James Lawrence Yeargan Jr.’s Reviews

James Lawrence Yeargan Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 46 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Retain Jim

    Posted by Anthony,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Yeargan.

    Hiring Jim to take on my DUI Jim was a really smart choice because he knew the law and spoke it like a first language, and before I knew it, I was in the clear.

  2. Best Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Yeargan.

    Mr. Yeargan is the best attorney I have hired, (3 others in my past). I had a speeding ticket that happened in another state but he was still able to take care of it for me.

  3. Hands Down the BEST Lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Yeargan.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    James is amazing! He solved my case in the blink of an eye and got me extraordinary results! My accused DUI was in Doraville (Dekalb county) which is an absolutely horrible city to get into any kind of trouble with the law. Not only was he an incredible expert during the entire process he was also very kind, very humorous throughout to keep me cheerful and he was completely professional in and out of court. I don't plan on getting tangled in the law again but if something ever happens to me I know I've found my lawyer for life!

  4. IMPRESSED FROM START TO FINISH!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Yeargan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    From my first contact with Jim to the conclusion of my case Jim was Excellent! He was informative, helpful and reassuring. He never misled me or promised something he was unable to fulfill. I was most impressed with his knowledge of the law and and his character. So many times I have heard of situations where what you're told is not what you get. Jim is honest, reasonable and very dependable!!
    I hope I never need his service again, but if I do, he'll be the one. Completly satisified!!

  5. Greatful!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Yeargan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Yeargan was diligent in his representation of me. He gave me feedback throughout the entire process. He was available when needed and kept me from losing my mind during a difficult situation. The outcome was positive and I am truely greatful I had the opportunity to work with Jim.

  6. The best in town!

    Posted by Tyler, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Yeargan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Jim is always fast to respond. I have used him several times and everything is always taken care of. Highly recommend.

  7. Not sure why im not getting same effort from Jim

    Posted by Sheldon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend James Yeargan.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Reading these reviews, I feel like I'm in an episode of the Twilight Zone. I am a young African-American IT-Professional holding multiple secret clearances over the past 10 years for various work. With a completely clean record I hit a very unfortunate time period around late 2009 / early 2010 where I was partying 5 nights a week and got hit with 2 dui's 5 months apart. Jim was heavily recommeded and I paid him a negotiated fee to handle both cases. Jim seems to be a very cool guy with impeccable reputation but hasnt shown the same interest in "helping" me. I blew a .095 on first case and Jim instructed me to essentially lay down and take the charge because it wasn't likely get a reduction or dismissal, although the case took 2.5 years to hit the court. On the second case I have called, emailed, etc Jim with no correspondence until I facebooked him. And he is essentially asking me to lay down on this one as well, even tho I didn't blow. Jim also seems uninterested in attending court with me. He is sending me to court alone (via facebook of course). I guess I am going to retain a another attorney, this guy simply isnt applying his brilliance to my situation, for whatever reason. Puzzling.

  8. 5 Star Service *****

    Posted by Jane, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Yeargan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hope never to have to refer anyone to you but if anyone ever need a group not only to represent them but also you and your staff supported me emotionally and made me feel secure in the process—I will in heartbeat.

  9. Court case entirely dismissed

    Posted by Ian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Yeargan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to thank DUI JIM for your help in representing me. With a blood alcohol of .19 and driving a car with two flat tires, every attorney I spoke to said my case was hopeless. Not only did you prevail at the department of Motor Vehicles, allowing me to keep my license, but they were able to get my court case entirely dismissed.

  10. GREAT LAWYER, GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

    Posted by Jenny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Yeargan.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have only great things to say about James Yeargan. He is quick to respond, will text you if you prefer, gets things done fast and diligently. So far my experience has been smooth sailing, even with something as terrible as a DUI!!