Back to Justin’s Profile

Client Review

Justin has received 12 client reviews

ADJUSTMENT OF STATUS

Posted by: DL 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Chaney

I met Mr chaney in the summer of 2014 when i ran into some immigration issues trying in the process of trying to get my green card. 11 years ago (2001) i had been arrested for misdemeanor shoplifting and this has come back to haunt me during my immigration process and ruled me ineligible for attaining my greencard. This was one of the darkest times in my life and i met with several lawyers who i could clearly tell from the initial consultation that all they wanted was my money but Mr Chaney was very assuring when i met him and assured me all will be well. He did not charge for the initial consultation and even allowed me to pay him in installments when as he proceeded with my case. This was a very warming and encouraging gesture as i was the only bread winner in my family with a stay at home wife and new born child . Mr chaney was able to get the current judge to clarify my previous sentence and allow me to be eligible for my green card. A month ago from today i was awarded my green card and i am not a lawful permanent resident after 15 years of living in the U.s . I cannot possibly thank Mr chaney enough and i would highly recommend him to any one seeking criminal/immigation counsel. He truly does care for your situation and he will fight really hard to make sure you get a favorable resolution to your case. If you are looking for a criminal/immigartion lawyer you have found the right one.

Very professional!!

Posted by: Roman, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Chaney

Justin handled my Immigration matter.

The best immigration lawyer you can find, very honest and professional lawyer,he answer all my questions about my case .

Credible and well informed Attorney

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Chaney

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Immigration matter.

Mr Chaney was flexible, knowledgeable and well organized in dealing with my case. I had an Asylum case which was pending with immigration for eight years, after retaining Chaney he was able to close my case within twelve months. He was in constant contact with me, made an in depth and thorough research about my Asylum case and defended me in court to the best of his ability. He was steadfast, honest, helpful and very reliable. I thank God that i hired Mr. Chaney, his fees were affordable and payment plan was very flexible.

Great Attorney!

Posted by: Leah, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Chaney

I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.

Justin handled my Immigration matter.

I have been a client of Mr. Chaney for many years on immigration cases and he is a great attorney. He recently helped me file a petition for my husband with USCIS that has since been approved. i have referred many clients to him as well and they all say that he is very professional and very knowlegeable. I highly recommend Mr. Chaney.

Excellent Attorney, I highly recommend him. I will hire Mr Chaney again.

Posted by: Moji, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Chaney

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Immigration matter.

He is an excellent Attorney. He put me at easy and made the overwhelming paperwork manageable and the whole process smooth. The cost of his services are also reasonable. I will recommend Mr. Chaney to anyone.

Very knowledgeable and well connected in his field

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Chaney

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Immigration matter.

It was in 2010 when I was close to giving up on my residency application. My I had been through 3 lawyers already and all of them had made some progress on my case but ended up getting stuck somewhere. When i first met Justin he seemed friendly and honest enough that he didn't just accept the case right away. He said he would read over my case, check precedents and his other colleagues if they had hadled similar cases. That proved to me that he wasnt just after the money. He ended up accepting the case. All the motions that he filed, he also sent me a copy to keep me updated. When we called, his assistant was great with giving us updates. He went as far as setting up a meeting for us with the assistant of the member of House of Representative for my district to see if he could help with my problem. The represtative's assistant helped us to find my file that was not being found at the USCIS. The character letters that that he asked me to get from the people that knew me also helped in the approval for my permanent residency. Since then, my sister has recomended him to a few people that had immigration problems.

Great attorney

Posted by: Jobs, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Chaney

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Immigration matter.

Lawyer Chaney did represent me few years ago when my application for US citizenship was denied. He helped me in approving my citizenship. He is a great attorney and really knows Immigration laws. I have since recommeded him to lot of people. I still stay in touch with Lawyer Chaney.

Helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and honest attorney.

Posted by: plamen, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Chaney

Justin handled my Immigration matter.

Justin Chaney helped me with an immigration case. I have little knowledge about law and will not describe my case in this review. If you do need honest, hardworking attorney you can trust, I recommend Justin Chaney. Some of the things I like about him: 1. Justin Chaney answer all my questions and explained to me how he is going to resolve my case. There not many “IF’s” in his explanations, which made me feel confident. 2. He was very easy to reach and responded to all my questions. While other attorneys rely on their assistants, Mr. Chaney answered all of my questions personally. 3. There were absolutely no surprises and Chaney stayed on top of my case the whole time, until it was resolved. 4. He charged me what I consider reasonable and fair amount (most other attorney wanted 30% more). 5. He is a very friendly person.

Excellent lawyer; I was very fortunate to find Mr. Chaney.

Posted by: Natalia, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Chaney

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Immigration matter.

I have an exceptionally positive experience with Mr. Justin Chaney. He guided me through my process of being naturalized (getting my green card), attended an INS interview with me, promptly answered all my emails, and helped me to obtain a green card. I was able successfully and fast to move my case, and I am very grateful for this excellent advice and help.

Criminal immigration case

Posted by: Jay, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Justin Chaney

I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.

Justin handled my Immigration matter.

In 2002 I was convicted for Theft of service and Theft by Deception, I got married to a US citizen but when I tried to file for my Permanent residence - I discovered that with a 2 year felony conviction there was no way around this ; all attorneys I had consulted with declined to take up my case due to my previous felony conviction. Mr Chaney went on to review the court transcripts for my earlier conviction and discovered several mistakes, then in 2008 he had my conviction was overturned. Giving way to pursue my permanent residence even though at this time I was in deportation proceedings. In 2009 I was involved in an almost fetal accident that left me partly paralyzed again Mr chaney took our I -130 petition Pro Bono and was present during the interview. I also referred my friend who previously had a domestic violence record to mr Chaney and both his criminal and immigration cases were resolved within a year. It was expensive but with a payment plan it was attainable. I will forever be grateful to this man