Kevin Raymond Fisher’s Reviews

Kevin Raymond Fisher

Average Rating

Based on 105 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Five-Star Barrister!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Fisher.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hiring Kevin was the smartest thing I did after making a dumb mistake. I was charged with DUI and failure to hold a line. Even with a high breathalyzer result, Kevin was able to help me get the minimum sentencing and NO JAIL TIME!

    Kevin even drove me home after the trial when he saw me waiting on a cab.

    I felt like Kevin kept me informed throughout the process. I felt like Kevin had my best interest at all times!

  2. Kevin Saved My Sister!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Fisher.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Kevin did an amazing job on my baby sister's case. He kept her out of jail despite the fact that her breath test was over a .20. I recommended Kevin to her because I kept seeing that he was getting his clients' DUI cases reduced to reckless driving. We knew that was unlikely for our case due to the high alcohol reading, but we knew that he would get us the best deal possible. So glad we had him on our side!!!

  3. Kevin Fisher is who you need!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Fisher.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Look no further for a DUI lawyer, Kevin is who you need!!
    I was arrested for DUI & tested at .219 via the State administered blood test...almost THREE times the legal limit.
    Kevin never gave up on my case even though there was a high Blood Alcohol Concentration.
    Kevin researched the law and found several legal defenses for my case and was able to get my DUI reduced to Reckless Driving. I did not think that was possible!!
    Kevin also made sure that I got the minimum possible consequences with no jail time.
    And, my probation will be terminated early.
    Kevin truly saved me!
    I have a family. I am a mom and was ashamed and very scared.
    Kevin helped me out of this nightmare I was in and never stopped fighting.
    The outcome was excellent and better than I could have imagined.
    He was always just an email or phone call away and answered all of my questions and concerns
    quickly. I never felt like a nuisance to Kevin and I felt that he truly had my best interest in mind.
    My DUI arrest was a bad situation, but Kevin helped me through the process step by step and I can now put it behind me.
    I put my faith in Kevin and he did not let me down. I would recommend him to anybody that needs a fantastic lawyer to represent them. He went above and beyond my expectations.

  4. Makes the impossible possible!!!

    Posted by AB, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Fisher.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First off here's a little background to my legal dilemma: On a late Friday night in Columbus, GA I was arrested for speeding and DUI. During the arrest I agreed to the field sobriety tests, but inadvertently refused the state test. Little did I know refusal of the state test usually results in an automatic suspension of your license. I blew a .16 on the breathalyzer and knew I was facing time in jail, stiff fines, and the likely suspension of my license.

    The day after my arrest, a Saturday mind you, I was able to discuss my case with Mr. Fisher and he agreed to take the case. Mr. Fisher was thorough in gathering all the details of my case.

    Mr. Fisher was always very prompt in answering all of my questions and always kept me up to date on progress he made on the case. I was able to maintain my driving privileges throughout the process (took 4 months total). When it was time to be arraigned I had a feeling that there was too much stacked against me with blowing double the legal limit and speeding excessively. Mr. Fisher caught me off guard when he informed me that he was able to negotiate a reduction from a DUI to reckless driving. I couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome of my case.

    Mr. Fisher's offices are based out of Atlanta. I'm in Columbus, which is about an hour and a half south of Atlanta. Initially it was a bit nerve racking obtaining legal services so far away. Mr. Fisher was always early for my court appearances in Columbus. Mr. Fisher's professionalism immediately quelled my fears.

    Sometimes we make bad choices. Sometimes we get away with them, other times we aren't so lucky. Getting arrested for a DUI doesn't mean you have to tuck your tail in and crawl into a dark corner. I highly recommend Mr. Fisher. A DUI can follow you around for the rest of your life. Don't give in and accept defeat. Mr. Fisher will give you the best chance to beat the odds. Don't put your life in the hands of some guys that spend thousands in radio advertising. Put your money on guys that get favorable results for their clients time and time again.

  5. The Best of the Best!!

    Posted by Amanda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Fisher.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin was everything I could have hoped for and more. He was very attentive to any and all of my concerns and was always great about letting me know exactly how things were going to be. He was always very informative, especially when he was answering my questions and made me feel safe going forward through my case. I was charged with minor in possession. I had a high breath test that did not allow me into a Diversion Program to get the case dismissed. Kevin did a great job in meeting with the Solicitor General, worked some magic and ended up getting me into the program. He met with the Solicitor General and pleaded my case. He counseled me and guided me the entire way and ultimately got my case dismissed. I would recommend Kevin to anyone. Having Kevin by my side the entire time made my case run smoothly and I am so thankful I found him!! Kevin was very easy to get in touch with and I never felt like I was bothering him despite the numerous questions I asked. Thank you Kevin!!

  6. Great attorney!

    Posted by Mike Greensboro ga, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Fisher.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never worked with an attorney before, and could not be happier with the job mr fisher did for me. I live an hour away and he was on time or early for every date and meeting. He was respectful, very focused, and great at communicating with me. I was facing DUI charges and I wasn't all to hopeful with my future outcome and within a couple months he had it reduced to reckless and I really never even had to go to court. He spoke with the prosecutor and the arresting officer, and apparently worked some kind of magic. Even after it's all been over he's there to answer any question I still might have, I would recommend Kevin to anyone I knew.

  7. Kevin is the best out there!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Fisher.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I don't think I could have had a better experience working with an attorney than I did with Kevin Fisher. Late in 2013, I was arrested for DUI and reckless driving. I knew I needed an attorney so after some brief research, I noticed that Kevin seemed to be well respected in the community for his skills in this area.

    I decided to hire him and was extremely grateful that I decided to do so. He was very accessible by phone and was even willing to accommodate my busy work schedule by agreeing to meet in person at his office late in the evening. He thoroughly explained the process, pros and cons, and what I should expect to happen, which took a lot of pressure away. Whenever I had questions, he replied very quickly.

    Kevin did a great job of exposing several weaknesses in the prosecutor's case which ultimately resulted in a reduction in charge to only reckless driving.

    I highly recommend that you hire Kevin should you need a DUI attorney.

  8. Kevin Fisher...a job WELL done!!!

    Posted by L.T. in Henry Co., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Fisher.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In September 2013 I was arrested and charged with my 2nd DUI in five years. This DUI charge included a state administered breath test result of .219 BAC. A conviction would lead to a license suspension and a probable loss of my job. I knew I was in trouble

    I interviewed two other "local hometown" attorneys and was disappointed in their approach and dismal prediction of the probable outcome of my case.

    After several weeks of struggling with deciding on an attorney, with the future looking bleak, I took the advice of a family member and contacted Kevin Fisher. Kevin agreed to meet with me at 6:30 pm on a week night only several days from my appointed court date.

    Upon meeting at Kevin's office, he immediately dug into my case with the information I was able to provide him. Within a few minutes, Kevin was already finding flaws in the case against me (just by reading the police arrest report!) and informing me of a possibility of a favorable outcome. Without delay, I made the decision to retain Kevin on that evening before leaving his office.

    With my court date less than a week away, Kevin had my case continued to give him time to research the case more thoroughly. During this time he worked tirelessly to obtain every bit of evidence and information to defend my case. Kevin kept me updated through email and telephone contact whenever he had information for me.

    Kevin Fisher worked with the prosecution throughout one continuance after another for several months, negotiating in a professional manner to reveal the prosecution's flaws in the case against me. Kevin was very professional, but firm during the process and I realized he was trained as well in Standardized Field Sobriety Testing as many current working police officers. Due to his training and experience, he was able to further discredit the officers case against me.

    Finally, in May 2014, my case came due. I was really nervous about the potential outcome but Kevin had kept me updated. He was confident throughout the process, even informing me there was a possibility of taking the case to a jury trial if he was unable to negotiate a favorable outcome for me with the prosecutor.

    On the day of my hearing, after some anxious moments and waiting while Kevin spoke with everyone the prosecutor could muster against him, an agreement was reached. I plead to one charge of reckless driving, minimum or below minimum fines and requirements and NO jail time. I was able to keep my license, my job and got my life back. After almost eight months of worry and uncertainty, I was able to focus on a better future picture.

    Finding and retaining Kevin Fisher was a great move, I wish I had found him for my previous DUI case. Kevin Fisher goes above and beyond for his clients, displaying a professional, but no-nonsense demeanor. Kevin displayed vast knowledge in his field and was quite capable of navigating and arguing in the "art" of field sobriety testing and DUI field investigations.

    I was aware that Kevin Fisher had other clients to service however, I felt the effort and expertise he put into my case made me feel like I was his only client.Kevin's knowledge, experience and work ethic he represents is unsurpassed/ The attention to detail he puts into his work is amazing, he is the consummate professional. I would recommend Kevin Fisher to anyone who has run afoul of the law and requires top notch representation. Thank you, Kevin Fisher, for a job well done.

  9. Smart and Responsive Life Saver

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Fisher.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI, Failure to Maintain Lane and Speeding. I refused to take the State Administered Breath Test. I did some research on the internet for lawyers who specialize in DUI cases and there were not many with good track records or fees that would not blow you out of the water. After a bunch of calls and conversations I spoke with Mr. Kevin Fisher, a genuine guy with his head on straight and the know how to get the job done. I knew I had a good guy when he promptly returned my call while he was on vacation. I hired Kevin Fisher to represent me and was very pleased with my decision. Kevin always made himself available to me. He always made time to answer any questions. He kept me informed and up to date on my case. Kevin did an excellent job in getting my DUI reduced to Reckless Driving and the Failure to Maintain Lane dismissed. I only paid a small fine on the Speeding.
    I am more than pleased with the amazing outcome of this case because I know how this could have affected my family and my ability to maintain a job.

  10. Thank you Kevin!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Fisher.

    I was arrested for DUI, Possession of Marijuana less than one ounce and speeding.
    I refused the state administered test and I hired Kevin Fisher 2 months ago.
    Kevin was always there for me whenever I needed to speak to him.
    No matter what time of the day he always got back to me immediately.
    He kept me informed and up to date on my case. Kevin worked a miracle.
    The DUI was reduced to reckless driving, the possession of marijuana was plead as a conditional discharge and the speeding was reduced to a no point offense.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

404-403-2665