before our day in court they decide to drop the charges. The police had no evidence of a crime having been committed. There never was a crime committed, but because I stood up for my rights, the police showed me inside of the jail. I stood up for my rights and Lawrence Zimmerman was right there by my side the whole way. I can't thank him enough. I hope you never need a lawyer, but if you do, Lawrence Zimmerman is very good at defending the innocent. Thank You

Douglas County Case

Posted by: Tyler, a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was involved in a major case in one of the strictest judicial systems in GA, Douglas County. I was charged with Racketeering, Conspiracy to distribute, and possession of 5 lbs of marijuana. Lawrence did wonders for me during this case. He was very personable and truly showed compassion for my situation. He was able to get me out of serving 5 years without parole on top of 10 years of probation. I ended up getting a hefty amount of probation instead but I'm beyond grateful that I didn't have to serve any amount of time in prison. Not only did he help me get out of these severe consequences but I was able to make a friend through the whole process. Thank you Lawrence for everything you did.

Mr. Z is a Great Attorney!

Posted by: Laurenn, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mister Zimmerman represents and has represented my fiancé and I with over 5 different cases. He is a great attorney, he always replies via email, text or call whenever we have needed. He is very punctual and professional and definitely knows the law! For example, in one case I recently violated my felony probation with 5 new felonies and Mr. Z got me out on a VOP bond within 48 hours then for the actual Violation I got 90 Days home confinement rather than what my offer of 3 ys prison was! He is awesome! I definitely recommend him to anyone looking for great legal advice or representation!

I wasn't aware there were any honest Attorney's in the world that would actually fight for you

Posted by: JACK, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Before Lawrence, I would have told you that ALL attorneys do as little work as possible to obtain as much of your money they can while as long as you ‘think’ they are doing good enough job to get you by, that’s as much as they will do. Before Lawrence, I truly believed that ALL attorneys just state they defend civil liberties, it just sounds good so why not state that. Lawrence and I had a very bumpy start, I was still shaken from the injustice that had happened to me and he was the whipping post that just took my money while (in my mind) he was doing all of the other deeds described above…..to be clear, it was in my mind. I'm almost surprised that Lawrence didn't just fire me as a client. I believed all of these things about attorneys were true because I have seen this type of behavior and still believe it is typical. I gave him hell and it really wasn't necessary. Lawrence told me when I hired him he would respond to me quickly and always tell me the truth and the man did not let me down…Ever. Here’s what you need to understand. You may have been guilty of something or maybe you were not, however from what have learned and believe me I have learned a lot, the chances are extremely high that the law enforcement agency broke laws, will commit perjury, destroy, create documents just to get your life destroyed thrown in jail. Who's the real criminal when this happens? Let’s face it, cops tend to not be the sharpest knives in the drawer. Many are downright stupid. Which is worse, police that are sworn to uphold law who then actually commit crimes intended to incarcerate you, a citizen who may or may not have broken a given law which contains accusations powerful enough to destroy your life defending yourself against these all powerful gang blue suits? The cards are stacked against you from the top to the bottom. That is something I still truly believe about the criminal justice system. Lawrence did all of the things for me an attorney is supposed to do and I would hire him in a millisecond if I ever needed another criminal attorney. In court I saw it myself and can tell you that Lawrence Zimmerman is humble but strong. He asks very pointed questions that can dice these kind of cops up like a madman but his delivery is so subtle that you don’t even recognize it until you read the transcript of a hearing which he delivered. I mean, why make the enemy sweat bullets and become belligerent on the stand if you have them eating right out of your hand? That is my life changing attorney who earned my utmost respect not just as a good attorney, but a good solid human being. I thank God, I met Lawrence Zimmerman.

Clearly a top notch attorney

Posted by: JT Summers, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I am a private investigator in the Atlanta and owner of Spearhead Investigations. My investigative firm specializes in criminal defense cases. I have the opportunity to work with many attorneys and wanted to take a moment to recognize attorney Zimmerman as a very gifted criminal defense attorney. Attorney Zimmerman truly excels in the Federal arena. He is methodical, prepared and very knowledgable of the law. You will not go wrong with this attorney as he is a true fighter for his clients.

Premier attorney in Atlanta!

Posted by: a Fraud client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Fraud matter.

I was recommended to Lawrence by a friend of mine when a very difficult situation came into my life. Upon the initial meeting I knew that he could handle my case confidently and achieved the results I was looking for. He was eager to deal with me and my case. His assistant and him both were very reponsive to all of my needs and questions along the way. I was in the middle of my own case and I turned a dear friend of mine to him upon an event in his life. I believe Lawrence knew the times that I was concerned the most and actively dealt with matters on my behalf and gave me the conclusions no matter what time of day it was. I would use Mr. Zimmerman again and highly recommend him to my friends and colleagues.

Highly recommend

Posted by: a Federal Crime client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Zimmerman

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Federal Crime matter.

I am not from GA and relied strictly on reviews. I am glad I followed many other recommendations to hire Lawrence. He was professional and trustworthy. What was most important to me was responsiveness. My case, although not large in his book, always got back to me in a timely manner. He always made me feel at ease. I would hire him again.