Back to Howard’s Profile

Howard has received 131 client reviews

Great Attorney and Will Fight for You

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Weintraub

I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have been working with Howard for 1 year and has always been working on my case. He has never given me false hope. I would recommend Howard for any serious charge, because he will give 100%.

The Only Law Firm You'll Ever Need!!!!

Posted by: Penny, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Weintraub

I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Howard Weintraub Law office is a great firm to have on your side. If you are EVER in the need of a Criminal Defense Attorney this is definitely with no doubt who you want! Howard and Ben are very knowledgeable. Howard is very personable but most of all very professional and I loved having him on my side. His knowledge of the law was very impressive and his resources seemed endless. I would and will recommend Howard Weintraub’s law firm to all my family and friends but most of all to anyone in the area in need of the best legal team on their side! All charges against me were dismissed due to Howard and Ben’s relentless pursuit of my case. I hope I never need to use an attorney again but if I do Howard Weintraub’s Law Office will be the first and only call I make! When I was arrested I felt so violated from being put in the position I was in, but with Howard and Ben’s superior knowledge of the law as well as their OUTSTANDING ability to vigorously argue in my defense, the trial was over before it even started. The evidence was so strong against me; I even began to second guess myself. Lastly, Howard took away nearly all of the stress and fear that came with being charged with a crime. He was worth every penny because he kept me informed, never judged me. I have never trusted attorneys’ due to the fact I worked with them closely for 16 years. I have heard their “behind the door comments” about their clients. I have watched and heard them “play” with their cases that weren’t in the best interest of their clients. God directed my family to this firm after talking with multiple lawyers first. You will not go wrong with this firm!!! They treat you more like family and not like their client.

The Weintraub Firm helped me avoid misdemeanor theft charges entirely

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Weintraub

I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

In 2013 I was wrongfully accused of misdemeanor theft by a former employer. I had never been in trouble with the law before and was left stunned when I learned that the police were looking for me. In a matter of a day I lost my job, my apartment and my clean record. It was truly the worst moment of my life. I immediately researched defense lawyers local to Atlanta and contacted Howard Weintraub after reading glowing online reviews of the Law Offices of Howard J. Weintraub. Howard Weintraub contacted me personally immediately after applying that night. Howard heard my story and immediately offered advice and guidance. While he was out of town doing defense work in New York, he assigned Ben Alper to my case. Ben actually met with me on a holiday weekend in Atlanta at their office to go over my case. He attempted to contact the officer investigating my case and negotiate a deal where I would not have to submit to an arrest warrant, but the officer refused. Ben advised me to turned myself into the police ASAP and had an advocate monitor my situation and keep my family informed of my status as I was booked. I made bail and was released the next day. Previously to this experience, Howard and Ben were constantly calling me over the holiday weekend to make sure I was okay and advised me to the letter what to do or not do, what to say or not say, and apologized that the situation had gone that way, even though it was beyond their control. I felt like I had a great defense team in my corner and the jail experience, while not pleasant, was brief. Over the next six to seven months, Ben and I worked closely to gather evidence and affidavits from co-workers attesting to my innocence. Ben presented this evidence to the prosecution and convinced them to allow for Diversion, which allowed the case to be dropped without me making a plea or incurring any official charges. I completed an online shoplifting program, registered my normal volunteering as community service and paid a few small fees to the court and was let off with a nolle prosequi as part of the deal. I was left with an arrest on my record, but the agreement allowed for expungement of the arrest to happen automatically after I was processed out. At the end of the entire series of events, I walked away with no charges, no prison time and no trace of this event on my record. As Ben said, "It was like it never happened." I owe it to Ben for recommending this path to me, as he advised that it was the smartest move. I feel that was an accurate assessment, and truly believe he has a savviness about the court system that comes from someone who does their Law homework. Overall, I was very pleased with the services, discussions and representation that Ben gave me. Whenever I had to make an appearance in court, Ben always managed to make the process as painless and quick as possible, which I am grateful for. No one who is innocent until proven guilty should have to spend hours in a court room while surrounded by strangers, and Ben prevented that from happening multiple times by ensuring we were always in and out promptly and the first to leave if present with a large group of defendants. Ben was always pleasant to talk to and seemed to actually care about my well-being. When I had a question about situations that extenuated from the chaos this situation caused me, he heard me out and offered advice and suggestions that helped me. He was also able to make recommendations for private investigators and further legal help that proved substantial. For these reasons I recommend Ben Alper and the Weintraub Firm. They are willing to work with short notice and do their best to keep you safe in the initial, hectic times an unexpected criminal charge or arrest warrant can bring. They follow through on the matter and will keep in touch with you even after their services are complete. You can't really ask for more.

Mr Howard Weintraub is more than a lawyer, He is a friend.

Posted by: Frank, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Weintraub

I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr Howard Weintraub and his team are more than lawyers, they are friends. They listened and they acted for us. These guys are workaholic, trustworthy and will go the extra mile to help you out of your situation. They sure will go the extra mile. Where there was no hope, they gave hope and acted promptly too in helping. They did the very best in our case and I couldn't just thank them enough for the outcome which could have gone terribly wrong if not for their superb handling of the whole case. The first lawyer we got in Atlanta gave up on us. Mr Howard Weintraub and his team stepped in and they did help. Just can't thank them enough! THANK YOU Mr Howard Weintraub. You guys ROCK!..Thank you...Thank You!....Thank YOU!

Mr. Weintraub is a very kind and super federal defense lawyer !!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Weintraub

I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was indicted on some Federal charges. I wish to not reveal the specifics since the case is ongoing. I found Mr. Howard Weintraub on the AVVO site. I called him and he met me in his office on a Sunday !! I had to wait 2 months for my family to accumulate the funds to retain him and he still called me and always accepted my calls even though he had not been paid yet. He must have spent over 25 hours talking to me about my case not even knowing if he could be retained !! He has been very understanding and very kind as well as extremely knowledgeable about complicated rules & cases of Federal law... I just can not say enough good things about this lawyer's care & dedication for his clients. I would then have to write a short book about his great & humane qualities. He has now been officially retained by my family. The case is serious and I have been very worried and upset that these charges are unfair because other people in my past committed the actual crimes. I have been accused of alleged conspiracy among other crimes. I have complete FAITH that Mr. Howard Weintraub will spare no effort and will spend incredible amounts of time & energy to gain either dismissal or acquittal of my case. This is a rare super-lawyer in today's world because of his intelligence & dedication and his amazing ability to be reached at any time of the day. He always keeps me informed and I can reach him on his personal cell phone !!! You should NEVER get in legal trouble with the Federal Govt. !!! However if you get in any kind of local or federal legal trouble, then RUN to his office and get him on the case ASAP !!! He is worth every dollar and even more valuable in his human qualities. I highly recommend him and I am very THANKFUL that he is my attorney right now...

Fraud Case

Posted by: a Consumer Protection client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Weintraub

I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.

Howard handled my Consumer Protection matter.

  “HOWARD WEINTRAUB AND BENJAMIN ALPER ARE FANTASTIC CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYERS   I have been charged in two Georgia Superior Courts with felony fraud prosecutions. I retained The Law Offices of Howard J. Weintraub, P.C. and the firm's team of accomplished Atlanta criminal defense lawyers Howard Jarrett Weintraub and Benjamin Black Alper. As to my felony prosecution of income tax evasion, my attorneys convinced the prosecutor to dismiss my case! As to my other fraud case, that case is still ongoing but I know that I am in the best hands I can ever have prayed for. These attorneys are very compassionate, are always available to discuss my two cases (now the remaining one case) with my parents and me, and are completely dedicated to do their very best for their clients. If you need great criminal defense lawyers I strongly urge you to hire Howard

“HOWARD JARRETT WEINTRAUB AND BENJAMIN BLACK ALPER SAVED ME FROM A LONG PRISON SENTENCE!

Posted by: a White Collar Crime client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Weintraub

Howard handled my White Collar Crime matter.

A few years ago I was in dire financial straits and made terrible decision to defraud my employer of several hundreds of thousands of dollars. Having never been in trouble previously, I now found myself being prosecuted by the State of Georgia Attorney General’s Office. Luckily, while I was in jail, my mother contacted The Law Offices of Howard J. Weintraub, P.C. and attorneys Howard Weintraub and Benjamin Alper. As soon as they were on the case, they came out to see me and worked quickly to get me out of jail on bond. I reviewed online similar cases to my own and realized that similar defendants were getting as much as 15 years in prison for the same type of crimes that I was charged with. Howard and Ben worked tirelessly to review all of the evidence in my case and keep me informed as to what was going on. After long and repeated negotiations with the Assistant Attorney General prosecuting my case, Howard and Ben were able to get me a sentence of only 4 years in prison. They even convinced the Judge to let me stay out of jail FOR A WHOLE YEAR before serving my sentence so that I could take care of my children. I couldn’t believe it! I am so grateful to Howard and Ben! They are two amazing attorneys that will go the extra mile to help out their clients.”

THE TEAM OF ATTORNEYS HOWARD JARRETT WEINTRAUB AND BENJAMIN BLACK ALPER SAVED MY LIFE

Posted by: a Federal Crime client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Weintraub

I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.

Howard handled my Federal Crime matter.

Attorneys Howard Jarrett Weintraub and Benjamin Black Alper saved my life. In 2012, I had made a terribly stupid decision with another person to distribute kilograms of cocaine. Before this extremely foolish decision I had never been in trouble. In fact, the only violation I had ever done was running a stop sign. At the time I decided to distribute cocaine I was employed by the United States Postal Service as a mailman. The way the cocaine was to be transported to Georgia was to have my drug trafficking partner ship the cocaine from California in packages addressed to fictiously named persons at genuine home addresses on my mail route. The plan was that I would see the packages in my mail delivery bin and I would retrieve the packages before I left the post office building for my daily delivery of the mail and I would at the end of my work shift hand deliver the packages to the other person in Georgia. In 2012 I was arrested by federal law enforcement officials. Somehow my granmother through her prayers to God, guided me to Attorney Howard Jarrett Weintraub and Attorney Benjamin Black Alper. When I first met with Attorneys Weintraub and Alper, part of our discussion included my attorneys advising me that under the United States Sentencing Guidelines and the criminal federal drug statutes I was looking at a mandatory minimum sentence of 60 months and a possible maximum sentence of 97 months. Under the brilliant and vigorously fought representation by Attorney Weintraub and Attorney Alper, where my attorneys won all three of their critically important objections to the Presentence Investigation Report, I was sentenced to just 12 months and 1 day in prison! This meant that I would serve no more than 10 months and 7 days of incarceration! If anyone had told me when I got arrested that instead of a maximum of 97 months Attorneys Weintraub and Alper would get me a sentence of only 10 months and 7 days I would think they were out of their mind. Now, I am telling anyone who needs a great criminal defense team that if you are charged with any federal or state criminal offense you must hire Attorney Howard Jarrett Weintraub and Attorney Benjamin Black Alper. They are miracle workers who really saved my life and I am confident they would do the same for anyone else facing a criminal prosecution. Thank you Howard and Ben! God bless the both of you!

First Offense DUI

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Weintraub

I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.

Howard handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I remain delighted to have had Mr. Weintraub and Mr. Alper represent me in my DUI case. Not only are they both clever and caring, I deeply admire them for their candidness. These two were a breeze work with. They are communicative, dependable, and each possesses the ability to put anyone at ease during the most taxing of times. From the start, they spent an immeasurable amount of time and effort on my case and offered me nothing short of the best advice for a person in my position: advice of which would later make a great impression on the judge and offer me the best possible outcome, given the circumstances. I am grateful I chose them to perform on my behalf and would highly recommend them to anyone in need of legal representation.

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: Robin, a Federal Crime client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Weintraub

I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.

Howard handled my Federal Crime matter.

Howard is an amazing lawyer. We've been dealing with our particular legal issue for years. After it was mishandled by previous attorneys, we finally came to Howard's office in very dire circumstances that required fast, aggressive, and thorough action. He delivered on all of these and more. Our case seemed hopeless and even making bail seemed like an impossibility. It felt like we had been thrown around by the prosecution and had no recourse whatsoever but Howard really knew his way around the drug charges that we were faced with. The prosecution had over a year from when they started acquiring evidence and building a case against my family. but Howard built a stronger case for the bond hearing within less than a week. The prosecution initially moved to deny bail for my family on the basis of their allegedly "strong" evidence but Howard was able to build a remarkably stronger argument within a few days of even being on the case. He was able to get my family members out on bail- which felt like a huge victory in light of how hopeless things were before we hired him. It's reassuring to know that he is on our side and we see this perpetual legal battle finally drawing to a close because of it. He’s a brilliant man and a hard worker that gets the job done.