Howard J. Weintraub’s Reviews

Howard J. Weintraub

Average Rating

Based on 110 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. We love Howard and Ben and recommend them highly.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.

    In 2011, our son was killed, just because he was in the wrong place at the wrong time.....it was a senseless act of homicide that didn't need to happen. Howard and his partner, Ben, got involved to help us get justice for our son. We filed a lawsuit and won a large amount of money. Howard knows the law and he knows how to help you. He is also sympathetic and caring. Nothing will bring back our son, but the wrongdoers were made to pay for what they did. We will forever be grateful to Howard and to Ben.

  2. Excellent firm and attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Just wonderful, as one can see from my rating. Mr. Weintraub helped me with me considerably with my legal issues and kept my emotional state at a calming level as the firm and he worked diligently to solve my issues.

  3. Tough Federal Lawyers

    Posted by Sanjay, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am posting an update on Howard Weintraub and his associate attorney, Benjamin Alper. I hired them in May of this year on a serious & complex federal case. They have both been very hard-working and have communicated with me on all aspects of my complicated case. They have reviewed all the documents they have been able to receive and analyzed them well. I am especially impressed by the numerous court motions they have filed to protect my Constitutional rights.
    They are a law firm that you should run to if you have an unfortunate criminal allegation because they will be ferocious in defending your rights. They have worked so hard and they are preparing even more energy & work to fight harder against the false allegations that I have been charged with in the case. My family is pleased and grateful for their efforts. I am highly educated and have researched many aspects of the law in my case. I can say that they are on top of this case and are exploring all avenues to mount a vigorous defense. I talked or met with 8 different law firms prior to raising funds to retain an attorney and I am confident I chose the right law firm here !!

  4. Ben and Howard lawyers from heaven!

    Posted by Jasmine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was a client of Ben and Howard, and it's two words I have to sum up and describe them both, and that's "amazing men"! Over a year ago I made a silly decision whilst traveling, not from the US, but that 's where I ended up being incarcerated. A couple of days went cross, and I hadn't heard from anyone, because it was international I couldn't even call home, and then one day I got a visit, and it was Ben, I hadn't met or seen this person in my life, but his demeanor was so comforting. About a couple of days later I met Howard, the way that he talked you knew he was experienced, he meant business, and was willing to save my life with everything in him. As we talked the look in his eyes brought me to tears, because it was one of a disappointed dad that was angry, but was going to do whatever it took to see his kid smile again. My mom picked the perfect team for me. I knew it because they generally cared. It was a scary journey through that year, at moments when I wanted to give up and give in, Howard and Ben kept telling me not to, and I kept holding on to their strength and words. God sent us a team of Angels. I would recommend Ben and Howard to anyone. They fought for my life, and now I am back home with my beautiful children and family, like they promised. All I can say is thank you and you guys are the best!

  5. I trusted Howard Weintraub and Ben Alpher with my daughters life, best decision ever!

    Posted by Charlene,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.

    I like many parents never thought they would need to hire a criminal lawyer for their child, especially one that never found themselves on the wrong side of the law, not even a speeding ticket. I for other reasons being in law enforcement myself never thought I would require the services of a defense lawyer, after all it was us that put the bad guys/girls in court & would get angry when some slick talking, tongue slinging defense lawyer would get them off or on a lesser sentence. Well last year I needed one of those lawyers and I needed one ASAP for my 24yr old daughter who made one of the most stupid mistakes whilst we were traveling back home to our country through the US. I had to return home without my daughter and find a lawyer in a country we did not live in for her. I came home & used my connections in the legal world for the best lawyers in Atlanta to deal with my daughters situation, because that is where she was arrested. They quickly got back to me with some names, but for some reason after making calls I did not get or feel what I wanted from my conversations with them. I then looked online for highly recommended criminal lawyers in the Atlanta area, and Howard J. Weintraub was one of the names that came up. I opened his web page read what he had to say, then I clicked on his video, so glad I did. It was something about the way he came across that made me reach for my phone and give him a call. At the other end of my phone I found a voice that was assuring, comforting, authoritative and knowledgeable. The most compelling words Howard could have said to me to make it clear Howard J. Weintraub was going to be the lawyer I trusted my daughter with was when he said, "I have a daughter her age, and I am going to fight for her as if she was my own." I knew then I called the right lawyers. I flew to Atlanta to meet with Howard and his team, Ben and Deb. I have to admit Ben looked a bit young to be a lawyer, but my daughter told me on one of our calls that she really liked him that he put her at ease. Immediately they put me at ease, but the one thing I appreciated the most is that they were very honest and upfront with me. I was still in shock over what had taken place, and was dreading seeing my daughter from behind a plexi glass wall, but having Howard take me to the jail in his car that fist day helped me cope. Him and Ben saw in their visits what I already knew, that my daughter was a beautiful young lady, (not talking about just the outside), and that she did not belong in jail. Howard told me those words again that helped me know I made the right choice, "don't worry I am going to take care of her like she was my own." To really show you how great Howard and his team are, I was there on my own, and after we got back from the jail that first meeting Howard asked me if I was staying by myself in a hotel, I said yes, what he did next was amazing. He told me that I could stay with him and his daughter if I wanted, so that I wouldn't have to be alone. Then his paralegal Deb offered me to stay with her and her husband at their home as well if I wanted. I thanked them both for the offer and said I would think about it. The next morning waking up alone in my hotel, realizing I was in a country which I knew no one I decided to take up the offer. I ended up staying with Deb. She and her husband not only opened up their home, but their hearts , and to this day we are friends. They were all amazing making themselves available when I needed them, keeping me updated. My daughter fell in love with them also, calling Howard and Ben her father's away from home and saying they saved her life. Ben ended up being my daughters primary lawyer on her case, but Howard made sure he knew everything that was going on with her. We went through 4 DA's each one tougher than the last, but Ben and Howard were tougher, because they never backed down and fought for her as if she was their own. She is now back home thanks to Ben and Howard.

  6. Burglary Charges Dismissed - No Record, No Probation, No First Offender

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with felony burglary. The Law Offices of Howard J Weintraub got my charges completely dropped and my arrest expunged. There is zero trace of this crime on my record! No probation, no first offender. In addition to delivering the best possible outcome for my case, the Law Offices of Howard J. Weintraub provided outstanding service. My calls were always answered or quickly returned. All of my questions were answered honestly and in terms I could understand, and I felt like my case was always important to my lawyer.

  7. The Weintraub Team is Awesome !

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In late May I had a situation arise where I was set up by my soon to be ex at the time, where she made me out to be the aggressor in a domestic dispute which made it look like I physically bodily harmed her. I have no current record what so ever and when I was accused of this in Dekalb county I was charged with aggravated assault. I was extremely worried seeing that this charge can and will ruin my whole life and possibly my future career. It was a Saturday and I was desperate to find a lawyer that could represent me best and keep any charges from going on and ruining my excellent record. I went through 10 or so attorneys in the Atlanta area and most would not even answer my calls, the ones that did told me they could meet with me Monday morning. I work out of state and had to fly out Sunday afternoon. Howard called me back immediately and spoke with me for over 45 min despite it being a weekend and his extremely busy schedule. He made time for me unlike the other attorneys and set up an appointment with me for Sunday morning. There I hired him and Howard , Ben and the Weintraub team have worked tirelessly on my case gathering everything they need to properly fight for me. Howard with his years of experience and knowledge in the legal system and his fighting abilities and Ben with his PR skills taking time with me to make sure he understands everything to properly handle my case, makes a perfect team ! The feeling I get from the Weintraub & Alper team is that I am treated like family and they are there to truly help me and not just get money out of me. The case is not over but the work they have already done gives me the rest I need and lowers my stress level to help me keep my head straight and keep my life on track through this very stressful time. They are in CONTROL and have endless Resorces to help with Criminal Defense situations !!!! Thank you HOWARD , BEN, PAT and all the others that have helped during this time. I will owe my life to this firm forever. If anyone I know is in need of an attorney that will have their back, this team will be my only suggestion. Thank You Thank You ~


    I will be updating my reviews as the case continues !

  8. An advocate you can trust

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Approximately two years ago I had a bit of trouble for which I needed the professional advice and experience of a counselor. .I sought out four different firms before Howard Weintruab came highly recommended to me. During consolations he listened to my concerns and educated me about my options. I wanted to plead guilty and avoid a lengthy trail.I never felt like he was selling me or wheeling me in.He advised me according to what was in my best interest and I recognized that right away. He gave me a realistic evaluation of what he could do for me and my worst and best case scenario with my plea bargain. My case was a bit complex and all that he did not have an immediate answer for he took his time and followed up with an answer when he was sure of it absolutely. Trouble with the law can be very intimidating. I realized just how much i din’t know and how vulnerable i was when I needed help. I prayed id find an honest person who would not mislead me or take any short cuts with me Howard Weintraub was that guy. Howard Weintruab was an angel by my side through my entire process and I sincerely recommend him to all who like me are looking for an advocate you can trust.

  9. We were facing a 15 year mandotory minimum. Howard Weintraub got us 30 months!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Over two years ago, my finance's home was searched by law enforment and they found a firearm in the home. Due to his prior convictions, my finace was eventually charged with being a felon in possesion of a firearm. I immediately began searching for the right attorneys to defend him and I am so grateful I found Howard and Ben. Howard And Ben immediately were able to begin helping me with my case. They realized right away that due to my fiances prior convictions, he was looking at what was a potential madatory minimum sentence of fifteen years. I could not believe my fiance was facing such a harsh reality if he was convicted. Howard and Ben filed numerous motions challenging the search of my fiance's home. When the first judge disagreed with them following a hearing, Howard and Ben appealed that decision and got the first Judge reversed and us a new hearit ngbefore the second hearing the procesutor disclosed lots of information that should have been turned over months before. Howard and Ben filed so many motions they practically buried the govenment procesuter in paper.! . Finally , we reached a resolution where my fiance was sentenced to only 30 months. To go from looking at a mandatory 180 months to only 30 months sentence was truley remarkable. My finace will be home by Christmas and it is all thanks to the hard work and dedication of Howard and Ben. If you need a criminal defense attorney that will fight the government every step of the way, then you need to hire Howard and Ben!

  10. Great Attorney and Will Fight for You

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have been working with Howard for 1 year and has always been working on my case. He has never given me false hope. I would recommend Howard for any serious charge, because he will give 100%.

In most cases timing is crucial, and immediate action is often required. CALL NOW!

404-892-2000