Howard J. Weintraub’s Reviews

Howard J. Weintraub

Average Rating

Based on 105 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Burglary Charges Dismissed - No Record, No Probation, No First Offender

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with felony burglary. The Law Offices of Howard J Weintraub got my charges completely dropped and my arrest expunged. There is zero trace of this crime on my record! No probation, no first offender. In addition to delivering the best possible outcome for my case, the Law Offices of Howard J. Weintraub provided outstanding service. My calls were always answered or quickly returned. All of my questions were answered honestly and in terms I could understand, and I felt like my case was always important to my lawyer.

  2. The Weintraub Team is Awesome !

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In late May I had a situation arise where I was set up by my soon to be ex at the time, where she made me out to be the aggressor in a domestic dispute which made it look like I physically bodily harmed her. I have no current record what so ever and when I was accused of this in Dekalb county I was charged with aggravated assault. I was extremely worried seeing that this charge can and will ruin my whole life and possibly my future career. It was a Saturday and I was desperate to find a lawyer that could represent me best and keep any charges from going on and ruining my excellent record. I went through 10 or so attorneys in the Atlanta area and most would not even answer my calls, the ones that did told me they could meet with me Monday morning. I work out of state and had to fly out Sunday afternoon. Howard called me back immediately and spoke with me for over 45 min despite it being a weekend and his extremely busy schedule. He made time for me unlike the other attorneys and set up an appointment with me for Sunday morning. There I hired him and Howard , Ben and the Weintraub team have worked tirelessly on my case gathering everything they need to properly fight for me. Howard with his years of experience and knowledge in the legal system and his fighting abilities and Ben with his PR skills taking time with me to make sure he understands everything to properly handle my case, makes a perfect team ! The feeling I get from the Weintraub & Alper team is that I am treated like family and they are there to truly help me and not just get money out of me. The case is not over but the work they have already done gives me the rest I need and lowers my stress level to help me keep my head straight and keep my life on track through this very stressful time. They are in CONTROL and have endless Resorces to help with Criminal Defense situations !!!! Thank you HOWARD , BEN, PAT and all the others that have helped during this time. I will owe my life to this firm forever. If anyone I know is in need of an attorney that will have their back, this team will be my only suggestion. Thank You Thank You ~


    I will be updating my reviews as the case continues !

  3. An advocate you can trust

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Approximately two years ago I had a bit of trouble for which I needed the professional advice and experience of a counselor. .I sought out four different firms before Howard Weintruab came highly recommended to me. During consolations he listened to my concerns and educated me about my options. I wanted to plead guilty and avoid a lengthy trail.I never felt like he was selling me or wheeling me in.He advised me according to what was in my best interest and I recognized that right away. He gave me a realistic evaluation of what he could do for me and my worst and best case scenario with my plea bargain. My case was a bit complex and all that he did not have an immediate answer for he took his time and followed up with an answer when he was sure of it absolutely. Trouble with the law can be very intimidating. I realized just how much i din’t know and how vulnerable i was when I needed help. I prayed id find an honest person who would not mislead me or take any short cuts with me Howard Weintraub was that guy. Howard Weintruab was an angel by my side through my entire process and I sincerely recommend him to all who like me are looking for an advocate you can trust.

  4. We were facing a 15 year mandotory minimum. Howard Weintraub got us 30 months!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Over two years ago, my finance's home was searched by law enforment and they found a firearm in the home. Due to his prior convictions, my finace was eventually charged with being a felon in possesion of a firearm. I immediately began searching for the right attorneys to defend him and I am so grateful I found Howard and Ben. Howard And Ben immediately were able to begin helping me with my case. They realized right away that due to my fiances prior convictions, he was looking at what was a potential madatory minimum sentence of fifteen years. I could not believe my fiance was facing such a harsh reality if he was convicted. Howard and Ben filed numerous motions challenging the search of my fiance's home. When the first judge disagreed with them following a hearing, Howard and Ben appealed that decision and got the first Judge reversed and us a new hearit ngbefore the second hearing the procesutor disclosed lots of information that should have been turned over months before. Howard and Ben filed so many motions they practically buried the govenment procesuter in paper.! . Finally , we reached a resolution where my fiance was sentenced to only 30 months. To go from looking at a mandatory 180 months to only 30 months sentence was truley remarkable. My finace will be home by Christmas and it is all thanks to the hard work and dedication of Howard and Ben. If you need a criminal defense attorney that will fight the government every step of the way, then you need to hire Howard and Ben!

  5. Great Attorney and Will Fight for You

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have been working with Howard for 1 year and has always been working on my case. He has never given me false hope. I would recommend Howard for any serious charge, because he will give 100%.

  6. The Only Law Firm You'll Ever Need!!!!

    Posted by Penny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Howard Weintraub Law office is a great firm to have on your side. If you are EVER in the need of a Criminal Defense Attorney this is definitely with no doubt who you want! Howard and Ben are very knowledgeable. Howard is very personable but most of all very professional and I loved having him on my side. His knowledge of the law was very impressive and his resources seemed endless. I would and will recommend Howard Weintraub’s law firm to all my family and friends but most of all to anyone in the area in need of the best legal team on their side!
    All charges against me were dismissed due to Howard and Ben’s relentless pursuit of my case. I hope I never need to use an attorney again but if I do Howard Weintraub’s Law Office will be the first and only call I make! When I was arrested I felt so violated from being put in the position I was in, but with Howard and Ben’s superior knowledge of the law as well as their OUTSTANDING ability to vigorously argue in my defense, the trial was over before it even started. The evidence was so strong against me; I even began to second guess myself.
    Lastly, Howard took away nearly all of the stress and fear that came with being charged with a crime. He was worth every penny because he kept me informed, never judged me.
    I have never trusted attorneys’ due to the fact I worked with them closely for 16 years. I have heard their “behind the door comments” about their clients. I have watched and heard them “play” with their cases that weren’t in the best interest of their clients. God directed my family to this firm after talking with multiple lawyers first. You will not go wrong with this firm!!! They treat you more like family and not like their client.

  7. The Weintraub Firm helped me avoid misdemeanor theft charges entirely

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In 2013 I was wrongfully accused of misdemeanor theft by a former employer. I had never been in trouble with the law before and was left stunned when I learned that the police were looking for me. In a matter of a day I lost my job, my apartment and my clean record. It was truly the worst moment of my life. I immediately researched defense lawyers local to Atlanta and contacted Howard Weintraub after reading glowing online reviews of the Law Offices of Howard J. Weintraub.

    Howard Weintraub contacted me personally immediately after applying that night. Howard heard my story and immediately offered advice and guidance. While he was out of town doing defense work in New York, he assigned Ben Alper to my case.

    Ben actually met with me on a holiday weekend in Atlanta at their office to go over my case. He attempted to contact the officer investigating my case and negotiate a deal where I would not have to submit to an arrest warrant, but the officer refused. Ben advised me to turned myself into the police ASAP and had an advocate monitor my situation and keep my family informed of my status as I was booked. I made bail and was released the next day. Previously to this experience, Howard and Ben were constantly calling me over the holiday weekend to make sure I was okay and advised me to the letter what to do or not do, what to say or not say, and apologized that the situation had gone that way, even though it was beyond their control. I felt like I had a great defense team in my corner and the jail experience, while not pleasant, was brief.

    Over the next six to seven months, Ben and I worked closely to gather evidence and affidavits from co-workers attesting to my innocence. Ben presented this evidence to the prosecution and convinced them to allow for Diversion, which allowed the case to be dropped without me making a plea or incurring any official charges. I completed an online shoplifting program, registered my normal volunteering as community service and paid a few small fees to the court and was let off with a nolle prosequi as part of the deal.

    I was left with an arrest on my record, but the agreement allowed for expungement of the arrest to happen automatically after I was processed out. At the end of the entire series of events, I walked away with no charges, no prison time and no trace of this event on my record. As Ben said, "It was like it never happened."

    I owe it to Ben for recommending this path to me, as he advised that it was the smartest move. I feel that was an accurate assessment, and truly believe he has a savviness about the court system that comes from someone who does their Law homework.

    Overall, I was very pleased with the services, discussions and representation that Ben gave me. Whenever I had to make an appearance in court, Ben always managed to make the process as painless and quick as possible, which I am grateful for. No one who is innocent until proven guilty should have to spend hours in a court room while surrounded by strangers, and Ben prevented that from happening multiple times by ensuring we were always in and out promptly and the first to leave if present with a large group of defendants.

    Ben was always pleasant to talk to and seemed to actually care about my well-being. When I had a question about situations that extenuated from the chaos this situation caused me, he heard me out and offered advice and suggestions that helped me. He was also able to make recommendations for private investigators and further legal help that proved substantial.

    For these reasons I recommend Ben Alper and the Weintraub Firm. They are willing to work with short notice and do their best to keep you safe in the initial, hectic times an unexpected criminal charge or arrest warrant can bring. They follow through on the matter and will keep in touch with you even after their services are complete. You can't really ask for more.

  8. Mr Howard Weintraub is more than a lawyer, He is a friend.

    Posted by Frank, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Howard Weintraub and his team are more than lawyers, they are friends. They listened and they acted for us. These guys are workaholic, trustworthy and will go the extra mile to help you out of your situation. They sure will go the extra mile. Where there was no hope, they gave hope and acted promptly too in helping. They did the very best in our case and I couldn't just thank them enough for the outcome which could have gone terribly wrong if not for their superb handling of the whole case. The first lawyer we got in Atlanta gave up on us. Mr Howard Weintraub and his team stepped in and they did help. Just can't thank them enough! THANK YOU Mr Howard Weintraub. You guys ROCK!..Thank you...Thank You!....Thank YOU!

  9. Mr. Weintraub is a very kind and super federal defense lawyer !!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was indicted on some Federal charges. I wish to not reveal the specifics since the case is ongoing. I found Mr. Howard Weintraub on the AVVO site. I called him and he met me in his office on a Sunday !! I had to wait 2 months for my family to accumulate the funds to retain him and he still called me and always accepted my calls even though he had not been paid yet. He must have spent over 25 hours talking to me about my case not even knowing if he could be retained !! He has been very understanding and very kind as well as extremely knowledgeable about complicated rules & cases of Federal law...
    I just can not say enough good things about this lawyer's care & dedication for his clients. I would then have to write a short book about his great & humane qualities. He has now been officially retained by my family. The case is serious and I have been very worried and upset that these charges are unfair because other people in my past committed the actual crimes. I have been accused of alleged conspiracy among other crimes.
    I have complete FAITH that Mr. Howard Weintraub will spare no effort and will spend incredible amounts of time & energy to gain either dismissal or acquittal of my case.
    This is a rare super-lawyer in today's world because of his intelligence & dedication and his amazing ability to be reached at any time of the day. He always keeps me informed and I can reach him on his personal cell phone !!!
    You should NEVER get in legal trouble with the Federal Govt. !!! However if you get in any kind of local or federal legal trouble, then RUN to his office and get him on the case ASAP !!! He is worth every dollar and even more valuable in his human qualities.
    I highly recommend him and I am very THANKFUL that he is my attorney right now...

  10. Fraud Case

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Weintraub.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Fraud matter.

     

    “HOWARD WEINTRAUB AND BENJAMIN ALPER ARE FANTASTIC CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYERS

     

    I have been charged in two Georgia Superior Courts with felony fraud prosecutions. I retained The Law Offices of Howard J. Weintraub, P.C. and the firm's team of accomplished Atlanta criminal defense lawyers Howard Jarrett Weintraub and Benjamin Black Alper. As to my felony prosecution of income tax evasion, my attorneys convinced the prosecutor to dismiss my case! As to my other fraud case, that case is still ongoing but I know that I am in the best hands I can ever have prayed for. These attorneys are very compassionate, are always available to discuss my two cases (now the remaining one case) with my parents and me, and are completely dedicated to do their very best for their clients. If you need great criminal defense lawyers I strongly urge you to hire Howard

In most cases timing is crucial, and immediate action is often required. CALL NOW!

404-892-2000