James L. Paisley’s Reviews

James L. Paisley

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not from Atlanta? No problem.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Paisley.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I work with traffic defense attorneys on a regular basis; it's what I do. But I don't do it in Georgia.
    When my daughter called in a panic about an Atlanta traffic citation, I couldn't help her. This attorney and his practice resolved the citation in short order and it was practically painless. Now, I don't condone actions without consequences; but, when you are not familiar with a jurisdiction's laws and local rules you really need to find local representation. Excellent service; excellent result.

  2. Answer to a prayer on my personal injury case

    Posted by Ellen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Paisley.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was the victim of a hit and run. I did not have uninsured motorist coverage. That's usually a terrible combination. I was T - boned in Fulton County and the scum left me at the scene unable to move and desperate. I didn't remember hardly anything about the accident. Mr. Paisley called everyone on the accident report but nobody got the a_#holes license plate number. Mr. Paisley went to the extent of subpoenaing the camera footage from 3 businesses in the area and through that we were able to make out the person's license plate number. I'm thankful Mr. Paisley did this since the police even refused to do this. Mr. Paisley sent the footage and the findings to the police and they followed up with the owner of the vehicle and he admitted everything.

    Only because of Mr. Paisley's hard work was I able to get the recovery and deserved and my medical bills paid. He will always be the first lawyer I call when I need advice. I would only trust Mr, Paisley to handle a personal injury case for me.

  3. He worked harder and smarter and withou him I would not have won my personal injury case.

    Posted by Javier, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Paisley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was beside myself! 2 other lawyers would not take my injury case because it appeared that both myself and the other driver were equally at fault. When I spoke to other lawyers, I didn't feel like they were listening. Mr. Paisley listened and he truly believed what I was telling him. He got the accident report, and he kept asking me to re-tell him the scenario. I could see the motors going in his head, and finally he told me something didn't seem right about the case. He took the time to personally find the officer in my case and call him up. Come to find out, and I had no idea, the other driver was arrested at the scene for DUI. He was drunk, and this was not listed on the accident report. This broke open my injury case, and I was able to recover the maximum amount available because Mr. Paisley listened to me and took the time to help. He is my lawyer for life.

  4. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Devin C, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Paisley.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Thanks to Mr Paisley and his assistant Alex i am now back on the road with a valid DL. I had no clue how or where to start in getting my citations resolved. I live in California and the tickets i had were in Georgia it would have been EXTREMELY expensive to fly out and handle them my self. When i contacted Mr Paisley he assured me that he would help me take care of this and that was exactly what he did!

  5. Speeding 120 in a 65, kept his license and only paid $300!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Paisley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Three months before my boyfriend turned 21, he got a speeding ticket going 120 in a 65mph. Because he was under 21, we were told he would lose his license and possibly do some time in jail. I called 7 lawyers and offices. I was told the same thing over and over. Until I called Attorney Paisley. He was extremely understanding and knowledgeable. I remember he called the prosecutors by name and some of the judges. He told me he could make sure he kept his license by asking for a continuance until after he turned 21. He recommended my boyfriend do a defensive driving class, write an essay over it, and do 30 or more hours of community service before the court date. He did, and he kept his license, paid only $300 fine, and his ticket was reduced to 84 in a 65. No insurance increases! I was amazed by Attorney Paisley's work for us and absolutely thrilled with the outcome. I would recommend him to anyone dealing with any sort of traffic ticket.

  6. Top Notch Attorney, that is more than fair and will represent your full interest

    Posted by Fred G, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Paisley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney knew the law and exactly how to negotiate with the solicitor for a better than expected outcome. He is more than fair and handled this case with the upmost professionalism. I truly believe you would be hard pressed to find a better attorney.

  7. What a great lawyer!

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Paisley.
    • James handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was terrified over the implication with my license after I got a speed ticket in Atlanta, GA.. I am from California, and here we deal differently with traffic tickets. I looked up online and I found Mr. Paisley. I hired him in few min. after we had a short conversation. He represented me in court, and my case was dismissed. Mr. Paisley is an excellent attorney. Thank you.

  8. very knowledgable, and a gentleman

    Posted by Missy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Paisley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired James for a 2nd in 5 DUI and was terrified over the implications with my license and possible jail time. In addition i didn't recognize that i had other serious problems in my life. James knew the system so well he made sure I was never without my license. When the case finally went to court 2 years later, he found a technicality that resulted in the case being dismissed. I was not happy to "get off," but accepted this as a sign from God. He also help be get treatment for the issues I was going through and helped me get through that tough period without losing everything. Thank you so much James!

  9. A real freedom fighter!

    Posted by Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Paisley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was a special one. I forgot a had left my firearm in my bag when I went into a store in N. Georgia. I was stopped and investigated for nothing other than being a black man. They detained me and arrested me for no reason and then found the firearm in my bag. They couldn't charge me with anything else other than the weapon. Mr. Paisley files motions to throw the case out because I was searched without reason or cause. He won the motion for me and the case was dismissed. Thank you Mr. Paisley - you were a true blessing.

  10. Solid Attorney

    Posted by Phil, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Paisley.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Good man. He truly cares about his clients and calls me back whenver I had a question. A pleasure knowing him.